Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This table is pretty cool, it's certainly sturdy
 from Shrewsbury,MA,  Aug 6, 2012

This table is pretty cool, it's certainly sturdy - it weighs about 100 pounds! Ovestock was very prompt on the delivery. This table was easy and simple to put together, it came pre-assembled, all I had to do was connect the legs and that was it. The finish looked very expensive which for me was a big plus. It can accommodate 4 people easily, 6 if you squeeze a little bit. Itís a nice table and you can't beat the price/shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A very good finish,color was very vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A big plus , considering the price of the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table is very sturdy and also stylish. It fits nicely in my small kitchen and seats 3 just fine. I'm very pleased with the quality and the construction, especially at the low price. I definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is well constructed, very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well constructed and designed
 from Wylie,TX,  Dec 21, 2012

This is a light table with the clean, simple lines I wanted. Although it arrived in a damaged box, the item was okay, except for the box which was a little dirty. We recently downsized and couldn't find a well-made contemporary table to fit our smaller loft. When we expanded the table to serve dinner for four we were very surprised with the size that the table was able to get. Very well constructed and designed, very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from new york, ny,  Nov 27, 2012

I want to first say that this is a very nice table. Although I was looking for a clear glass table, this frosted one caught my eye. I love the clean lines and the metal frame, which by the way is very sturdy. This table is perfect for my small apartment. The extendable feature is a added bonus. Four an be seated, but I do agree with the other reviewers that it would be a tight fit. Delivery was very quick and assembly was very easy and took only 20 minutes. If you are looking for a nice table on a budget, this one is for you. I love Overstock. Now I can't wait for the chairs that I ordered, which are also from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and was easy to put it together
 from Woodmere,NY,  Aug 6, 2012

After shopping months for a compact and expandable dining/all-purpose table to use in a modern media room, we found this great value at Overstock.com. Very sturdy and was easy to put it together. The sliding mechanism is very easy and practical. The silver/grey metal table looks great paired with a great set of side chairs with wood finish. The table is overall well-built. A great product which should provide years of stylish use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it , great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very pleased and happy
 from Fairfield,CT,  Jun 29, 2012

I'm very pleased and happy. The table was described well on your site and the delivered product was just as fast and hassle free as I expected. It came very fast and was a snap to assemble. It's a great price for the quality and looks. Only problem is a tiny dent but it's not very noticeable.it was a great price. We took a risk buying a dining table sight unseen but we love it and will shop with you again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a perfect match we're very happy
 from Jackson Hieghts, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I have a very narrow dining room, and this table fits perfectly. It is narrow and rather small, yet can expand to accommodate 4 people. It's hard to find an all glass tabletop with an extension leaf. It's very solidly built as well. It was a perfect match we're very happy with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the greatest table I have ever owned
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

One of the greatest table I have ever owned. I live in a small apartment so what is better than a functional table that extends adding more room if needed. If are looking for a robust table for a big mansion, this is not for you. Practicality and efficiency, thatís what this table is all about. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks OS :-).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good height and size for desk
 from Dallas, tx,  May 10, 2013

The table arrived quickly and carefully packaged in paper and formed foam within the box. I was able to assemble it alone within 20 minutes, and the instructions were clear. The back of the glass is painted white, and a couple of spots we not painted evenly, but that doesn't show once the table is set up. It is good quality and is working well as a medium sized desk. The extension is metal, not glass like the rest of the surface, but it matches the legs and gives a contemporary look. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color and appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Paint was not even in one place on the back of the glass piece, but it does not show once set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table!!!
 from spokane WA,  Apr 7, 2013

Since I retired and downsized almost 3 years now I have been looking for a dinning table that would fit in the small space I have available and could, if needed, seat 4 people. This table is perfect and as an added bonus it sooooooo well made, I was really surprised at the quality. It was very easy to put together since they had already pre-assembled the extention area all I had to do was put on the legs which took about ten minutes. The hardest part was putting the glass top on (it is very, very heavy) they said to use 2 people to do that part but since it was late at night and I was alone I went ahead and did it myself. . . so if a 65 yr old grandmother can do it anyone can LOL I highly recommend this dining table, I love mine, it couldn't be more perfect for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very surprised the quality was EXCELLENT, it is extremely will made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big plus for someone who lives alone
 from Grand Prairie,TX,  Dec 21, 2012

This table works so well in my studio apartment. I keep it closed most of the time to save space, but it is such an advantage to be able to extend it out when I have friends or family over. The table looks great whichever way you prefer, closed or open. I am so impressed by how nice the table looks and by how sturdy it is. Also, I can open or close the table by myself with no effort, which is a big plus for someone who lives alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mina extendable dining table
 from jamaica ny,  Sep 27, 2012

After a little back and forth with customer service to get the legs matched correctly, I found this table was quite easy to assemble. We needed a table of these dimensions to fit our modest recently renovated kitchen. This table fills the bill exactly. The glass top is not clear but rather frosted. Still, the table is quite functional and with some imagination quite decorative. I can see it being used in a small office or den. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable sturdy functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Easthampton, MA,  Apr 26, 2013

Living in an attic, space is at a premium. This table was a god send. It is an attractive table and well made. It was simple to assemble and the instructions were easy to follow. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exaactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but very small
 from Buffalo, ny,  Mar 3, 2012

Table is very nice. Sturdy & nice looking. Just very small (narrow). It says it's a 4 person dining table, and while 4 people could eat at it, it would be VERY cramped. Would be great if it was about a foot wider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is really sleek!
 from Jamaica, NY,  Apr 22, 2013

The table is exactly what I wanted. It's sturdy and fits perfectly. The reviews I read helped me when it came to making the purchase. I am very happy with my choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, legs a little jacked up
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 14, 2013

We ordered this table for our new condo, liking the extendable feature when we have guests over. After putting it together, the legs are a bit bent so they aren't straight. It's not a big deal, and the overall table looks great and functions perfectly for our lifestyle. This is our second order where something has come to us that has been a bit "off," so we probably wont be ordering from this site much...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is great, but the extension is not
 from Madison, NJ,  Feb 23, 2013

There were no directions to speak of, just a few bad pictures. I got the table together fine, but there was a bar that looked like part of the packaging. I took it out with some difficulty, & put the table together. I then realized that in order to use the extension, the extension had to be threaded through the bar I removed. As the bar was now much longer that the opening to get it in, I could not, and no one I knew could, and i threw it away in frustration. You can velcro the silver extension piece on, but you can then never open and close it easily, and the piece folds in on itself. So I am using the table in the smaller size, which is lovely, just quite overcrowded. As long as you know to keep the bar in place, the table is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great & it was well packaged, at the top is all glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not meet expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

Our intention was to use this as a small dining table for small space. Unfortunately product did not meet expectations. One of the legs were dented on the non expanding side. The two legs on the expanding side seemed to be at a slight visible angle. The extension was not level with main part of the table. Slight difference would have been acceptable but it was more than a 1/2 inch. I could see a lot of glasses falling over. Although I did like the frosted glass look, it made it look more like a desk than a dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

For $200 table you truly get what you pay for. Just by opening the package you could see that it was a shady construction. Styrofoam protection was badly damaged and falling apart or just plain missing at few places. My entire living room was littered with Styrofoam bits and pieces. Welds on metal legs are poorly finished, there were few minor dents in the metal frame and even the powder coating had imperfections. The butterfly flip up table was actually incorrectly installed in the factory so I had to take it apart and reassemble. The angle holding the flip up table was bent and the hinge was loose and I had to tighten it. The flip up table itself is a decent looking gray laminate finish but far from a wood texture that I expected. Glue stains could also be noticed on the edges of the flip up table. I ordered the white glass top and it is probably the best part of the table. However the glass had coat of glass fibers over it so when I swiped it with my hand I had pieces of glass on my hand, a possible health hazard warning. Once fully assembled it is actually a very nice and modern looking table and most of imperfections are not noticeable. It is definitely not a quality construction, a typical Made in China product, but I do like the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top