Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great for RV or any small area
 from Sevierville, TN,  Nov 18, 2014

Bought this for our RV. It is the perfect size to keep humidity down in a small space. Although we will use it mainly when we have the RV stowed, it's small enough that we can stash it in a cabinet while traveling. It removed two cups of water in three days...I believe that to be efficient for the size of the space. The water reservoir is a bit tight and difficult to remove for emptying, but otherwise simple to use. I would recommend this product to anyone trying to remove moisture from a small area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bought Two
 from Deep South,  Nov 9, 2014

I bought two for a small humid southern apartment. Both dehumidifiers working great still after a couple of months. Love they are compact and lightweight. The design for the handle is clever the way it melds with the top when flat and not in use. I wouldn't use it inside a closed closet or inside a closed inside a cabinet. It does generate some heat from the power cord box thingy. The auto shut works . They do make some sound but not to distraction. Maybe I'm dumping the water the hard way but I can't see a way to remove the top .to empty the water. So I have to wait a bit for it to empty. The hole I pour the water out of is comparable to a water bottle opening if that big even. Living in a small apartment the design is wonderful, I can move them around sitting them on a counter, end table , or the floor, These take up a quarter of the space than others I have owned. I think they have helped with my allergy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
It's ok nothing spetecular
 from Baton Rouge,  Sep 2, 2014

It is quiet but it takes a long time for it to pull out humidity and it is aweful to empty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I think it's working
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 31, 2014

It's been working nonstop for a few weeks now. My basement isn't VERY damp but because I decided to make it into a studio i didn't want to take any chances with my equipment. I only need to empty the unit once every few days so im not sure if I just have low moisture or unit is not efficient. I choose to think that it's low moisture beauce I can feel less humidity during rainy days. I have it in a 16 x 13 room and its doing well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Positive Review
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

Great product. Once I started the machine I could smell the difference in the quality of the air in my closed within 10 min. Very quiet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Perfect For Laundry Room
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

Lots of humidity this past summer.. and with the heat, that leads to condensation on the AC venting, so we got this little guy to take care of the smaller spaces like the laundry room.. We could tell the difference in just an hour or so.. easy to maintain..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Working great!
 from Lexington. MI,  Oct 3, 2013

bought for my winter/summer closet with is airtight. Started to smell a little musty during the hot summer months. Put it in there and now it smells great and the moisture is gone. Works great in a space this size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini dehumidifer
 from Oregon Coast,  Apr 10, 2013

this item is a waste of money, it now just sits in a box in storage. It is so small, I can't find a tiny enough space to use it in. Plus it gets really hot, making me worry about being a fire hazard, not worth buying, spend some extra money and get a larger one that does something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2013

I am very pleased with this dehumidifier. Great size, compact & protable. It extracts alot of water consistantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good descripton & photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item is great, descripton was good but didn't do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the product is good but your description fails.it does not have a drain that works without the resevoir.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money and dont order
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 18, 2012

Save your money. I plugged this thing in and it immediately shorted out. DIdnt even cut on. It is entirely plastic and made in China. There are better options for your money, I recommend skipping this one and ordering a better one. Overstock generously charged me return shipping to send this piece of junk back. Great buying experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap and shorted out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from new orleans,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought two of these, and they seem to work well. My musty closet feels cleaner, I think the UV light in the product is very helpful. The water is clean, not manky. It does take several days for the unit to fill up, but I think it has everything to do with humidity levels, not that it isn't working, like other reviewers said. I put one in the bathroom and I think the towels dry faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving & super quiet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

I live in South Texas so I'm quite use to high humidity so I felt kinda silly buying this product at first...However, I am quite impressed with this tiny dehumidifier, I bought this product for our rental house as a band-aid fix for a small bathroom (5X8) that had developed a mold problem due to poor ventilation. I set up the dehumidifier (after reading the directions) the day I received it... and WOW! Within a few hours I could tell a difference in the air quality in that bathroom. It wasn't just taking out the humidity, the UV light was killing the mold spores so the air smelled better. I honestly didn't expect as much improvement as I got, to think such a tiny product could fix such a large problem...it really impressed me! I run it 4 days a week to maintain the fresh air quality but I have had no trouble with it at all. This product is for small spaces only

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unit looks exactly as it was pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tiny dehumidifier seems to be very well made, it does exactly what it supposed to do and it is quiet too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was spot on...very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini, for a mini space
 from Dominican Republic,  Jun 3, 2012

I keep it in the closet thinking that being hidden in there would help to do the best job that it can do. I still get lots of mold on my stuff. and the machine picks up water very slow, it takes over a week to fill up the container. My closet is just a horizontal wall closet so is not even large, this little devise should have done the job according to what I read before purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesn't do as much as it reads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not remove much water
 from New York,  Jun 3, 2012

Tried to use this unit in a laundry room. Did not remove enough moisture from the air. It took 2 weeks for the water tank to fill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does nor perform well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modest appliance
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

Performs well for a single room. Simple to operate and there is a light indicator to signal the water resevoir is full.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonably good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not dehumidify
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 11, 2012

I think the description says that it can remove up to two pints of moisture in 24 hours. It has been unable to remove more than 2 oz of moisture in two weeks. I will return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, but looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work good
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 18, 2011

I am well satisfied with this product. adding more characters to have 50.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to working well. The room seems drier and doesn't have a musty smell anymore.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says it does
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2011

I have allergies and asthma that are bordering on debilitating. In the humid Houston summertime, A/C condensation and humidity from outdoors are a breeding ground for irritants and allergens to build up, especially in my tiny, inadequately ventilated bathroom. The first time I used this little device and checked it a few days later, I was amazed at the amount of water it had drawn from the air. It gets the job done in a small space, & I'm satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lil device does exactly as it claims.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from northern california,  Oct 19, 2011

Is a bit louder than I anticipated, will work in a cold room, unlike some bigger versions. Hoping it will prevent mildew in my living room corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears a bit flimsy, difficult to disassemble for cleaning, afraid to break plastic bits.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top