Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A surprisingly nice desk.
 from Annapolis, Md,  Jan 15, 2012

A surprisingly nice desk. Quality was better than I expected. Very nice finish. Looks "rich". Very stable. Assembly was very simple, just attach each leg with two bolts. I am very pleased with the desk... and I am very particular!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok... no issues.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Tucson,AZ,  May 26, 2012

Solid wood and heavy. Completely assembled and only requires you to attach the 4 legs. Arrive with extra protection on both ends of the box. No damage, to the corners, or any other parts as some others have mentioned. The drawer is very large, (where the legs are stored for shipping),and is almost full depth of the laptop desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It may be a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new desk
 from Nyack, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. The desk is better than I expected. It arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was a snap. Just had to bolt on the legs. The drawer was already together! The hardest part was disposing of the shipping carton.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Holbrook, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

Just received the desk. It more than exceeded my expectation. A nice medium size Computer desk well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Desk, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is excellent quality we like it so much we are considering buying another for my husbands office : though it sounds a little obvious !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a very beautiful desk and appears to be made of solid wood. It's a bit heavy. The only reason I gave a rating of good and not excellent is there is a piece underneath that was loose on mine. It does not affect the functionality and can easily be screwed in, but it shouldn't have come like that. The color is darker than I expected from the photo shown, but I'm still satisfied because it's gorgeous. The drawer also pulls out all the way and has a latch that you can pull down for easy access. Great purchase. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

Received this less than three business days after placing the order. Very impressed with the design, quality and overall look of the desk. It is large without being cumbersome or bulky, rich in color and constructed entirely from real wood. For this quality, the price can't be beat. It is definitely bigger than a "laptop" desk. I have my 27" iMac monitor on it and still have plenty of elbow room. The front drawer is especially roomy and deep.Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent simple desk
 from Lexington, SC,  Jan 18, 2014

This is a nice, simple, solid desk. It is definitely a laptop desk, so I wouldnt recommend it be used with a desktop unless you can place your monitor on top of the computer (ie, no towers). It fits my laptop, printer, and a few external harddrives nicely. Assembly couldn't be easier; all you do is bolt the legs to the top. This is the nicest desk I could find for the price by a long shot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer desk
 from Maine,  Feb 7, 2013

In a local store i saw a very expensive table with the keyboard drawer and thought "what a great idea" for coordinating mouse, monitor, and keyboard. Found this one at overstock and the price is what sold. Very prompt delivery. I can now use my desk and its drawers for their intended purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, I would have prefered a light shade to match my other furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from melbourne, fla,  Feb 6, 2013

My son was thrilled when it was received. He loves the size and the richness of the wood. The pineapple light sits on it along with the scrolled arm chair..alll purchased from you. Cant complain!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The wood on this desk is actually richer and prettier than pictured or described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table review
 from Akron,  Feb 5, 2013

This is one solid table. It is easily assembled. I plan to keep it for a long time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, quality desk
 from California,  Feb 2, 2013

Would buy this desk again. Beautiful addition to my home office. Minor assembly -- adding legs made simple by well written instructions. Fit together like a hand in glove. Exceeded my expectations. Recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood and quality hardware, minor assembly easily managed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Smoky Mountains,  Jan 31, 2013

I needed a plain top desk for working with documents and files. I also was hoping to find something to use occasionally to pursue my hobby of sketching. This desk fits these needs. It was easily assembled, packed well, and arrived in a timely manner. The front drawer, which can be used for a keyboard, if this was to be utilized as a computer desk, is functional and large enough to hold a variety of items.In comparison with local stores was significantly less costly. .Just sorry I could not find one locally or from Overstock that was made in America.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from New York City,  Jan 30, 2013

I looked at several more expensive desks than this one, and this was by far the best choice. The desk is easy to assemble and very sturdy. One of the screws didn't quite fit, but that wasn't a problem. Also, the laptop drawer is a good size so it can also be used to store supplies. Overall, I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the photo but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Well-made desk
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2013

This desk is beautiful, well-crafted, and east to assemble. The desk arrived double boxed with protective foam corners in perfect condition. Assembly was fast and took less actual time than unpacking the boxes. The finish and hardare are far better than I expected for the price of the desk. Overstock delivers again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What a value! Much higher quality and more attractive than many desks I viewed for twice the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this desk. It's very attractive and well-made. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sturdy desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Jul 25, 2012

Love my new desk. Not too big, yet big enough to hold my CPU, 27" monitor and printer. Just what I needed for where I needed it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished, sturdy, beautifully grained wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the money!
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

The desk is perfect for what I needed it for. It shipped damaged, but only had a little nick on the back which was going up against a wall, so it was no big deal. The only negative is that they don't have any other pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for price
 from Billings, MT,  Mar 19, 2012

This arrived in one large flat box. It is heavy (64 pounds) and awkward so I needed help carrying it in. It was easy to assemble. Basically just putting the legs on. The drawer is very nice and glides great. It doesn't look cheap and will serve my purpose perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Iowa,  Apr 24, 2014

Much nicer quality than expected. Not that I thought it would be bad but, at the price point, I didn't think the desk would be as sturdy or as nice a wood as it was. Easy to assemble as you only have to attach the legs with two bolts each. Drawer is assembled, large and front folds down to make a keyboard tray if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top