Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Came with scratch on trim
 from San Francisco,  Sep 8, 2011

The chest was shipped fast but it came with a scratch on trim. Wasn't happy about it but due to the size and weight I decided to keep it. Contacted o.co chat support (almost available 24x7, simply amazing) and they were able to give me some refund. Good price, easy and fast shipping, and awesome customer service of o.co keep me as a loyal customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a lovely mirrored chest. It is not a big chest so it does not take up a lot of room. I put it in my living room on a empty wall. The price at overstock is about 250 cheaper than other websites. I bought the other mirrored chest on overstock also. This chest is smaller and a totally different look.Love them both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Kansas City,  Mar 15, 2011

Very nice, and higher quality (and cost less) than similar pieces at Pier 1. The knobs are cheap, though. The drawers certainly aren't that deep and don't pull out very far. Don't expect to store a lot in this, but use more for decoration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chest
 from South Carolina,  May 31, 2012

This is a beautiful chest and is perfectly scaled for the space I had for it, which is the reason I purchased it. However, I think it's a little pricey for the quality. The back could be finished a little better, and one of the trim pieces on the front was pieced together. I 'fixed' it with a little wood putty and some metallic paint, but felt this was unacceptable for the price. Also feel that the legs could be mirrored on all four sides, not just two. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase, but feel it should be priced around $500.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrored chest
 from New york, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

its great its the same piece as sold on Horchow for more money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2012

The only thing I didn't like was the packing. The styrofoam was annoying BUT these chests are AMAZING! GREAT price! 1/2 of what the local store is asking for the same kind. I love these and would HIGHLY recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prettier than shown!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from missouri,  Dec 4, 2012

Found exact same chest at *, however shipping was * per chest (I ordered 2). The only negative about them is that the drawers do not open fully. Not a big deal for what I use them for, but it may be an issue for someone else. Product is beautiful and I'm happy I found them on Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add Hollywood glam with just one chest
 from alpine ca,  Oct 31, 2012

Love this chest ! It adds just the right amount of glamour to our living room with its beautiful shape. The drawers are only about 8 inches deep, so don't count on alot of storeage space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and the drawers open and close with ease
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? might add that the gold trim is very muted almost a champagne color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 14, 2012

This exact piece was much more expensive on a luxury vendor's website. It looks exactly like the picture and arrived very well packaged. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this so much I bought another one.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought this for my bedroom and loved it so much I bought a second one so that I could use them as bedside tables. I think it is beautiful and glamorous in the bedroom. I have a cream colored fabric headboard and this chest is just perfect with it. I have wanted some mirrored furniture in my home for quite some time. I have looked at a lot of it in stores and online. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden trim
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 6, 2011

Just received my mirrored chest and it is stunning. It came well-wrapped about two weeks after I ordered it. The chest is heavy and very easy to assemble, comes with the Allen wrench. The reason I gave a 4 star, is that the trim is very much gold/bronze and not silver as it seems on the enlarged picture. My accent colors are porcelain white and silver, so I was slightly disappointed. But overall, great buy for the price, wouldn't think of returning it. Also the dimensions are exact, a little smaller than the typical dresser, but enough storage for clothing, socks, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty in picture
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Received this chest today. Let me say Wayfair has it for $!@#. MORE! It got such good reviews and the picture is beautiful, however the workmanship and quality stink. One leg had the pegs the wrong way and I must say customer service chat was wonderful. A new leg has been ordered. There are places right in the front (of course) where the width of the wood didn't match on both sides. In trying to correct this they filled it unevenly with something messy and painted over it. Looks lousy. One drawer knob needs to be krazy glued as it is detached from the head where the screw goes in. I am unhappy with my other Pulaski chest I received last week, as well. The hand painted distressed blue finish accent chest. It seems that distressed is the new word for damaged. And again, the damages are front and center. Both these items should not be more than $@#$. I had hoped against all odds the quality of the mirror chest would be good. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. Recovering from storm Sandy I have needed to replace many, many things to make a home again. I have learned a valuable lesson. No more made in China junk. If I'm paying a NC furniture maker I want NC furniture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

I ordered this piece to use as a bedside table. It arrived on time, with no damage, and I am thrilled! It adds just the touch I needed to my bedroom. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrored accent Chest
 from TX,  May 8, 2013

This is a strong piece of furniture. I expected this piece to be bigger but when I received it looks small. It cannot be used as dresser because of the size but we purchased 2 pieces & using it as bed side chest. I cannot open two or three drawyer together then it feels like it will tip over because drawer are heavy. We received one of the drawer chipped where the whole for the nobs, because mirror didn't place on the whole properly it was defective, I notified oversrockm& their customer service is very good, they helped me to replace the drawyer within few days. I wish this piece could be tall & big and minor could be clearer like picture since It is expensive piece. I get lots of compliment with this piece. Trim looks like pained antique golden. Drawers are not so specious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks more antique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost same but looks small & mirror does not looks clear, looks antique
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the item
 from Camden, NJ,  Mar 25, 2013

Item arrived in record time - easy to assemble beautiful in my bedroom but would compliment any room in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product well consturcted and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrored accent chest
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Feb 22, 2013

I ordered this chest on a Monday night and it was here Friday morning! Packaging was great, nothing broken, I love it, just the right size for an entryway, to place my keys, mail, etc. when coming home. Will definitely use Overstock again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was exactly what I was looking for and the quality was also right on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

Same as the chest here: http://www.horchow.com/store/catalog/templates/HP3.jhtml?itemId=cat000011&parentId=cat16060761&masterId=cat000003&cmCat=&page=&view=all&filter1Type=&filter1Value=&filter2Type=&filter2Value=&filterOverride=&sort=&navid=viewall&viewClick=true - but 30% less!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS CHEST!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

This was exactly what it was supposed to be, great quality beautiful piece. Always receive great customer service from Overstock as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A JEWEL!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

The item arrived in record time! I ordered on a Monday and it arrived that very Friday! I was very impressed with the quick service from OVERSTOCK - Especially because this was a large piece of furniture and not a pair of shoes! It was quite difficult to get the dresser out of the box but once I got it opened and inspected, I noticed the item was extremely well packed. There is some assembly required. The legs and knobs were ALL located in the bottom drawer. Trying to actually pull out the drawer to get the items was quite a chore! It took some extreme maneuvering. PULL FIRMLY!!! The look of the piece is elegant and timeless. The coloring leans towards more "golden hues". I'm using it for a TV stand but it could serve well as a bedside table or a side board... The drawers DO NOT open very wide - nor or they very deep. I may change the knobs because they are a floral design.. Otherwise, the 3 drawer dresser is just a "jewel".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the on site visual/photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Product - Good Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Brushed gold trim - Mirrored on three sides - The on site description was somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2012

Very lovely piece! Looks ..fabulous as a bedside table in our master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautifully constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top