Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We have had this for a few years now, and we love it. It still looks brand new and the drawers work as well as the day we got it. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but color not accurate
 from North Carolina,  Dec 5, 2014

Once assembled the is sturdy and nice looking piece. There are many steps to the assembly but it is straight forward. I ordered this to match a different Overstock bed and the colors didn't match. I'm no expert on color but there is more red in this than most chestnut colors. I would say it is cherry or mahogany. Instead of chestnut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Nightstand
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 9, 2014

I just purchased and assembled two of these beautiful nightstands. I just wanted to say that they turned out beautifully, are well built and will be a nice addition to our bedroom. Yes the instructions leave a little bit to be desired but anyone that is at all handy can build these. I cannot say how much I love these nightstands and this is coming from an accomplished woodworker. I would probably be hard pressed to build these from scratch for the purchase price. The free shipping is icing on the cake. No I am going to look at the other Milton products on Overstock.com. Thanks for a pleasant purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nite stand
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 30, 2014

I really like this night stand. It is a good size and the drawers have a nice amount of space in them. It is a very pretty color, almost has an asian style look. The top of the night stand is larger then the drawers, but is perfect space wise for me. The handles are nice, but need to be tightened every now and again. If it was a bit cheaper I would have purchased a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little nighstand
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 21, 2014

Well made. Not difficult to put together but very time consuming---multiple parts and pieces. The drawers are a little smaller than I would have liked. But it looks great. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood, great styling
 from Texas,  Sep 12, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Great Asian Craftsman style. I bought all three pieces for a guest room. The wood and hardware are very high quality. Smaller size but very good for smaller size rooms. The wood finish is very rich and high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality nightstand
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

The Milton nightstand is good quality of solid wood. It took about an hour for two people to put it together. I love the craftsman style and the size of this nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Sep 6, 2014

Once assembled, this is a beautiful night stand. It is sturdy, the color is a pretty, rich mahogany and even the hardware is interesting. The drawers slide nicely, too. I am considering buying another one, but will have help from someone with basic carpentry skills next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture at a great price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

We purchased the Milton bed, nightstand, and chest. The quality is very good and they are beautiful. I was particularly impressed with Overstock's customer service. A few pieces of the chest were damaged, and they shipped out replacement pieces promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Chestnut Three drawer night stand
 from Washington State,  May 13, 2014

The assembly instructions were poorly written and illustrated. Three people could not figure out how to attach the drawer slides and the particle board was weak where we were told to insert the screws. They kind of treated the slides as an after thought, and very little of that too. Other companies attach the slides so the drawers work. This company should take note. Otherwise the nightstand was attractive, and I am sorry I, and my friends, could not get it to fit properly. I returned them both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece of furiture
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 18, 2014

This night stand is well represented in the picture. It is well make and the wood is very nice. It is a bit tricky to put together but with the right tools and patience it is well worth it. Wonderful piece at a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Southern California,  Apr 5, 2014

Arrived in timely manner. Easy to put together. Good quality for flat pack furniture. All in all, a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome night stand!
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 27, 2014

I bought one of these when I bought the matching bed, then decided a second one was needed for the other side of the bed. OK, so it needs to be put together, but if you take your time and follow the directions it isn't too bad! Once assembled, it is sturdy and very good looking. I am thinking about a third one for the guest bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
putting it together is really hard
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 26, 2014

My nightstand is well-made and all pieces are finished nicely. None of the parts are missing. The only reason I gave it a "good" instead of an excellent is because of how difficult it was to put together and the instruction for the drawer slides were not helpful at all. The rest of the assembly is very easy but I still don't have the drawer slides in. The instructions and drawings are terrible and I have attached them several times and they don't fit together. I don't know why the slides aren't just attached to the wood at the factory since they are almost flat anyway. I think I am going to have to get help from someone who does woodworking or this kind of assembly before I will be able to use. Please make the drawings more clear and larger so it is easier to see which parts are where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer nightstand
 from nj,  Mar 4, 2014

I am satisfied with this item. It looks good, and is sturdy. The assembly instructions are printed in a format which is too small. The diagrams are too small and unclear in some areas. It took some time and use of a magnifying glass to figure out how the drawer slides should be installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! LOVE IT.
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

I love this nightstand. The other reviewers are correct in saying take your time, putting it together, read the instructions over before starting. It took me a total of 2 1/2hrs to assemble it. but I absolutely love the table, love it so much i swaped tables and put this in my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it! The quality is good, the assembly was smooth, the design is very functional, and the style is excellent. We are very happy. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid nightstand
 from Boynton Beach, FL.,  Feb 19, 2014

The solid wood and sturdy quality and size are all perfect for our bedroom and matches the bed and dresser (chestnut, all). I looked in many places before finding this, and it is exactly right for me - the three drawers make it also good storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Millsboro DE,  Feb 14, 2014

I've been looking for night tables for months and could not find any to blend with my contemporary bedroom dressers. Finally saw these and loved the photo. Ordered 2 , they came on time and were packaged very well. My husband put them together without complaint. The directions were good, extra parts were included but not needed. They look great, love the slight Asian style and are wood. Wish more matching pieces were available because now I want to change the other dressers. The price was fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as good live as in picture
 from Oregon,  Jan 14, 2014

Lot of pieces but not too hard to put together. Took me a better part of the day to do two of them. The second one went very fast. The ONLY issue I had was the side panels, when I put the cardboard back on I could hear the wood splitting when I screwed it on. I'm not going to send back, but it is a problem for the long haul. But they are beautiful and I am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought