Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Milton Chestnut Three drawer night stand
 from Washington State,  May 13, 2014

The assembly instructions were poorly written and illustrated. Three people could not figure out how to attach the drawer slides and the particle board was weak where we were told to insert the screws. They kind of treated the slides as an after thought, and very little of that too. Other companies attach the slides so the drawers work. This company should take note. Otherwise the nightstand was attractive, and I am sorry I, and my friends, could not get it to fit properly. I returned them both.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece of furiture
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 18, 2014

This night stand is well represented in the picture. It is well make and the wood is very nice. It is a bit tricky to put together but with the right tools and patience it is well worth it. Wonderful piece at a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Southern California,  Apr 5, 2014

Arrived in timely manner. Easy to put together. Good quality for flat pack furniture. All in all, a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome night stand!
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 27, 2014

I bought one of these when I bought the matching bed, then decided a second one was needed for the other side of the bed. OK, so it needs to be put together, but if you take your time and follow the directions it isn't too bad! Once assembled, it is sturdy and very good looking. I am thinking about a third one for the guest bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
putting it together is really hard
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 26, 2014

My nightstand is well-made and all pieces are finished nicely. None of the parts are missing. The only reason I gave it a "good" instead of an excellent is because of how difficult it was to put together and the instruction for the drawer slides were not helpful at all. The rest of the assembly is very easy but I still don't have the drawer slides in. The instructions and drawings are terrible and I have attached them several times and they don't fit together. I don't know why the slides aren't just attached to the wood at the factory since they are almost flat anyway. I think I am going to have to get help from someone who does woodworking or this kind of assembly before I will be able to use. Please make the drawings more clear and larger so it is easier to see which parts are where.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer nightstand
 from nj,  Mar 4, 2014

I am satisfied with this item. It looks good, and is sturdy. The assembly instructions are printed in a format which is too small. The diagrams are too small and unclear in some areas. It took some time and use of a magnifying glass to figure out how the drawer slides should be installed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! LOVE IT.
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

I love this nightstand. The other reviewers are correct in saying take your time, putting it together, read the instructions over before starting. It took me a total of 2 1/2hrs to assemble it. but I absolutely love the table, love it so much i swaped tables and put this in my family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it! The quality is good, the assembly was smooth, the design is very functional, and the style is excellent. We are very happy. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid nightstand
 from Boynton Beach, FL.,  Feb 19, 2014

The solid wood and sturdy quality and size are all perfect for our bedroom and matches the bed and dresser (chestnut, all). I looked in many places before finding this, and it is exactly right for me - the three drawers make it also good storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Millsboro DE,  Feb 14, 2014

I've been looking for night tables for months and could not find any to blend with my contemporary bedroom dressers. Finally saw these and loved the photo. Ordered 2 , they came on time and were packaged very well. My husband put them together without complaint. The directions were good, extra parts were included but not needed. They look great, love the slight Asian style and are wood. Wish more matching pieces were available because now I want to change the other dressers. The price was fabulous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as good live as in picture
 from Oregon,  Jan 14, 2014

Lot of pieces but not too hard to put together. Took me a better part of the day to do two of them. The second one went very fast. The ONLY issue I had was the side panels, when I put the cardboard back on I could hear the wood splitting when I screwed it on. I'm not going to send back, but it is a problem for the long haul. But they are beautiful and I am very happy with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

Absolutely beautiful nighstand, good quality, and not that hard to assemble. Looks great. Bought two.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Raleigh,  Dec 19, 2013

My husband had a rough time assembling the drawers and fittings into the table. The screws provided were defective and the instructions were awful. Once assembled, they look great, heavy and high quality look for the price. Colors are true and the drawer fixtures are more decorative than functional.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid nightstand
 from Oregon,  Nov 18, 2013

I love the style of the nightstand plus it is very sturdy. It does come completely "knocked down". Every part must be assembled and it is very important to follow the instructions precisely. The instructions had a few very minor errors - such as indicating there were 9 rail pieces when there are in fact 12 (4 rail pieces for each of the 3 drawers). It is important to keep the rail sets for each drawer separate and look at the drawings and follow the instructions very closely to make sure each rail makes it to the right spot. You really do need a rubber mallet to make sure the pieces fit snuggly. I had one small issue with one slots for one of the drawer pieces not being routed exactly correctly. A strategic cut with a utility knife and all was well. I really like the finished product - very classic. Just allow plenty of time to put them together - I bought two and I would say it took three hours for each one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as advertised
 from New Braunfels Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

If you are looking for an in-Expensive night stand solution this product should fit your needs, Quality product, not hard to put together and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Indiana,  Oct 19, 2013

Just got my night stands in today. Put them together which took a little while but I was very impressed with the quality. They were very sturdy for the price and nice looking too . I was very impressed for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Oct 12, 2013

Best packaging ever seen. The pull knobs could be better, had to file burs in order to fit flush. Very happy with the night stand

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Bethesda, MD,  Oct 10, 2013

Not much to add beyond the positive reviews of others. Instructions were largely OK, but a little unclear about mounting the drawer rails. There were two ways to mount the rails and instructions were not clear. I guessed and got lucky, but if I was wrong, it only would've added another 10 mins. Some of the wood dowells fit a little loose, so keep some glue handy. I was very deliberate and took my time. Total assembly time was ~ 1:15. Quality is good, although drawer bottoms are a little loose-fitting, but should not pose any problem. Looks good next to the Milton bed we also purchased from Overstock. The color of the nightstand and bed matches perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand handsome but damaged
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

While I found this nightstand to be handsome, it was damaged during shipment. I'm not sure this product would withstand heavier use and would probably not hold up very well in the long run. I decided to return the Milton nighstand to Overstock. Overstock's customer service rep was very helpful and returning this item was easy. Despite this damaged product, I will continue to make purchases at Overstock. (I'm hoping that Overstock will carry more "made in America" products in the future.)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nj,  Sep 25, 2013

Excellent services and fast, secured.what can I say more?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top