Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and smooth, solid wood table
 from New England,  Oct 28, 2012

This is as lovely, sturdy children's table. The top looks a bit like butcher block. We are very pleased. Our existing IKEA chairs (seat height 12") were too low to use with it, however. A child's chair with a seat height of 14" would probably work well, and we are looking for one now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood, nicely sanded, hardware holes lined up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great construction.
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2014

I really like the table. It is strong and easy to assemble. I didn't realize that it was unfinished. Natural just didn't mean a natural finish but bare wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excited about the quality of this piece
 from Jackon, WY,  Jun 26, 2014

Bought this for the grandchildren. I was a bit nervous as I wanted something that would hold up to small children coloring, eating etc.... I did NOT want veneer! It truly is solid wood----I decided to put TUNG oil on it for further protection. We paired it with 2 furry poufs and it is adorable---durable and perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
children's table
 from Cape Coral FL,  May 2, 2014

Loved the table and it's ready to paint in cream to match cute chair that I had. My 2-year old loves to play and read while sitting it at..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value
 from St.Paul, MN,  Mar 31, 2014

This product is a great value. The wood is beautiful and the table went together perfectly. I had no problem with the tool provided and the holes for the bolts were correctly placed. The wood has been well sanded and should require very little work before finishing. The table is heavy and sturdy. As a handyman who has done many projects, I am very pleased. This table should last for generations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great preschool table!
 from Arbutus, MD,  Mar 11, 2014

All-wood, sturdy, unfinished table. Easy to finish--poly-urethane or paint. Use for center activities. Very affordable--great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Quality!
 from Missouri,  Feb 14, 2014

First, the table is solid wood. Not just the top. The entire thing is solid hardwood. Built solidly. Looks beautiful. Assembly was a breeze. I am really astonished at the value for price and we just couldn't be happier. Yes, the wood is unfinished, but it is nicely sanded and ready for the finish of your choosing. This table is the perfect size for a pair of children, leaving plenty of room for all sorts of projects like laying out homework, art projects, etc. I bought this for our 2 & 4 year olds and they couldn't be more excited about it. It will accommodate child sized chairs, but the taller variety. Below the apron there is a lot of clearance. We LOVE this table! So sturdy! It's really heirloom quality. One of our best purchases ever. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

I wanted a table that could be painted. This was perfect. The table is a great size. Not too big and not too small. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had been looking for
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2012

I was looking for a small table that was sturdy enough to sit on. This table is rock solid. And the parawood is a beautiful wood. The table is unfinished so someday I'll do that too. Assembly was a snap, especially for my Bosch Impactor (if you have one, I don't have to tell you to be careful not to overdrive the bolts and split even this hard wood). I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not mention the sturdiness of the table
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought