Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Insane Assembly!
 from albuquerque, nm,  Sep 20, 2007

The biggest drawback to this frame is the need to attach the feet to the headboard. It would be a much better product if it were solid (probably more expensive, too!). The Allen wrench provided was too big for the small, weird angle cut-out on the headboard. We had our own set and between the two of us, the four hexes took about two hours to finally set properly. I don't like the aesthetic of the four cut-outs on the frame - it would have been better on the outside to give the appearance of a solid headboard. However, after that, with the use of a electric screwdriver, the frame is solid and well-made. We are happy with this as a guest bedroom option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2007

I ordered this bed because of the reviews here, knowing that putting it together would be difficult and time consuming. It arrived in 3 well protected boxes with all items included and intact. All of the reviewers were correct...it's a beautiful looking bed but a pain in the neck to put together!! The headboard was the most difficult with those darn ratchet screw thingys (?). That took me almost 2 hours to do. The rest of the bed went together much easier and only took me an extra hour. I did it myself and a did a pretty good job of it. I liked that there were extras of mostly everything in case one got lost or misplaced. Highly recommended!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2007

This is the first "new" bed I've ever purchased and I really really got my money's worth with this. I shopped for quite some time, and when I saw this, my mind was made up instantly. This bed is BEAUTIFUL and VERY WELL MADE. I purchased a new pillowtop mattress with the box built in and it fit perfectly. There's no need for a dust ruffle, and you can either tuck comforter or blankets in or leave out for an optional look. I usually tuck the cover when I have company and really want to show off the the entire beauty of the frame as it's takes a little extra time to make it look tidy. Just leaving the comforter hang around the frame is a fine look too. You will not go wrong with this purchase, and at 700.00 reg. price, what a buy! The only challenge is putting this together as it is time consuming , but be patient and follow the directions. This rubber wood is so rich and sturdy. Thanks, again Overstock. I renewed my Overstock card membership!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIFFICULT ASSEMBLY BUT WORTH IT!!
 from AKRON, OH,  May 12, 2007

I HAD A FRIEND OF MINE PUT THIS TOGETHER. I WAS A BIT WORRIED THAT HE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE IT FROM THE FEEDBACK. IT DID TAKE HIM A LONG TIME BUT WOW WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BED. THE QUALITY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP IS THERE 100%! IT HAS AN ASIAN FLAIR TO ME AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed, tricky assembly
 from TN,  Mar 9, 2007

The bed is beautiful and sturdy. Well worth the money! It was a bit difficult to put together as other reviews have said. I purchased some additional tools to help with the headboard. You will certainly need a flexible angle tool and 5mm and 4mm hex bits for your drill (be sure it is narrow so it will work in the small holes)!!! This will cut assembly time in 1/2. Also, I hate to admit it but, I put the headboard on backward! It was my fault because I was not paying close attention. But, the headboard legs have no distinction for left and right. Just be sure to pay attention and make sure you put the legs on the correct sides. Just a note, we did take it apart and fix it. (used some extra glue)...and everything turned out just fine. VERY fast shipping and well packaged!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Manhattan, KS,  Nov 15, 2006

After reading the reviews I too was worried, when the boxes arrived (very well packed and undamaged) I started putting it together. Since I knew that I would probably need some different tools I was ready and assembly was a breeze. If you don't have a flexible extension for your electric screwdriver or drill get one it will save you a long time trying to assemble the headboard.... Overall great purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Oct 23, 2006

This is an extremely good looking bed for the price. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. I love it. The only issue was putting it together. The headboard alone took me three hours off and on because of the location and ease (or should I say non-ease) of putting the three pieces of it together. Once that was over, setting the rest up was a breeze. I assemble the bed by myself. It is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Bed
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 13, 2014

Took a couple of hours to get it together but it is a great bed. I actually bought it a couple of years ago and just realized I had never reviewed it. It is very sturdy and durable. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Dr Seuss Bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 23, 2014

I would never have thought to have picked this style of bed, but I love it. It wasn't too hard to put together, and I did on my own, but I would recommend two people as the headboard was a bit tricky. I didn't notice any dings or scratches. It looks fantastic in our guest room and I hope it lasts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome Bed!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 15, 2014

I love this bed! The quality and sturdiness is something I would expect from much more expensive beds. I've had it for over 8 months and have not had to tighten any of the hardware. The bed doesn't squeak when you move around on it and it is just as sturdy as a rock! If you intend to use a memory foam mattress, I would advise buying 1/2 inch plywood to put the mattress on, otherwise your mattress will sag through the slat boards. In short: This bed is DEFINITELY worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
So beautiful and well made
 from Texas,  Sep 12, 2014

Loved the style so I bought the bed for a guest room. Assembled very easily, each piece was so accurately made. The bed is simply beautiful. The wood has a rich, warm, medium dark finish. I also bought the chest and nightstand. I am very impressed by the quality. I wish it was available in a king size so I could buy another. All three pieces fit in a 9 x 10 guest room and look super with light, fluffy, modern bedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Bed!
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

High quality, solid wood! Such a great value. The platform isn't too low, looks great in my son'd bedroom. Took my husband 2 hours to assemble. We are very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good value
 from VA,  Sep 2, 2014

The bed was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. The caps on the bed post however are attached with super glue and I see this as possibly being a problem in the future should we ever move the bed. Overall, I am very happy with the look and quality with the bed and believe it will last for a long time (with maybe the exception of the bed post caps, but we will have to see)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
as expected
 from georgia,  Jul 19, 2014

ok for a guest room,good value for the price,a lot to put together,can hurt feet on legs,overall satisfied

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful bed at a great price + great service
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

We purchased the Milton bed, nightstand, and chest. The quality is very good and they are beautiful. I was particularly impressed with Overstock's customer service. A few pieces of the chest were damaged, and they shipped out replacement pieces promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great bed!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jul 2, 2014

Excellent value. Bought for my son with a memory foam mattress and it is perfect. Nice looking, sturdy and easy to assemble. My son is 6'5" and we bought a queen, it fits him well and is well made!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No issues, some work
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 26, 2014

The bed arrived with no issues in about a week. As others have noted, it can take a little bit of time to put together, but not too bad. I would recommend a power drill for the slats. The bed came with ball-end allen wrenches, which may be new. The headboard would be brutal without them. The bed itself is exactly what I was expecting based on other reviews. It is very solid and looks great. If you don't mind spending about 2 hours putting it together, this bed is a great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fabulous bed, I love it!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 18, 2014

This bed is wonderful. It is extremely sturdy and the wood is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised. The price was an extra bonus. It took time to put together but is well worth the time. Would highly recommend this piece of furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great bed
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 15, 2014

I loved this frame so much I bought a second one for the guest room (with the memory foam mattress from OVS)! Really strong bed after setting up, and building it was a breeze, about two hours with a friend helping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
stylish platform bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 11, 2014

Two people put this togetjer, two petite women took us close to 3 hours. nice quality, somewhat a pain to put together but not as much as other assembly type furniture, wood is nice, had about a month, happy with it thus far. Good for both a masculine or femine bedroom since you can either stream line it or dress it up with bedding and pillows. Bought because i wanted a platform bed thay then did not require a box spring for my foam mattress. Would definitely recommend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milton 6 Drawer Chest
Today $357.99
(97)
Alsa Queen Platform Bed
Sale $426.59
Was $473.99
(214)
Back to top