Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mission desk
 from Orange Park ,Fl,  Nov 25, 2014

The desk was a much better deal and saved me the work of staining an unfinished one. It looks great and was much more substantial than I thought from viewing the picture.I'm using it as a TV stand. Later it will be repurposed as a writing table and laptop desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style desk
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Nov 15, 2014

This a a very nice quality desk. It was easy to assemble requiring only attaching 4 legs with the Allen wrench that was included. It was well packaged too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this desk!
 from Midlothian, VA,  Nov 6, 2014

The quality and style of this desk is excellent! You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission laptop desk
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 1, 2014

The quality of this desk is awesome. It is very solid, looks great and half the price and nicer than the one we almost bought at a high end furniture store. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Laptop Desk
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 23, 2014

The desk is pretty much as advertised. It was easy to assemble. all the parts fit where they were supposed to, the holes were in the right places, and the quality is good. The only downside was that it had a slight odor to it, probably from some chemical used in its manufacture, but that went away after about a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Spring, Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

The desk is solid wood, heavy and easy to put together. Love the look of it and its got a nice big pull out drawer that is close to the same length as the desk. You can put your keyboard in it plus storage. Didn't like that shipping was by Fedex, my daughter had a lot of problems getting the desk from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Iowa,  Apr 24, 2014

Much nicer quality than expected. Not that I thought it would be bad but, at the price point, I didn't think the desk would be as sturdy or as nice a wood as it was. Easy to assemble as you only have to attach the legs with two bolts each. Drawer is assembled, large and front folds down to make a keyboard tray if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid and sturdy desk w/ nice hardware
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 17, 2014

I'm using this as a desk in my home office. This is a very nice, sturdy piece of furniture, solid and well built. It is heavy...made of real wood, not particle board. It is slightly darker than shown in the picture, but it blends well with the other pieces in the room. It could easily pass for an older piece of furniture due to its style. The legs were very easy to install. No tools needed...everything was supplied. The drawer has a drop down front and the hinges are sturdy, not flimsy at all. I won't be using this feature, but it is a nice thing if you need it. Shipping was quick and I didn't have any issues with the packaging that a few reviews had mentioned. There was not a mark on any of the pieces. I would recommend this to anyone needing a nice desk and would not be afraid to order this again. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Laptop Desk
 from Vancouver, Wa.,  Apr 5, 2014

This is a well built and designed desk. Materials are high and nicely finished. Assembly was very easy. Only needed to attach the four legs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over 2 years of good use
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 5, 2014

I've had this desk now for over 2 years, bought from Overstock. Just realized I never write a review, but in the case of this product it works out for the best as if I had written it right away it would have been given 3 stars. Overall: As others have mentioned, this desk is constructed good, heavy and solid. I have no fear placing multiple heavy boxes on it. Arrival condition: Desk arrived with a 2" dent along the top edge from travel and a 4" one along the back, The box probably has not changed in 2 years, so beware, if you order this, when it arrives check it carefully to be sure if there are any marks, they are ones you can live with. I needed the desk for a home office asap, so the blemishes didn't matter to me. Assembly: Easy. The hardware that comes with the table to hold it together is amazingly solid. I was expecting wooden pegs like furniture you find at Ikey. Not here. The one thing that brings this down to 4 stars for me was the hinges on the keyboard tray were poorly installed. The keyboard tray (all except for the front panel) is made of fiberboard. It looks as though when the location for the hinge was carved out the machine took a much larger chunk of the fiberboard away than it should have. Instead of starting over with a new board this one was given a patch job that caused the hinge to site raised at an odd angle that did not allow the front door of the keyboard tray to close. Armed with a screwdriver, elmers wood glue and a whole lot of patience I was able to reconstruct the fiberboard under the hinge properly. I would have returned the item, except I needed it desperately and it (and it's cousins) was the only product on the market with a keyboard tray wide enough for my needs. Overall, this desk has held up for 2 years. I expect to get at least 15 years of use out of this desk, although I am careful not to put pressure on the keyboard tray, or I may need more than just a bottle of glue to fix it next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different from the picture
 from Irving, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

The table does not look as nice in the pictures. Also the color is much darker and brown than what is in the picture. Now the table does not look like it belongs in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 9, 2014

It's a solid, beautiful piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble, although it would have been helpful had the manufacturer alerted the buyer that the legs are stored inside the desk drawer. I'd called Overstock.com to alert them that they weren't included. I later found them inside the drawer. The levelers on the legs are a nice touch given that floors are typically not level and it had a slight wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality fast delivery
 from Chicago,  Feb 18, 2014

I ordered the product on Friday and received the delivery the next day. I can't believe it. The assembling is very simple - less than 10 minutes to screw in the four legs. The drawer was preinstalled. I live on the 4th floor. So the challenge was carrying the deliver to our house. We ended up opening the box and carrying by pieces. The desk provides very good space. Initially I thought it was a big big. After I put a lamp and a few office supplies on it, the desk space seems perfect. The desk is very heavy and solid. I am using the desk right now while writing this review. Love it! Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission table
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Very well made substantative table. Quite heavy , a testament to its quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Belle Fourche, SD,  Feb 11, 2014

Desk came promptly- well packaged and was easy to put together. It is darker than the photo, but is beautiful. As others have mentioned it is not a flimsy piece of furniture, it feels substantial so not wobbly factor and looks far more expensive that it is. The Only issue we encountered was with the two pieces of wood used to block the drawer from pulling out - one was broken (looked like the nail split it). It is an easy thing to fix/replace so if over time its an issue, my husband can replace. Other than that, I'd give it a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

Received this less than three business days after placing the order. Very impressed with the design, quality and overall look of the desk. It is large without being cumbersome or bulky, rich in color and constructed entirely from real wood. For this quality, the price can't be beat. It is definitely bigger than a "laptop" desk. I have my 27" iMac monitor on it and still have plenty of elbow room. The front drawer is especially roomy and deep.Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent simple desk
 from Lexington, SC,  Jan 18, 2014

This is a nice, simple, solid desk. It is definitely a laptop desk, so I wouldnt recommend it be used with a desktop unless you can place your monitor on top of the computer (ie, no towers). It fits my laptop, printer, and a few external harddrives nicely. Assembly couldn't be easier; all you do is bolt the legs to the top. This is the nicest desk I could find for the price by a long shot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk was super heavy and well constructed.
 from Northern VA,  Jan 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how well the desk was constructed and heavy it was. We were a bit afraid it might be more along the lines of a student's desk, it definitely is anything but. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and we have nothing bad to say about it. We rate it a 10+!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality!
 from Kansas,  Dec 28, 2013

This solid wood desk is an excellent investment. I was surprised by the quality of this line of furniture and the price at Overstock. Don't hesitate if you're looking for a great little desk; this it it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 14, 2013

Very solid piece, good quality and looks great. Assembly is super easy. Good desk for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought