Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mission Accomplished
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2009

Nice sturdy product with appearance as depicted in the Overstock pictures. Color is dark oak, Lots of veneer pieces but doors appear to be solid. Fits very well in a corner and has compact space for storage of miscellaneous items.Takes about two hours to assemble the 13 pieces. You need some mechanical expertise. Philips and flat blade screwdrivers needed and a power screwdriver really helps. (use lowest torque) The dowels were loose in the holes but the glue seemed to act as a filler. You need to wipe off excess glue with a damp paper towel. Its best to lay out all the numbered pieces in sequence and assemble on a utility table. Handles need to be orientated correctly. (Magnetic latches at top, Handles fall down over plates) At step 5, the unit will topple backwards, so you balance it against a wall. The upper magnetic catch is too strong but the magnetic reluctance can be increased by placing a piece of electrical tape over the magnet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusable
 from Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2011

The doors do not open up wide enough to put anything in them due to a faulty construction plan. Overstock gladly said they'd take it back and refund my money. That would mean taking it apart and boxing it back up, a lot of work. Instead I chose to go buy some outside hinges, some black spray paint. I painted the gold hinges black and put them on the outside of the cabinet. Now the door can be opened up wide and the shelves are usable. Overstock paid for my trouble with a part refund, I'm very happy with the corner shelf now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from washington dc,  Feb 5, 2012

Sorry to report it was a huge disappointment. Doors were not aligned properly. One door didn't have the proper length and they were both left sided! Only kept it because returning it would hae been a huge amount of trouble. If hadn't had other positive experiences previously would not shop here again. Worst purchase yet from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -- cheap wood and hinges, doors didn't align properly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quailty
 from West Virginia,  Dec 19, 2011

Bad Bad.....I wouldn't purchase this again. I was going to order again from this sight but have changed my mind

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the doors will not open so it is of little use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Table
 from I am a retired engineer livimg in Las Vegas.,  Dec 29, 2010

I could have given it a 5-star review if the dowels fitted the predrilled holes. Other than that I am very satisfied with the quality and ease of assembly. I suggest that the assembly pictures be made larger so parts can easily be recognized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk Mission Cabinet
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 22, 2013

This cabinet is a piece of junk. My son built the cabinet, while I was at work or I would have sent it back as soon as a saw all of the scratches on the pathetic "oak finish". I want to know how I can return it to you for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Parts to put together
 from Artesia, NM,  Nov 10, 2013

Was a good fit for the space but the directions were confusing and it took myself and a helper over two and 1/2 hours to put together. For the price I would still but again, but don't expect this to go together quickly. A tip, check the placement of the hinges on the drop down door at the top of the cabinet. The instructions don't say how to place them and I put them on incorrectly the first time. This resulted in the door being extremely tight, almost impossible to open.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission corner cabinet
 from Woodstock GA,  Sep 25, 2013

Very disappointed when receiving cabinet. Parts were missing although overstock was very good at getting them out to me. When finished putting cabinet together was very disappointed at how the door on the right and the drawer were lining up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real wood
 from Indiana,  Sep 12, 2013

This product has veneer that is peeling off of it. This table is composite wood and the cheapest veneer I have ever seen.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second of these corner cabinets that we have purchased from Overstock. We also have the solid oak 7 drawer chest and these small corner chests compliment the large one nicely. (If you want good quality - go for the solid mission oak things). The small cabinets are clearly not great quality, but they do look nice and for the price, are good for limited storage. The first one took a little time to put together and we did do a couple of things backwards and had to fix that, but the second one went together quickly and easily. As with most instructions that come with things made in China, it's a bit of a challenge. Guess we did learn from the first. They are a little smaller than anticipated, but they are true to the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive paper!
 from Midwest,  Nov 14, 2009

The corner cabinet looks great in the photo and when it is initially put together. However, it is thinly veneered pressed paper -- yes -- paper! We bought this for a half bath to use as a cabinet for a vessel sink. We really didn't expect the cabinet to be solid oak for the price; however, we did expect more than pressed paper. When we drilled for the sink and faucet holes, that is what we found, which put a whole new perspective on the 'reasonable' price! On a good note, the instructions are clear and the piece is easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad idea
 from Tequesta, Florida,  Aug 8, 2014

I have assembled many different types of products in my lifetime, and this is undoubtedly the most aggravating one of them all! The doors don't open properly, the instructions were terrible, and if I didn't have to tear it down and put it back in the box, I would return it for a full refund. I'm going to have to just throw it out - maybe use it for firewood - and count this as a lesson learned. Never buy another product from this company.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet - inexpensive
 from Lancaster, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

This cabinet was fairly easy to assemble. It took about 1 1/2 hours from opening the package to moving it into position in a corner. One thing would be to change the directions to have the magnets installed on the bottom of the top before the top was put on. You needed a stubby screwdriver to accomplish this after the whole cabinet was assembled. Other than that I am very pleased with this cabinet and it looks more expensive than I paid for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission corner cabinet
 from South Carolina,  Mar 14, 2014

The cabinet was much easier to put together than I anticipated after reading reviews. It looks great in the corner of our living room which needed just a little something to fill it up. Given the relatively low price of the item, I was pleasantly surprised at how well it fit in with our other décor. Storage is limited but we use it for things we can't find a home for!. Overall, we are very pleased with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner cabinet for the price
 from WV,  Feb 6, 2014

Its a great corner cabinet, matches perfectly the room and it is exactly what I was looking for and expected to receive. I do wish all the parts were made of real wooden boards, but for the price this is wonderful. My husband and I put it together in about 30 min, some parts were confusing, and the instructions aren't the best. At times the instructions seemed backwards. My recommendation is to insert the magnets before you put the whole thing together, cause that was a pain. Also the door on the top doesn't fit too well, its very tight and I will have to think of a way to make it looser. Overall I am very happy with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Corner Cabinet
 from Wesley Chapel FL,  Jan 29, 2014

A cute , sturdy little cabinet once its assembled. The instructions left a lot to be desired and to insure a strong build, you are going to need more glue than what was supplied with the assembly parts. Don't expect this cabinet to have a lot of storage. The design of the unit is that much space is wasted to the rear of the unit. It is perfect if you have that corner that is not too big or very small yet needs that something that can make the room flow or display a nice vase or photograph. The little fold down "writting" table really is a bit too small to be used for writting and I had to trim a section off the top so that it would close properly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 23, 2013

It fits exactly as planned. Looks antique enough to blend in with real antiques. Caused a little damage assembling it. Didn't have the peg in one spot in deep enough and it punched through to back of the cabinet. Good thing it was in the back. Be sure to put the door hinges in the correct way or the doors do not swing open.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner piece
 from Arkansas,  Oct 16, 2013

Liked the the first one some much a bought another one for and upstairs bonus room. Very sturdy once assembled.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Corner Cabinet
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 21, 2013

This Cabinet is beautiful and fits perfectly in the corner which is where I wanted it. Love the quality the looks and the style. The instructions were poorly written and confusing, and some of the holes for the dowels were too large and sloppy, however, I got over that, made an adjustment, and the cabinet went together quickly. It looks beautiful and yes, I would order from overstock again, and recommend it to friends. Delivery was excellent also,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, they work just fine.
 from Wyoming, PA,  Apr 24, 2013

This is not a piece that you would leave to the kids in your will. For the price, they were just what my wife wanted and worked just fine for where we wanted to put them. The dowel pins that were supplied were undersize for the holes that were drilled in the pieces and you had to use glue just to keep them in place. If you want something that will last for 8-10 years with just a little care, then these are what you want for a corner cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is okay for the price. The dowel pins were undersize for the holes that were driled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
RiverRidge Ellsworth Tall Corner Etagere
Today $119.99
Compare $295.88
Save 59%
(4)
Classique Espresso Corner Floor Cabinet
Today $102.10
Compare $113.00
Save 10%
(67)
Back to top