Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from NJ,  Nov 27, 2014

I have been searching for a LONG time to find an affordable corner TV cabinet for me smaller living room and I could not be more please with the quality of this one! It is NOT your typical particleboard wood and it is essentially put together in the book! You open it like an accordion then add just a few screws for finishing touches! I would highly recommend this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand stands up
 from Michigan,  Sep 30, 2014

When the product came, it looked exactly like the pictures on the website. But most impressive was the quality of construction and the ease of assembly--wood finish was excellent, product came hinged and folded, all I had to do was unfold it, insert the bottom and attach the top. The table is fairly heavy, as it should be to support large electronic devices. You do have to be careful to position your components carefully behind the glass door so the trim strips don't obscure the IR receivers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Bellevue, Wa,  Aug 14, 2014

Very satisfied with the look, quality and price of the product (used 7% off coupon received in the mail plus free shipping). The comments about the "wasted space on the sides" in my view was actually a very well thought out plan. It allowed the wall outlets to be easy accessible for such a corner unit, I was able to easily run the cables around to them and the unit hid their view from the front. Very pleased with it. The color and wood grain is much prettier than the picture depicts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2014

Shipping was fast. Very nice quality; heavy duty. Easy to put together! Really can't beat the price! Absolutely love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from North Carolina,  May 17, 2014

Very well made and easy to put together. All in all, a 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Leesburg, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

A little short for our taste but the closest we could find

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and so easy to put together
 from Richardson, Texas,  Jan 13, 2014

We received the Mission Oak corner TV stand timely and it arrived well packaged and undamaged - not even the slightest scratch. My fiancee usually moans and groans when we put things together but this was a snap. Directions were simple, to the point and we managed to get it together without any terse discussions! I call that a successful product and it suits our needs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our family room!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

We needed a corner piece for our TV and this was the perfect fit!! Very pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous corner tv stand
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

this tv stand is perfect for my space. I can now have a larger tv in a smaller space. it helps me make the most of my available space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Kansas,  Jun 30, 2013

The product matched the description and was exactly what I wanted. However the top arrived cracked. Because I can use this even with a cracked top I kept it. It is not noticeable with the tv on top, however I was very disappointed they shipped it in this condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY PRODUCT
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2013

I am very impressed with the quality and strength of this TV stand. I received the box and the box looked like it was thrown off a 10 story building. The delivery company had thrown it around so severely it split the tape right open on both ends. I was prepared to find a destroyed TV stand and broken glass but to my very pleasant surprise there was NOT even a scratch on the TV stand! Further more it was so well packaged all the assembly pieces, instructions bolts ect were in the box even though the box came basically open. I was so happy with my purchase right off the bat. It was very easy to assemble and we couldn’t believe how heavy and strong quality of wood that was used. Further research on the maker we learned the maker of the furniture has been in business since the early 1900’s. I can see why they have been in business for long. This piece of furniture is high quality and I will be purchasing many more products by this manufacturer. Further more I saw many reviews complaining about the wasted space on either side of the shelves.. Well, I utilized this space to place my DVD and CD cases in and store my power strip and cables so behind the stand looks very neat. If said complainers would have researched the product they would have found that the manufacturer makes a second stand with compartments that open and this product which doesn’t so the customer can choose the amount of front storage desired. In my case I enjoyed having the back available to place excess cords ect. EXCELLENT QUALITY PRODUCT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No storage on sides
 from WY,  Apr 28, 2013

This is a solid piece. Went together easily with one person, and is sturdy when assembled. Somewhere, I missed that the sides were not extra shelves, which is why the 4 star rating. For our purposes there is a lot of 'dead space' on the sides, and we wanted something with the extra shelving option. The only shelves are in the center, and they comfortably fit our equipment. The slot in the back is dead-center vertical, so some cords may be difficult to adjust to the opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 4, 2013

The product had a reasonable price. It was delivered by UPS and left on my front porch. It weighed about 75 pounds and was left on its end sticking up over my front porch railing so that anyone could see it from the street. When I unpacked the TV stand, the parts to assemble it were missing. It seems there was a nice big hole in the box and the screws, bolts and other pieces were missing. When I contacted Overstock to report it, they told me I could send it back to them or take a $50 credit and find the parts myself. Apparently there were no more TV stands in stock and that was there only solution. Of course I was not going to bundle up this 75 pound package and haul it to UPS to return it to Overstock. So I took the $50 credit and hope I can find the exact parts needed to assemble the stand. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly but no side storage
 from Minnesota,  Dec 6, 2012

The product arrived very quickly and looks just like it is presented. It should be noted that, unlike other TV stands that look like this but have side doors that open for additional storage, this one does NOT have the side doors/storage (hence the lower price). For us that was fine - we were not looking to store movies, etc. in the unit. This actually comes mostly pre-assembled - you really just install the top and the interior shelf - the rest is already connected. Good quality and dimensions are accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this TV stand---looks beautiful
 from Table Rock Lake MO,  Dec 4, 2012

This TV stand is very nice! Solid wood, and nice finish. There are only 4 bolts to put it all together, and it was all very simple! I would recommend taking it out of the box outside, as the styrofoam crumbles up as you take it out of the box. We love it, very classy look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV Stand was perfect!
 from Fremont NH,  Dec 1, 2012

Product is exactly as seen on site. Took it out of the box and it took 10 minutes to assemble. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality and simple to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner tv stand
 from Calgary Alberta, Canada,  Nov 15, 2012

great product and excellent service very pleased with the results

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality ia excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and beautiful.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 16, 2012

This TV stand went together in 10 min. It is beautiful. Other reviews said there was a smell but I found it slight and gone in a day. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner cabinet
 from PA,  Sep 4, 2012

Much better than I had expected. My husband put it together in about 15 mins. Given it's construction it has to be put in a corner as it has the back open on the right and left sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rich and expensive looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected, given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never ordered a piece of furniture on line before, but took a chance because this product is so much higher in stores. The color was perfect it is well constructed, not cheap looking at all. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Some reviews said it had a funny smell and it did but it only lasted a day or two. It is well worth the money and it is very easy to put together, it comes out of the box and unfolds and you have to put the shelf and top on but it takes like 5 minutes. I would reccomend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was dead on .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought