Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's good, not great
 Jul 28, 2015

I picked this piece because the majority of ratings were five star. If this had a lot of four star ratings, I wouldn't have been as unimpressed as I am. It's like something you would expect if you purchased one of the higher priced items at a big box retailer department store. I might purchase it again, but I would first consider similarly priced competitors. I think I could have done better at a big box store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed two night stands for our bedroom. After looking at many different mission style nightstands, this one seemed the most affordable. It was a bit of a bear to put them together (roughly an hour each) but they are very nice. Note to other purchasers: Follow the directions very carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly on the drawers (specifically the mechanics) is tricky and directions hard to understand, but was able to put together all by myself. Learned from mistakes on first one and the second one went together faster and easier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty nightstands
 Jul 14, 2015

Have the Milton bed frame and dresser, so got two of these babies to match. As expected, they match perfectly and complete the set. All pieces are elegant, with an asian touch to them. They are sturdy and strong, and if you like assembling furniture - you will have fun! My only two cons about purchasing these nightstands were that 1) They are overpriced. Seriously, you can get a dresser, 3 x the amount of wood for 1.5 the cost. The mathematics are off. This nightstand shouldn't be priced this high. 2) the drawers are made of particle board. The drawer fronts are the rubber wood, but the sides and backs of the drawers are all press board which is a real downer on a lovely product. In conclusion these are solid nightstands that match the rest of the set. they are a perfect height and design (except the particle board flaw). I love overstock though, terrific customer service and a great array of items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn W
 Jul 3, 2015

I was trying to find a nightstand to resemble my son's dresser. This one was the closest match. This is solid! The hammered pulls added a nice touch and the weight of the piece was very pleasantly surprising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed stand went together well and looks like high quality wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Here is my review for the dresser that also applied to this night stand except that the 2 boxes are 20+ pounds each. Happy with this unit. Was concerned about the size since one of the reviewers said drawers were small, but for my relatively small guest room this worked very well - along with the night stand. The dresser comes in 2 not terribly large but heavy boxes (box info says 62 and 67 pounds). EVERYTHING needs assembly. The assembly manual is clear and detailed. I was able to put it together all by myself using a rubber mallet and a drill driver. But let me be clear it's a long and slow process. In the end happy with looks and quality of the product. The only slight disappointment was that the bottoms of the drawers and the back side of the unit and not real wood, yet they are solid and the fit is good. Overall a very nice piece at a reasonable price. Just don't rush the assembly. This was my first overstock purchase and I am favorably impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Jun 5, 2015

Looks nice from a distance. The instructions state that all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a 4mm hex key that wasn't included. There is no humanly way possible to assemble this with a screwdriver. The back is made of balsa wood. In order to have things line up and be flush, clamps are needed and I STRONGLY suggest using Elmers Glue to set the dowel pins. If you don't. this piece of furniture will look like a piece that was assembled. One of the screws that went on the back broke in half. I had to put a screw in next to it. When I did, the wood back split and so did part of the wood where the screw goes into the back of the top of the piece. Perhaps I got a a bad unit. Will be contacting customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 May 22, 2015

The nightstand is a nice piece of furniture, too bad you have to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment!
 May 22, 2015

This nightstand would have been perfect except one of the drawers was cattawampus and couldn't be straightened out. I liked the look of the nightstand but it was so poorly made and frustrating to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son put this together. It comes in two boxes, lots of pieces. He is an engineer and took him 6 hours to do the 2 night stands but we both LOVE it. Amazing quality. All wood. Even the interior pieces are finished wood. I want to buy the matching dressers next!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy and beautiful, it does have an odd odor in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 25, 2015

I ordered two to go with my bedroom set. It is perfect. The quality is very, very good. It has metal rods that holds up the draws not ply wood. The craftsmenship is par known. Most importantly they have held up better than anything that I could have gotten from a well known furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 Apr 1, 2015

poor quality and cheap feeling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Mar 13, 2015

love them....made well and we have had these for 8 years.....and we are still using them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmhurst shopper
 Feb 26, 2015

Very nice, good materials. You have to assemble and can be a little tricky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have long admired this set. The bed is too big for our current bedroom, so we went with the nightstands. Lovely art sand crafts design which compliment many decors. Construction was laborious, but worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together but takes time. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have had this for a few years now, and we love it. It still looks brand new and the drawers work as well as the day we got it. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but color not accurate
 from North Carolina,  Dec 5, 2014

Once assembled the is sturdy and nice looking piece. There are many steps to the assembly but it is straight forward. I ordered this to match a different Overstock bed and the colors didn't match. I'm no expert on color but there is more red in this than most chestnut colors. I would say it is cherry or mahogany. Instead of chestnut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought