Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pressure cooker!!
 from Austin, TX,  May 22, 2012

I have been using this for a couple of weeks and it is great!! I like that is not too heavy despite the size. It is very fast, what I use to cook before in three hours takes me about 20 minutes now. Good value...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight, nice finish, and super fast!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doew what it says on the can
 from Redditch, Central England,  Mar 6, 2012

Can't find Pressure Canners in UK so was pleased when ordering & paying for item from abroad there was little hassle & excellent delivery time. Being used to a pressure cooker hissing away constantly using the canner for first time with its occasional hiss had me wondering if I'd done it correct. I must have done because I now have a few litres (sorry quarts) of cassoulet for a ready made meal when I get home from the allotment in the summer. Excellent product: excellent service: excellent fun> Now what's next to can???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured:
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirro Canner
 from Au Gres, MI,  Sep 2, 2011

Years ago I had canned a lot. I decided to give it up and gave my canner to my daughters. When the "Canning Bug" hit me again I needed to replace my canner. This was the best value I found, especially with free shipping. I have used it a lot this past week and have had no problems. I would recommend it to anyone, whether they are new to canning or replacing othere equipment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for canning
 from Lapoint, UT,  Jan 21, 2012

hey guys buy this for your wife. mine loves the one i bought her

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Burlington,Vt.,  Jun 19, 2013

Love this item. I make and can soup for my family with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressure cooker
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 16, 2013

Great buy if you need a large pot! The delivery was excellent as all my orders have been. Before I go out to purchase an item, I first go to Overstock,plus no one has such a great price for delivery!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 19, 2011

I purchased this for my wife. She was very happy and satisfied with the product. She will be using it this fall to can various vegetables from our garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate as shown on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Cooker/Canner
 from Southern Oregon,  Mar 15, 2011

Haven't gotten to use this yet but plan to do a lot of canning this year. Will be my first time with a pressure canner, and looked for a reasonable priced and sized one which this is. The only thing I wished, the description didn't mention that this couldn't be used on a glass top, which was one of the main reasons I bought it. Now will have to buy a camping burner to use it with but on second thought, might be the best thing; keep all the hot air outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gasket was upside down.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 11, 2012

The enclosed booklet is poorly written and seems to contradict itself in a couple of instances. If I had not had a friend who was able to trouble shoot the problem with my cooker/canner when it arrived and was put into use for the first time I would have been forced to return the product. The problem? The gasket was installed upside down in the supposedly unused product. Was it a return or a manufacturing problem? I don't know. But I do know the potential problem was not address on the website or in the enclosed booklet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no problem with the quality of the product in and of itself. However, mine arrived with the gasket upside down. Thank goodness a friend was here who spotted the problem for me but it still caused a huge delay in the overall process of canning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Cut Bank, MT.,  Jul 12, 2011

just the right size for me. will come in handy. I'm glad I got this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, using for first time today.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought