Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 425 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Right tools = easy assembly
 from Indiana,  Feb 4, 2008

I read a few complaints about assembly time. If you use the hex wrenches provided, it will take you forever. I highly recommend spending $20 on a set of ball ended hex wrenches. Using those and a power drill instead of a screwdriver will save you oodles of time and frustration and make assembling this bed a cinch! There were a few minor imperfections, probably from shipping, but nothing worth making a phone call over. The bed is beautiful and I can't wait to order the rest of the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value But A Pain to Put Together
 from Concord,CA,  Nov 4, 2007

The bed looks nice once put together. A good value. But plan on spending at least a day putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2007

I purchased this bed after reading the many glowing reviews on this site, and it surpassed my expectations. The item arrived well-packaged, with pretty good assembly instructions. Having to screw the hex screws into the grooves on the headboard was a royal nuisance (and think a flaw in it's design), but once that is done (2 hours later), assembling the rest of the bed was a breeze, and it is a very solid piece of furniture (I was able to do it myself and I am not particularly strong). The color, like one reviewer commented, is a bit lighter than in the picture - it is actually a warm chestnut color - it looks so much richer in person than on the website! Overall, I am extremely pleased. I just wish they made coordinating nightstands and dressers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insane Assembly!
 from albuquerque, nm,  Sep 20, 2007

The biggest drawback to this frame is the need to attach the feet to the headboard. It would be a much better product if it were solid (probably more expensive, too!). The Allen wrench provided was too big for the small, weird angle cut-out on the headboard. We had our own set and between the two of us, the four hexes took about two hours to finally set properly. I don't like the aesthetic of the four cut-outs on the frame - it would have been better on the outside to give the appearance of a solid headboard. However, after that, with the use of a electric screwdriver, the frame is solid and well-made. We are happy with this as a guest bedroom option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2007

I ordered this bed because of the reviews here, knowing that putting it together would be difficult and time consuming. It arrived in 3 well protected boxes with all items included and intact. All of the reviewers were correct...it's a beautiful looking bed but a pain in the neck to put together!! The headboard was the most difficult with those darn ratchet screw thingys (?). That took me almost 2 hours to do. The rest of the bed went together much easier and only took me an extra hour. I did it myself and a did a pretty good job of it. I liked that there were extras of mostly everything in case one got lost or misplaced. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2007

This is the first "new" bed I've ever purchased and I really really got my money's worth with this. I shopped for quite some time, and when I saw this, my mind was made up instantly. This bed is BEAUTIFUL and VERY WELL MADE. I purchased a new pillowtop mattress with the box built in and it fit perfectly. There's no need for a dust ruffle, and you can either tuck comforter or blankets in or leave out for an optional look. I usually tuck the cover when I have company and really want to show off the the entire beauty of the frame as it's takes a little extra time to make it look tidy. Just leaving the comforter hang around the frame is a fine look too. You will not go wrong with this purchase, and at 700.00 reg. price, what a buy! The only challenge is putting this together as it is time consuming , but be patient and follow the directions. This rubber wood is so rich and sturdy. Thanks, again Overstock. I renewed my Overstock card membership!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIFFICULT ASSEMBLY BUT WORTH IT!!
 from AKRON, OH,  May 12, 2007

I HAD A FRIEND OF MINE PUT THIS TOGETHER. I WAS A BIT WORRIED THAT HE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE IT FROM THE FEEDBACK. IT DID TAKE HIM A LONG TIME BUT WOW WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BED. THE QUALITY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP IS THERE 100%! IT HAS AN ASIAN FLAIR TO ME AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed, tricky assembly
 from TN,  Mar 9, 2007

The bed is beautiful and sturdy. Well worth the money! It was a bit difficult to put together as other reviews have said. I purchased some additional tools to help with the headboard. You will certainly need a flexible angle tool and 5mm and 4mm hex bits for your drill (be sure it is narrow so it will work in the small holes)!!! This will cut assembly time in 1/2. Also, I hate to admit it but, I put the headboard on backward! It was my fault because I was not paying close attention. But, the headboard legs have no distinction for left and right. Just be sure to pay attention and make sure you put the legs on the correct sides. Just a note, we did take it apart and fix it. (used some extra glue)...and everything turned out just fine. VERY fast shipping and well packaged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Manhattan, KS,  Nov 15, 2006

After reading the reviews I too was worried, when the boxes arrived (very well packed and undamaged) I started putting it together. Since I knew that I would probably need some different tools I was ready and assembly was a breeze. If you don't have a flexible extension for your electric screwdriver or drill get one it will save you a long time trying to assemble the headboard.... Overall great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Oct 23, 2006

This is an extremely good looking bed for the price. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. I love it. The only issue was putting it together. The headboard alone took me three hours off and on because of the location and ease (or should I say non-ease) of putting the three pieces of it together. Once that was over, setting the rest up was a breeze. I assemble the bed by myself. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 11, 2016

I love this bed, it looks great and sits closer to the floor making it easier for my dogs to jump up. It took a bit of effort to get it together, but was not overly difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, made to be durable
 Feb 11, 2016

excellent bed. Well designed, nice looking bed and made to be durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Dan
 Feb 1, 2016

Perfect fit for mountain room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 year review
 Jan 27, 2016

I've owned this bed for almost 10 years. It was a great purchase for a first time bed out of college. I wanted something solid without a bunch of veneers and fake wood. It has held up very well. The only thing I would recommend is adding your own "slats". I'm not married, and my husband and I always end up buying 1x2 boards to add to our beds for extra support. (Although the ones that come with this bed DO work.) This has become a guest bed, and will most likely get a revamp soon, simply to change the look a bit. It's been a great bed overall for a nice, low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indestructible
 Jan 20, 2016

this bed has been moved, disassembled and re-assembled about 5 times over past 4 years, still looks great, easy to move, and assemble. I've done it myself several times, couple of times my husband did it. Never takes more than 30 minutes to set it up. great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but has some flaws
 Jan 16, 2016

This is a beautiful craftsman design. It was very difficult to put together and uses glued pegs. I mistakenly put the headboard on backwards but would have to break apart the pegs to fix it, so I've left it on backwards. It's not terribly noticeable. Note that the bed is a style of low to the floor. My beef with the bed is that the legs at the foot of the bed stick out. I can't tell you how many times I've bashed my shin on this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, we'll manufacturered.
 Jan 16, 2016

Watch the corners your toes will thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jan 12, 2016

Serene nice zen feel, So happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TuesdayAubin
 Jan 9, 2016

This bed is awesome and classy. I bought it four years ago it's still as good as new. Blends nicely with my room decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Nov 21, 2015

Love this bed frame! Looks very nice, and doesn't move around or squeek. I do not have the same issue as some of the other reviews saying the memory foam matress will fall through the support beams. Mine is fine. Good amount of space underneath the bed too if you need some storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 425 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought