Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 341-360 of 379 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most Beautiful Bed!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 15, 2007

The Bed is beautiful. The only hard part of the assembly was hooking the legs to the headboard. Needed a little better tool for this. However, my guest bedroom is now totally furnished from Overstock.com with a Queen Size Bed, Chest and 2 nightstands. It is now nicer than the master bedroom. I WILL furniture shop at Overstock AGAIN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from North Wales, PA,  Sep 10, 2007

I just assembled this bed a few days ago and it's beautiful! I purchased a memory foam mattress to accompany it and they make for a great set. It took me just over two hours to assemble on my own (the hardest part was getting the heavy boxes up to my 2nd floor). A power screwdriver and a BALL END hex key set (rather than the enclosed hex keys) will make the job much easier. If you want a good, SOLID bed at a great price, this is your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from washington,  Sep 9, 2007

This bed is fabulous for the price. Solid Wood looks fantastic. dark rich color , as was stated before no box spring is needed and in fact discouraged, because of the slat fram design a box spring mattress would hide the headboard. Assembly was a nightmare though. not that its particularily hard, just that the instructions are extremely vague and not pictured well at all. had to assemble and disasimble twice due to pieces backwards and whatnot. took about 3 hours to put together. Cant state it enough though. this bed is really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed. Hard to put together
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 8, 2007

This is a georgious sturdy bed made of fine wood. Came shipped with no scratches. This bed was difficult to put together and directions were poor. So if your handy go for it. If not you may struggle a bit putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed
 from Nashville, Tn,  Sep 8, 2007

My husband and i put this bed together. We had some power tools which i think cuts outa lot of the time referred to by other reviewers. It is a very sturdy and beautiful bed and we are pleased with out purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, takes a little time to put together
 from highland, in,  Sep 5, 2007

overall this was a super great purchase! it did take a little while to put together, however I did do it alone and I am a girl--- with a second person helping it would have been easier -- there were a lot of hex-nut screws. the bed when finished looks amazing. It is all solid wood and is very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Sep 4, 2007

1st Overstock.com purchase and I'm not disappointed. What a great value. This bed is solid and looks great. Be prepared to spend over an hour assembling this bed. The directions are clear and all components are marked. I would buy this bed again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is truly the best bargin of the year... This bed is absolutley gorgeous and the craftman ship and durability is of very high quality. I will agree that it does take several hours to put this piece together - but in the end it is truley worth it. If your looking at purchasing this bed - I would recommend you do - I ordered the bed on a Saturday and it was delivered to my door 6 days later. Great Piece Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2007

We love the bed. It is quality workmanship and a beautiful piece of furniture. I only which the headboard legs had come already attached to the headboard. That would have cut my assembly time in half. Otherwise, I love our purchase. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 3, 2007

The bed is well made, has good color and finish and looks great once put together. I agree with other reviewers that it's important to have the right tools. Better hex wrenches than the ones provided in the package and maybe an electric screw driver would save a lot of effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Conrad, MT,  Sep 2, 2007

The Milton platform bed is beautiful. The craftmanship looks high end. My husband put the bed together which took several hours and much cussing on his part. I would like to see some matching pieces for this bed. I really love the bed and would recomend it to anyone. The price was fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chestnut Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 2, 2007

I have yet to put the bed together as I'm in the process of moving and want to assemble it at my final destination. But open opening one box I was suprised to see the color, the images on the computer look much darker than the actual true to life color. This shipment came in three boxes and was delivered well within the specified time frames! In looking at other similar beds, this was well priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Bed
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2007

I am so happy that I decided to order this bed!!! I am so pleased with it. The shipment came promptly and in perfect condition. The assembling went very smoothly. It took approximately an hour and fifteen minutes. The headboard was a concern for me, especially when other people said they had issues with it ,but i had no problem. The bed is beautiful and sturdy and the price was amazing. I would definately recommend this to anybody. I will have this bed for a long time!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Chestnut Queen- size Bed
 from New Providence, Nj,  Aug 30, 2007

I bought this bed after reading the reviews. It's quite sturdy and stylish looking bed. Fairly easy to assemble; few screws on the head board are hard to reach, due to which it takes time longer than needed. Took about 3 hours to assemble the bed. The color is a little lighter than the picture. It came in three pieces; very well packed. The legs are a little extended so we used to bump into the legs. Other than that, I love this bed. The price is great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality - Beautiful
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 29, 2007

What can I say - I am extremely impressed with this bed. Instructions are easy - putting it together not that bad at all. This was for my guest bedroom, but now I want a new bed and furniture for my master bedroom! Highly Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Aug 27, 2007

This is a sturdy bed and a great buy. The screws for the headboard sides are a bit tedious to put in and not well designed, but the rest of the assembly is a breeze, especially if you have an allen wrench ratchet set and a drill. It is easy to put the headboard on backwards as others have mentioned, so be aware that the screw holes face the wall (should be obvious, but in the moment, isn't). It does help to have two people, I'll say that. Once together, it is very sturdy and substantial, I love it. It is not as dark as the picture makes it appear, i is more of a chestnut color, very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, Great Deal
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 16, 2007

This is my first review although I shop at Overstock about 3 times a year. So far I haven't had any problems and the merchandise has been of good quality....I do read the reviews posted prior to purchasing. I ordered this bed on a Friday and it was delivered the following Friday. It is beautiful. The color matches my antique furniture just about perfectly. The quality and workmanship of the bed is great. It is solid wood. As in other reviews; the headboard assembly would have been very time consuming but I was fortunate to have my nephew help my husband and with the right tools everything went quickly...about an hour for the entire bed. Do be careful not to attach the headboard to the bed backwards. I forgot to mention that to the guys and they did make the mistake. My husband wondered how I pulled off such a deal!! Everyone who sees it comments on how beautiful it is. I definitely recommend this bed. I also ordered the 8 inch memory foam mattress and I am extremely happy with it as well, and will post a review for that too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible experience
 from CT,  May 11, 2007

Poorly engineered. Took over 4 hours to assemble. Did not come with middle support legs. Headboard was scratched. Took over a month to receive the bed in its entirety.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from NYC,  Apr 20, 2007

I have had this bed for over a year now. It is superior quality and holds up great. I have moved since the original set up, it came apart easily and went back together perfectly. I purchased a 3" memory foam topper to put on the mattress, I sleep great on it. My friends always compliment on it, they can't believe the great deal I got on it. I highly recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milton Chestnut
 from Perryville, AR,  Apr 20, 2007

Would be alot easier for the headboard to not have to screw through those tiny slots...was very labor intensive. Also, the boards underneath make noise when you get off the bed. Should have found a way to secure them..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 341-360 of 379 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milton 6 Drawer Chest
Today $270.89
(87)
Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed
Sale $395.09
Was $438.99
Compare $513.43
Save 23%
(154)
Back to top