Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Insane Assembly!
 from albuquerque, nm,  Sep 20, 2007

The biggest drawback to this frame is the need to attach the feet to the headboard. It would be a much better product if it were solid (probably more expensive, too!). The Allen wrench provided was too big for the small, weird angle cut-out on the headboard. We had our own set and between the two of us, the four hexes took about two hours to finally set properly. I don't like the aesthetic of the four cut-outs on the frame - it would have been better on the outside to give the appearance of a solid headboard. However, after that, with the use of a electric screwdriver, the frame is solid and well-made. We are happy with this as a guest bedroom option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2007

I ordered this bed because of the reviews here, knowing that putting it together would be difficult and time consuming. It arrived in 3 well protected boxes with all items included and intact. All of the reviewers were correct...it's a beautiful looking bed but a pain in the neck to put together!! The headboard was the most difficult with those darn ratchet screw thingys (?). That took me almost 2 hours to do. The rest of the bed went together much easier and only took me an extra hour. I did it myself and a did a pretty good job of it. I liked that there were extras of mostly everything in case one got lost or misplaced. Highly recommended!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2007

This is the first "new" bed I've ever purchased and I really really got my money's worth with this. I shopped for quite some time, and when I saw this, my mind was made up instantly. This bed is BEAUTIFUL and VERY WELL MADE. I purchased a new pillowtop mattress with the box built in and it fit perfectly. There's no need for a dust ruffle, and you can either tuck comforter or blankets in or leave out for an optional look. I usually tuck the cover when I have company and really want to show off the the entire beauty of the frame as it's takes a little extra time to make it look tidy. Just leaving the comforter hang around the frame is a fine look too. You will not go wrong with this purchase, and at 700.00 reg. price, what a buy! The only challenge is putting this together as it is time consuming , but be patient and follow the directions. This rubber wood is so rich and sturdy. Thanks, again Overstock. I renewed my Overstock card membership!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIFFICULT ASSEMBLY BUT WORTH IT!!
 from AKRON, OH,  May 12, 2007

I HAD A FRIEND OF MINE PUT THIS TOGETHER. I WAS A BIT WORRIED THAT HE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE IT FROM THE FEEDBACK. IT DID TAKE HIM A LONG TIME BUT WOW WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BED. THE QUALITY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP IS THERE 100%! IT HAS AN ASIAN FLAIR TO ME AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed, tricky assembly
 from TN,  Mar 9, 2007

The bed is beautiful and sturdy. Well worth the money! It was a bit difficult to put together as other reviews have said. I purchased some additional tools to help with the headboard. You will certainly need a flexible angle tool and 5mm and 4mm hex bits for your drill (be sure it is narrow so it will work in the small holes)!!! This will cut assembly time in 1/2. Also, I hate to admit it but, I put the headboard on backward! It was my fault because I was not paying close attention. But, the headboard legs have no distinction for left and right. Just be sure to pay attention and make sure you put the legs on the correct sides. Just a note, we did take it apart and fix it. (used some extra glue)...and everything turned out just fine. VERY fast shipping and well packaged!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Manhattan, KS,  Nov 15, 2006

After reading the reviews I too was worried, when the boxes arrived (very well packed and undamaged) I started putting it together. Since I knew that I would probably need some different tools I was ready and assembly was a breeze. If you don't have a flexible extension for your electric screwdriver or drill get one it will save you a long time trying to assemble the headboard.... Overall great purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Oct 23, 2006

This is an extremely good looking bed for the price. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. I love it. The only issue was putting it together. The headboard alone took me three hours off and on because of the location and ease (or should I say non-ease) of putting the three pieces of it together. Once that was over, setting the rest up was a breeze. I assemble the bed by myself. It is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from georgia,  Jul 19, 2014

ok for a guest room,good value for the price,a lot to put together,can hurt feet on legs,overall satisfied

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed at a great price + great service
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

We purchased the Milton bed, nightstand, and chest. The quality is very good and they are beautiful. I was particularly impressed with Overstock's customer service. A few pieces of the chest were damaged, and they shipped out replacement pieces promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jul 2, 2014

Excellent value. Bought for my son with a memory foam mattress and it is perfect. Nice looking, sturdy and easy to assemble. My son is 6'5" and we bought a queen, it fits him well and is well made!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No issues, some work
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 26, 2014

The bed arrived with no issues in about a week. As others have noted, it can take a little bit of time to put together, but not too bad. I would recommend a power drill for the slats. The bed came with ball-end allen wrenches, which may be new. The headboard would be brutal without them. The bed itself is exactly what I was expecting based on other reviews. It is very solid and looks great. If you don't mind spending about 2 hours putting it together, this bed is a great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bed, I love it!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 18, 2014

This bed is wonderful. It is extremely sturdy and the wood is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised. The price was an extra bonus. It took time to put together but is well worth the time. Would highly recommend this piece of furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 15, 2014

I loved this frame so much I bought a second one for the guest room (with the memory foam mattress from OVS)! Really strong bed after setting up, and building it was a breeze, about two hours with a friend helping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish platform bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 11, 2014

Two people put this togetjer, two petite women took us close to 3 hours. nice quality, somewhat a pain to put together but not as much as other assembly type furniture, wood is nice, had about a month, happy with it thus far. Good for both a masculine or femine bedroom since you can either stream line it or dress it up with bedding and pillows. Bought because i wanted a platform bed thay then did not require a box spring for my foam mattress. Would definitely recommend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

Bed frame was easy to put together, just follow the instructions. I wish they would just told you were to put the slats but no big deal. The bed has the exact look I wanted, modern edge and not too feminine looking. I'm a woman with class not a girly girl.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from allentown Penna.,  Feb 19, 2014

looks great and was not very hard to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from CO,  Jan 15, 2014

I wanted a sturdy bed.Happy to find this one fits the bill.Went together nicely.extra nuts and bolts and all holes drilled where they should be.took a while to put together solo but all went well.Like the style and well made.pleased with this purchase from Ostock

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No see glue!
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2013

I would only recommend to a friend after I tell them to read all the reviews. They were a 100% correct - you should not include super glue, as I purchased wood glue because that is what the reviews suggested. Know one else mentioned it but the wood dowels in my kit were to long for the applying the top pieces to the head post. It was not complicated to put together, but marking the places for the slats could have made it quicker. Overall - good product, but better reviews!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Functional
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 17, 2013

The bed was absolutely gorgeous straight out the box. The instructions weren't the best, but they were usable. I've never put anything together that had great instructions so I didn't count off for that. I suggest you buy your own set of Allen Wrenches. The ones they send with the hardware are awkward to use and really hard on the hands. I already had a set to use, so we didn't have much of a problem. I also suggest you buy a set of furniture leveling feet that screw in for the center support legs. The ones provided weren't long enough to actually meet the floor. I have laminate flooring so I bought a set of furniture leveling feet with the felt already on the bottom. These had a wider base and once attached to center support legs offered much better support than the leveling feet sent with the hardware. (I had no trouble finding feet with felt or "slider" feet for carpet at XXXXX XXXXXX) It does take 2 people to put this bed together. I don't see how one person could do it by themselves. It took me and my helper about 2 hours to fully assemble the bed. The bed is absolutely gorgeous! It's completely sturdy once you get everything tightened down. I have a standard queen inner spring mattress on it and it's fantastic. It really complements the Asian Zen style of my room. I am thrilled with the bed and completely recommend it to anyone who wants an Asian style platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Oct 12, 2013

Best packaging ever seen. 4 peg hols were over drilled on the head board. Careful with the corners when walking around the bed. After 2 bloody shins I learned to respect the bed. Have XXXXXX cut 1/4" plywood if you are using a memory foam mattress. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boca Queen-size Bed
Today $357.99
(1)
Burke Queen-size Bed
Today $349.99
(3)
Vermont Queen-size Bed
Sale $332.99
Was $369.99
(336)
Milton 6 Drawer Chest
Today $299.99
(93)
Back to top