Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 years - still going
 from Pryor OK,  Apr 5, 2009

I have owned this set for over 10 years. I have other good, very expensive knives and still use these daily. They have been used a lot and the only wear is on the kitchen shears. I have bought several sets for gifts. This set is one of the best purchases you will make.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife think,s there great
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 19, 2012

i sent them to my mother who has everything maybe even these but my wife didn,t want me to send her an acre of land on mars so i sent this,we both won this was a better price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well black is black i guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it,s a miracle !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 15, 2013

I ordered two sets of these knives for each of our two homes. After reading good online reviews, I was still dubious about the wuality. But, I actually like them. They are sharp, wash nicely in the dishwasher and do a good job. The only knife I am not impressed eith is the little paring knife, it is a bit difficult to control. Otherwise, these are a good buy...especially for the price!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best knife set I ever purchased
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

The knives cut through meat and veggies like cutting through butter. They last for a long while. We had purchased that set about 10 years ago, and still they never needed to be sharpened

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the miracle blade knife set is the highest quality you can get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & price
 from Eastern MT,  Feb 1, 2011

These babies are SHARP! I love the ergonomic handles, my old set has left a callous on my finger. I like the instruction book details suggested uses for each knife, and the 'name' of the knife is right on the handle. Best purchase I've made for the kitchen in a long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Knives Miracle
 from Illinoise,  Jan 16, 2011

Calling all cooks, chefs, or food preps, big or small, gourmet or cuisine, these knives are the greatest. Friends had bought a set of these knives over ten years ago and they are still as sharp as when they bought them; this was so impressive to me that I bought a set. Subsequently, my wife and I have now purchased 7 sets as gifts. All recipients have loved them and we all agree that we never knew how we got along without them. These knives literally cut down my wife's preparation time in half when preparing food for cooking. It is a blessing to have knives that are so sharp, stay sharp, and do not cost a month's salary. These knives make perfect gifts for whatever occasion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using the knifes over 2 years now
 from Oakland, Ca,  May 11, 2010

I have own these over 2 years now. Didn't by them from Over stock, bought them directly from the Miracle blade's website, but its a must better deal on overstock.com. ----------------------------------------------- Shears - Pretty cheap quality/// Rock n chop - Does its job, can't really dice the great/// Chop n scoop - Feels like a thin sheet of metal, not sharp at all, does scoop pretty well/// Steak knifes - Pretty good/// Filet - Never used it/// Paring - Lost its sharpness after 3 months/// Slicer - Not sure what I really use it for, maybe bread or something -------------------------------------------- Pros.: The steak knifes are really good. Still using it till this day. You can get a really good grip on the knife with those balls on top of the blade. When cutting those groves on the rock and chop does work. ----------------------------------------- Cons. : The blades on the chop n scoop and paring get dull fast. I found myself needing to switch between rock n chop, slicer, and chop and scoop to do what a normal chief's knife can do. Set is missing a cleaver and boning knife. When using the slicer, the infomercial advertised it as the hands will not touch the board, down side is you don't get as much strength as you can with a normal knife. --------------------------------------- Bottom line is I wouldn't buy a 2nd pair of these knifes. They are a good price on Overstock. I would personally invest my money on good chef's knife and go from there. My recommendation would be spend a little more for a good chef knife (that's what you'll be using mostly and it would be an investment) that will last you for a very long time. Then add-on which ever knife you would use. These sets are great for the price, but you may also be paying for things you'll never use. I never brother registering for the warranty or tried to contact mfg for their life time warranty. But after using the knifes for 3 months I wasn't really happy with it. I hope after reading this it would help you decide if these are the right ones for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Blade Perfection Series 11 piece
 from MAINE,  May 27, 2014

Ordered 3 sets so far of these awesome knives, cuts well, sturdy grip stayes sharpened LOVE them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Thomasville, GA,  Feb 11, 2014

Not as sharp as expected but way better than what I had. Great knives for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed!
 from Rialto, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased this as a gift, and I must say I will be purchasing one for myself. I was hesitant about the price being so cheap for a whole set of knives, but it is totally worth it! Great buy! Really sharp!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Knives are all they are advertised to be
 from Electra, Texas,  Dec 31, 2013

These knives are great. They are wonderful to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken knife
 from Canandaigua , NY,  Dec 7, 2013

I love these knives! However, I am finding the long ones are getting dull for cutting bread, and the handle broke on my vegetable knife!!! I used that a lot, and wish I could replace just that one. I don't need a whole new set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love these knives. So far, they're performing very well. Just hope that they'll live up to the name. I purchased 3 sets for family members as Christmas gifts. Would recommend to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far they are good.
 from Phx, Az.,  Nov 10, 2013

They are very sharp, not the best quality but for the price they are great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ten Years Old Still Going Strong
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Sep 21, 2013

Like many others here, I bought these knives about ten years ago. I think they were advertised on TV. They cost more when ordering them via TV. I think something like $65, but I'm not sure. The scissors aren't in good shape, but you can always buy more of those. We lost the paring knife years ago. But, the knives are sharp and work just as well as the day we got them. My husband was remarking about that recently. I had a mishap with one of the steak knives years ago. It felel into the working garbage disposal handle first and instinctively, I grabbed the knife before it could spiral upward and blind me. It sliced my index finger nicely, and required medical attention. I guess my instinct makes me more protective of my eyes than my hands. That was quite dramatic. Sharp knives!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from California,  Sep 8, 2013

Good set of knives. Sharp. Easy to Clean. I like the fact theres a different knife for just about every type of cutting. Plus they are labeled to ensure you use the one intended. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best value out there
 from oh,  Aug 15, 2013

hope they make them till im 80 buy a set every 2 years they are a high quality knife for super cheap

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from QUEENS,NY,  Aug 11, 2013

please be very careful these knifes are very sharp. i like this set very light and cuts everything

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 10, 2013

This set is fantastic!! Can't beat the price, cuts through everything like butter. Amazing!!! I read the reviews so I bought the set, at this price I thought cant go wrong... All true, the best set that I've ever had!! The steak knives, my guests couldn't believe that they cut so easily, very happy customer here, Thank -You!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jul 9, 2013

this is my first cutlery set I've bought from anywhere, it's awesome!! I used the smaller knives yesterday they work great! everything came with it 2. Another happy customer! :) :) I'm going to tell my mom an my sisters about this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top