Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 years - still going
 from Pryor OK,  Apr 5, 2009

I have owned this set for over 10 years. I have other good, very expensive knives and still use these daily. They have been used a lot and the only wear is on the kitchen shears. I have bought several sets for gifts. This set is one of the best purchases you will make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using the knifes over 2 years now
 from Oakland, Ca,  May 11, 2010

I have own these over 2 years now. Didn't by them from Over stock, bought them directly from the Miracle blade's website, but its a must better deal on overstock.com. ----------------------------------------------- Shears - Pretty cheap quality/// Rock n chop - Does its job, can't really dice the great/// Chop n scoop - Feels like a thin sheet of metal, not sharp at all, does scoop pretty well/// Steak knifes - Pretty good/// Filet - Never used it/// Paring - Lost its sharpness after 3 months/// Slicer - Not sure what I really use it for, maybe bread or something -------------------------------------------- Pros.: The steak knifes are really good. Still using it till this day. You can get a really good grip on the knife with those balls on top of the blade. When cutting those groves on the rock and chop does work. ----------------------------------------- Cons. : The blades on the chop n scoop and paring get dull fast. I found myself needing to switch between rock n chop, slicer, and chop and scoop to do what a normal chief's knife can do. Set is missing a cleaver and boning knife. When using the slicer, the infomercial advertised it as the hands will not touch the board, down side is you don't get as much strength as you can with a normal knife. --------------------------------------- Bottom line is I wouldn't buy a 2nd pair of these knifes. They are a good price on Overstock. I would personally invest my money on good chef's knife and go from there. My recommendation would be spend a little more for a good chef knife (that's what you'll be using mostly and it would be an investment) that will last you for a very long time. Then add-on which ever knife you would use. These sets are great for the price, but you may also be paying for things you'll never use. I never brother registering for the warranty or tried to contact mfg for their life time warranty. But after using the knifes for 3 months I wasn't really happy with it. I hope after reading this it would help you decide if these are the right ones for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 15, 2013

I ordered two sets of these knives for each of our two homes. After reading good online reviews, I was still dubious about the wuality. But, I actually like them. They are sharp, wash nicely in the dishwasher and do a good job. The only knife I am not impressed eith is the little paring knife, it is a bit difficult to control. Otherwise, these are a good buy...especially for the price!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife think,s there great
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 19, 2012

i sent them to my mother who has everything maybe even these but my wife didn,t want me to send her an acre of land on mars so i sent this,we both won this was a better price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well black is black i guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it,s a miracle !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best knife set I ever purchased
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

The knives cut through meat and veggies like cutting through butter. They last for a long while. We had purchased that set about 10 years ago, and still they never needed to be sharpened

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the miracle blade knife set is the highest quality you can get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product on the site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & price
 from Eastern MT,  Feb 1, 2011

These babies are SHARP! I love the ergonomic handles, my old set has left a callous on my finger. I like the instruction book details suggested uses for each knife, and the 'name' of the knife is right on the handle. Best purchase I've made for the kitchen in a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Miracle? So-so
 from Idaho,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought this knife set this summer. I use them exclusively and they work well. They all have their strengths and weakness. The slicers are truely great. they pretty much cut anything...The chop and scoop is my personal favorite, light and stays sharp. the Chefs knive is my least fav. it dosent do everythig I want and is cumbersome. I find when cooking I use two or more of the knives, little versatility. The shears are useless, to light no leverage and they are already dull.. It s a good set of knives for the price though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Knives Miracle
 from Illinoise,  Jan 16, 2011

Calling all cooks, chefs, or food preps, big or small, gourmet or cuisine, these knives are the greatest. Friends had bought a set of these knives over ten years ago and they are still as sharp as when they bought them; this was so impressive to me that I bought a set. Subsequently, my wife and I have now purchased 7 sets as gifts. All recipients have loved them and we all agree that we never knew how we got along without them. These knives literally cut down my wife's preparation time in half when preparing food for cooking. It is a blessing to have knives that are so sharp, stay sharp, and do not cost a month's salary. These knives make perfect gifts for whatever occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Wickliffe, OH,  Apr 17, 2010

These knives were a GREAT price..so I couldn't pass it up. I wanted them ever since I saw the infomercial for these years ago. The knives are average size and sharp. Only time will tell if they continue to cut well. They didn't cut through a pineapple or mango easily at all. I assumed it would be easy as Chef Tony cut through lots of tougher stuff in the infomerical. The directions do say that the knives are dishwasher safe, but I don't recommend it because the metal blades will get tiny little rust spots- which leads me to believe they are not a great stainless steel...and they are made in China of course. You'll need to get a wooden block to put these in too...unless you just keep sharp knives lying around in your kitchen drawers. BUT these knives were worth the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knifes
 Mar 26, 2015

Love these knives great for cutting and slicing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knife set!
 Mar 25, 2015

I actually own this, and ordered one for my son. The steak knives alone are well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 Mar 23, 2015

I got my set of Miracle Blades and love them. They are so nice to use. I am thinking about getting another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharpe & perfect
 Mar 20, 2015

love these!!!! sharpe perfect kitchen knife

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the Miracle Blade III Perfection Series Cutlery Set when it was sold on TV back in 2002 and have been using them ever since. I brought them with me when I moved to Papua New Guinea 12 years ago. They are just as good today as 12.5 years ago. The filet knife works very well-- I've used it on many a pig or chicken. I especially love the Rock n Chop and the Chop n Scoop-- they are so easy to use with the well-designed handles and ball. All of the knife handles are well-designed. I did replace the kitchen shears after a few years, but my new pair fits right into the knife block. (I love the knife block that came with them when I bought them, too-- it's still in great shape!) The only reason I'm thinking of re-buying the set is that I'm moving back to the U.S. this year and would like to give my still-excellent set to a friend before I move. I just wanted to make sure they're still selling these excellent knives before I give my set away! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from California,  Dec 11, 2014

This product is an excellent value, very good and afordable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will recommend this to friends
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2014

I had a steak knife for 10 years and it was never dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Blade III
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 30, 2014

Sharp, Comfy to use and very nice set. Sits in your hands just right with no slippage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle blades
 from UK,  Sep 22, 2014

Fantastic blades and excellent service. Beware of shipping and vat costs if u order from UK!! All in all excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Blade Perfection Series 11 piece
 from MAINE,  May 27, 2014

Ordered 3 sets so far of these awesome knives, cuts well, sturdy grip stayes sharpened LOVE them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Thomasville, GA,  Feb 11, 2014

Not as sharp as expected but way better than what I had. Great knives for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought