Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 22, 2006

The assembly instructions for the nightstand are pretty straightforward, though you need to look at the diagrams carefully. After assembly, it looks and works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable product
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2006

I put this nightstand together without any glitches. Not only were all the assembly pieces there but some extras were in each package (construction screws etc. not primary wood parts) Pay close attention to the directions and you will have no problems with the assembly. It looks great and very stable with a rich deep color just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Nightstand
 from Sequim, WA,  Jun 9, 2006

We ordered two of these nightstands and are pleased with the quality and appearance. They look much more expensive than the price. We paired them with a mahogany queen size spire bed we ordered from Overstock a few weeks ago. The chestnut stain color of the Milton nightstands is very close to the mahogany stain of the bed. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, reasonable prices... better than MDF!
 from Puyallup, WA,  Mar 19, 2008

These look really nice but appear dwarfed next to our high sitting King bed. I want to find a nice drawer or riser for underneath to bring it to bed level. I didn't hear my husband complain about the assembly and he did it without my help. They would look great next to a smaller and lower bed. I have no regrets. And it is a lot better quality than all the MDF (fiberboard) products at the local department stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton 3 drawer nightstand
 from New Orleans,  Jun 3, 2006

I love this furniture set. I have two of these nightstands and think they are just fabulous. They do take some time to assemble but directions are straight-forward and they come together beautifully. The wood if very sturdy and the color is just beautiful. Grab as many pieces in this set as you can, you won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Chestnut Three-drawer Nightstand--SUPER!!!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  May 15, 2006

These are really nice night stands. There are a lot of pieces and you will need some patience to put them together, but I found the instructions to be accurate and there were plenty of spares. The craftsmanship is very good, the color is great, and best of all my wife likes them! They are very sturdy. Each one came in two boxes and packaging was excellent. We are very impressed with our first Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Palm City, FL.,  Apr 23, 2011

It did take a while and some patience to assemble but it was worth it. It is a sturdy and stylish bed side table for a lower bed set we have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems with this item
 from Durham, NC,  May 30, 2006

This item was quite difficult to assemble and the directions were not clear. Once assembled, the drawers did not close properly due to the drawer guides getting stuck on the screw heads that held the tracks to the side of the chest. I am going to try liquid nails to hold the tracks instead of screws to see if that works. Be prepared for headaches with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy piece
 from San Leandro, CA,  May 10, 2006

Good value and very attractive. My husband was thrilled by the fact they was extra hardware! We bought it along with the Newport bed in chestnut and it goes well with it. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand, love it
 from Sanjose, CA,  May 9, 2006

This nightstand has solid quality, and look great. All wood parts are solid wood and well pack for shipping. It took more than 2 hours for me to assemble it with the help of power screwdriver. (I'm a small 100 lbs lady). Money was well spent for this nightstand compare to other partical board made one sold elsewhere for the same price+ huge shipping charge

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Arlington, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

This was not that difficult to put together. Just follow the instructions and you should be fine. Looks great in my son's room. He has a mission style bed so this matched really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These nightstands aare very nice.
 from Fort Sumner, New Mexico,  Jun 25, 2011

These arrived quickly and in good shape and were very easy to put togetger. The quality of the product is very good and I am very pleased with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color in the picture is accurate.
 from Springfield, MO,  Jun 24, 2011

The assembly did take some time and as mentioned above, we cracked the wood on the front by screwing in one of the screws too far. The furniture is sturdy and thought it was priced appropriately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color matches much better then the picture of the Milton bedframe that is in this same grouping.
  • How is the quality of the product? Drawers are sturdy and roll nicely. We did have one screw that we screwed in too far and it cracked the wood on the front.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

ordered this trying to match an older Mission style bedroom set, did not expect much because the price was low but, WOW, was I surprised~ color was true, as it looks online, arrived in 2 boxes but my handy husband put it together in about 2 hours and remarked how heavy the wood was a couple of times. Completed, it is lovely, 3 sturdy drawers deep enough for so many things my son likes to keep, I am completely satisfied! Highly recommend!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 22, 2011

This was even better than expected! With the exception of the backing, the entire stand is made of wood, and not cheap plywood. Even though the backing is a composite, it's still much better than the flimsy pieces of cardboard I saw even at local furniture stores. Was it difficult to assemble? Not particularly. It's not a cheap piece of furniture so yes, there are more steps and an electric screwdriver will make it significantly easier. The instructions are not the best, as previously mentioned, but if you have a basic understanding of how furniture is put together, I think it shouldn't be too terribly difficult. I am a small woman and managed it by myself in a little over an hour. The only criticism that I have is that the drawers slide out easily but not back in as smoothly. Even that is extremely minor though, and I am overall extremely happy! Considering how much more lower quality items were at my local shops and that shipping is so cheap on overstock, I consider it a huge win!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real success
 from San Francisco,  Apr 20, 2011

I am very pleased with the table. It's size and design are just what I needed for the application; i.e., beside my TV-viewing chair. The parts were all there, and the pre-drilled holes were lined up perfectly. The only slightly negative comment is that it called for a hex tool. I had one available, but found my Philips screwdriver worked better. I've assembled many a piece, and this one was one of the best experiences.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 5, 2011

I ordered two of these side tables. I must say the instructions were generally very good indeed, as long as you read carefully and follow each step in order. Get yourself organized - all laid out ready. They provided extra screws etc. which is good. I used a rubber mallet, with a towel as a buffer, when hammering pieces together - I recommend this. Take care with the drawer sliders, make sure you have them the right way up! I put these together alone, and had absolutely no problem, took around an hour each. I recommend an electric drill/screwdriver, otherwise you're hands will hurt using a regular screwdriver all the time, and it will take twice as long. Final product has good weight, and looks simply great - just like the photo. One of the side panels arrived with a split in the wood, but Overstock very quickly sent a replacement no problem. I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers
 from MN,  Jan 13, 2011

Unfortunately this items was difficult to assemble. It took a couple hours even. The drawer rails had to be modified because to screw them in like the instructions said split the wood. Yes, the product is beautiful, however for the price and the amount of time it took to put together I would not recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 19, 2010

I love the look of this nightstand and bought 2. The first one took a lot longer to assemble: the instructions are too vague at times, and there's an obvious mistake, too. The screw holes for the drawer runners on the side walls of the chest are drilled, but they don't tell you which holes in the runners to line up with them, so you need to place the runners, I don't know, maybe less than half an inch beyond the darker wood at the front, and onto the finished wood to make the drawers close flush with the front of the chest. The instructions are the reason I only gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, I would have given it 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Central Texas,  Aug 22, 2010

I ordered two of these nightstands. They arrived quickly and well packaged. These were a bit tricky to put together. The instructions were not overly clear. All parts and pieces were included. Took about an hour for me and my daughter to complete. Very happy with the finished product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Coventry 3-drawer Nightstand
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
(145)
Reyna Espresso Night Stand (Indonesia)
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
Back to top