Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 years - still going
 from Pryor OK,  Apr 5, 2009

I have owned this set for over 10 years. I have other good, very expensive knives and still use these daily. They have been used a lot and the only wear is on the kitchen shears. I have bought several sets for gifts. This set is one of the best purchases you will make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 15, 2013

I ordered two sets of these knives for each of our two homes. After reading good online reviews, I was still dubious about the wuality. But, I actually like them. They are sharp, wash nicely in the dishwasher and do a good job. The only knife I am not impressed eith is the little paring knife, it is a bit difficult to control. Otherwise, these are a good buy...especially for the price!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using the knifes over 2 years now
 from Oakland, Ca,  May 11, 2010

I have own these over 2 years now. Didn't by them from Over stock, bought them directly from the Miracle blade's website, but its a must better deal on overstock.com. ----------------------------------------------- Shears - Pretty cheap quality/// Rock n chop - Does its job, can't really dice the great/// Chop n scoop - Feels like a thin sheet of metal, not sharp at all, does scoop pretty well/// Steak knifes - Pretty good/// Filet - Never used it/// Paring - Lost its sharpness after 3 months/// Slicer - Not sure what I really use it for, maybe bread or something -------------------------------------------- Pros.: The steak knifes are really good. Still using it till this day. You can get a really good grip on the knife with those balls on top of the blade. When cutting those groves on the rock and chop does work. ----------------------------------------- Cons. : The blades on the chop n scoop and paring get dull fast. I found myself needing to switch between rock n chop, slicer, and chop and scoop to do what a normal chief's knife can do. Set is missing a cleaver and boning knife. When using the slicer, the infomercial advertised it as the hands will not touch the board, down side is you don't get as much strength as you can with a normal knife. --------------------------------------- Bottom line is I wouldn't buy a 2nd pair of these knifes. They are a good price on Overstock. I would personally invest my money on good chef's knife and go from there. My recommendation would be spend a little more for a good chef knife (that's what you'll be using mostly and it would be an investment) that will last you for a very long time. Then add-on which ever knife you would use. These sets are great for the price, but you may also be paying for things you'll never use. I never brother registering for the warranty or tried to contact mfg for their life time warranty. But after using the knifes for 3 months I wasn't really happy with it. I hope after reading this it would help you decide if these are the right ones for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife think,s there great
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 19, 2012

i sent them to my mother who has everything maybe even these but my wife didn,t want me to send her an acre of land on mars so i sent this,we both won this was a better price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well black is black i guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it,s a miracle !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best knife set I ever purchased
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

The knives cut through meat and veggies like cutting through butter. They last for a long while. We had purchased that set about 10 years ago, and still they never needed to be sharpened

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the miracle blade knife set is the highest quality you can get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product on the site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & price
 from Eastern MT,  Feb 1, 2011

These babies are SHARP! I love the ergonomic handles, my old set has left a callous on my finger. I like the instruction book details suggested uses for each knife, and the 'name' of the knife is right on the handle. Best purchase I've made for the kitchen in a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Miracle? So-so
 from Idaho,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought this knife set this summer. I use them exclusively and they work well. They all have their strengths and weakness. The slicers are truely great. they pretty much cut anything...The chop and scoop is my personal favorite, light and stays sharp. the Chefs knive is my least fav. it dosent do everythig I want and is cumbersome. I find when cooking I use two or more of the knives, little versatility. The shears are useless, to light no leverage and they are already dull.. It s a good set of knives for the price though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Knives Miracle
 from Illinoise,  Jan 16, 2011

Calling all cooks, chefs, or food preps, big or small, gourmet or cuisine, these knives are the greatest. Friends had bought a set of these knives over ten years ago and they are still as sharp as when they bought them; this was so impressive to me that I bought a set. Subsequently, my wife and I have now purchased 7 sets as gifts. All recipients have loved them and we all agree that we never knew how we got along without them. These knives literally cut down my wife's preparation time in half when preparing food for cooking. It is a blessing to have knives that are so sharp, stay sharp, and do not cost a month's salary. These knives make perfect gifts for whatever occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Wickliffe, OH,  Apr 17, 2010

These knives were a GREAT price..so I couldn't pass it up. I wanted them ever since I saw the infomercial for these years ago. The knives are average size and sharp. Only time will tell if they continue to cut well. They didn't cut through a pineapple or mango easily at all. I assumed it would be easy as Chef Tony cut through lots of tougher stuff in the infomerical. The directions do say that the knives are dishwasher safe, but I don't recommend it because the metal blades will get tiny little rust spots- which leads me to believe they are not a great stainless steel...and they are made in China of course. You'll need to get a wooden block to put these in too...unless you just keep sharp knives lying around in your kitchen drawers. BUT these knives were worth the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love themmm
 Jun 12, 2015

Totally thought the number of and assortment of shapes and sizes was going to be overkill for an *extremely* novice cook like me, but I LOVE having all these different options!! All of them are super sharp too. Awesome buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jun 4, 2015

Very balanced and extremely sharp. Performs like a dream

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are ridiculous knives. Quality is fine; the knives themselves are just useless, not comfortable to use and plain silly. The steak knives are good. If they are sold separately, that's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cuts through plastic as well as meats and hands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 May 3, 2015

fast and good quality as expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My mother bought me a set of these knives almost 15 years ago and they are just as sharp and amazing as day one. So I finally bought her a set of her own and she is so happy with them, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Knives
 Apr 21, 2015

My favorites by far are the filet knife and the rocking chef's knife!! I have been using these for about 15 years now. This is my second set {they do eventually lose their edge}. I even bought a set for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had the slicer for years and ordered this set as a gift. They love all the knives and can't believe how they cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have received the package on time and the knifes are actually great for the price. I wish it came with a knife holder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jim
 Apr 11, 2015

Great knives. Had a10 year old set upgraded to beer more expensive set & my wife hated them. Had me find miracle blades again. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knifes
 Mar 26, 2015

Love these knives great for cutting and slicing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought