Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Arkansas,  Nov 13, 2012

I searched online, in stores, etc. for the perfect crib. I kept going back to this one because of how unique it is. The curves on the crib make this a very unique crib as compared to the other styles that tend to be available. Also, the drawer on the bottom of the crib is very convienient for storage. From looking at the pictures, I kept worrying that you would be able to see the unfinished wood on the side of the drawers. However, once the crib was put together, the drawer is so low to the ground that you would literally have to be on the floor looking at the drawer sprecifically to see the unfinished wood. Definitely not something to worry about. For those wondering about the full size railing, the rails needed are the "DaVinci Jayden/ Piedmont Full Size Bed Rail Set, Espresso" which can be found online. The only downfall to ordering online is that I received this crib damaged twice. If you order early and are not in a hurry to use the crib, this would be no big deal as Overstock has been very great to work with. However, it is also frustrating to track a package, see that it is to be delivered, and then have to return the crib due to damage. My recommendation, regardless of what crib you order, is to order early!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a true Espresso color. It matches every other piece of Espresso furniture that is in our home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crib is very sturdy & a well made piece of furniture. For the price of the product, I believe it is a great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Toddler Rail is included.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer!!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Oct 30, 2012

I love this crib it's gorgeous it watches other expresso furniture well, I bought this crib because I want a high back and a thick widen frame, this crib has both! It's beautiful! I also love the drawer that was a bonus! Thank you overstock for selling a great product I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, easy to put together, I set a timer just to see how long it took and It took 2 hours and 27 minutes I didn't think that was babd at all considering all of the horror stories I have heard about putting cribs together...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a beautiful crib and great quality !
 from San Francisco CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Love this crib, great product, and very nice looking crib it does look expensive .... if you looking for a crib for your baby this it don't look elsewhere, I looked all over up and down for a while and finally I decided on this crib, the only downside is that it did arrive damaged but overstock was able to rectify the situation very happy with the purchase..... buy it you will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the web site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made nice finishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best crib ever!
 from michigan,  Mar 21, 2013

I searched online for what seemed like forever looking for the best crib for my baby boy, came across this one and absolutely loved it! The design of it is beautiful and its very sturdy. I would recommend this crib to everyone and anyone! When we get blessed with a little girl she will be getting this exact crib but in white! Its definetly worth every dollar! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this crib is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahin
 Feb 14, 2015

Well built and nice piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Million dollar baby Ashbury crib
 from Washington,  Sep 4, 2014

We ordered this for our grand-daughter's baby. The picture showed the crib, box spring and mattress. I am very careful to read the fine print on anything, and NOWHERE in the description was it stated "mattress not included". When I contacted them, they said its right there under "assembly required". It is now, but not when I placed my order. Also, half the assembly instructions are missing, and I was told the warehouse didn't have any, but they could special order it for me. I'm disgusted. For $XXX.XX I expected better. What a disappointing experience for buying my first great-grand-baby a gift. I will not order from overstock anymore, and that's a fact!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 flaw but remains an excellent choice
 from Jamaica, JA,  Jan 13, 2014

excellent in design, I'll surely need this when expecting but I would prefer a dark honey oak/ pine coloured one. Need more colour variety

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from Weston, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

I was so excited to receive this crib that looked so beautiful online! Unfortunately mine arrived with the front piece split in two. My handyman was able to repair the front panel. Then after assembling the entire crib we go to insert the bottom drawer and see that there is a 2-3 inch gap on either side of the drawer so it does not extend enough to reach the tracking on the sides of the crib for the drawer to slide in and out of. We have now not only purchased a $ crib but also paid another $ to have it repaired and still have a drawer just lying on the ground. Very disappointed in this product and overstock. Do not recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service Overstock!!!
 from El Cerrito, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

After searching for a crib for months, we finally settled on this one. This was my first Overstock purchase and yes, I was absolutely hesitant. Overstock did surprise me with their excellent customer service and amazing communication. The delivery was damaged with the first shipment. I think this was a UPS issue. I watched the UPS man tumble roll the "Giant" box up my driveway, up the steps and on to my porch. By the time it reached my porch, it had drag marks and huge dents larger than a notebook on the cardboard box exterior. I called Overstock right away after opening the box because the inside was definitely damaged in more ways than one. Overstock quickly responded and shipped another one within a week. The second one arrived in perfect condition. Thank you for excellent and prompt customer service! If I can recommend anything, definitely take pictures of the damages from the delivery and as you open the box. As for the crib, it is beautiful! We absolutely love the color, the style and sturdiness of the model. It was same crib we saw in one of our local baby boutiques that sold for $xxx plus tax, shipping, and assembly. My husbandís co-worker bought the same crib from Overstock a year ago, and they absolutely love their crib. It took a while to assemble, but we don't assemble furniture often, so it was expected. The great part, I was able to the use the foam dual sided Baby Cache Sweet Dreams Ultra Crib & Toddler Mattress, which fits snug, but looks great. This mattress doesnít fit in many cribs, but it does on this one. I also love the feature of having a drawer below. It is a little flimsy, but I had a Pali crib for my last baby, and the drawer was flimsy too. I can't complain. We are very happy with this purchase. I would highly recommend this crib. I highly recommend Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Million Dollar Baby "Ashbury' Crib 4in1
 from sevierville, tennessee,  Oct 7, 2013

When paying this much for a crib you expect a little more. The assembly instructions are fine but nothing extra. NO screw hole wood buttons are included to cover the holes. They are extremely noticeable. The drawer construction and bottom are a joke! Get your wood glue out and bring your patience. The bottoms of drawer are so weak don't look to store very much. The style and design is what draws one to this bed but the manufacturer should have been concerned with the completed look to show it off. Would I buy again...probably would keep on looking...if you like a finished look...keep on looking for a better investment. I hope overstock will contact the company and ask them to improve on a great looking bed....just a hope....but not probable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Crib!
 from Edinburg, Tx,  Aug 3, 2013

Gorgeous crib! I assembled it all by myself in less than an hour (my husband was still at work when it arrived and I couldn't wait). It looks so amazing in our new nursery. The huge drawer at the bottom is such a great plus! We saw a crib almost exactly like this one at a chain store and they wanted almost $600 for it. This crib is great and I'd recommend it to anyone (in fact, I already have to a few people). The color is a true "espresso" color, so we were able to order a changing table and storage unit (in espresso), and they matched perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The new parents love this crib.
 from Homestead, Fl.,  Jul 27, 2013

The first crib was damaged. Overstock sent a replacement right away. I believe for large items like this a signature should be required. My daughter in law was home, UPS just left it at the door, she could have refused the shipment. I would like to thank overstock for the quick service and quality of their employees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crib made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought