Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this piece about 4 months ago and have continuously received compliments for it. The colors are a little darker than they appear online, but the gold really stands out. Great contrast. It's perfect for a large open wall, I currently have it as my centerpiece over my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than it appears in a good way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite the Statement!
 from Erie, CO,  Jan 27, 2013

This piece is quite stunning on a beige wall. We spaced each painting 2" apart for a total width of around 78", so make sure you've got plenty of wall space. Walls less than 10' long would probably be too small for this installation if you want the proportions to look right. We hung it above a sofa and started with the second-from-the-left painting first since it hangs the lowest. Hung 4" above a 36" high sofa is the PERFECT height, as the center of each piece is roughly at eye level. Each piece is light enough to be hung with Command velcro strips (we used 3 on each - 2 at top corners, one bottom center). Works great and NO HOLES IN THE WALL! :) I actually would have only given this 4 stars, except that Overstock sells exceptional quality artwork at unbelievable prices and every piece of art I've ordered has arrived completely protected and undamaged. The only headache we have is that the far left painting's frame is not 100% plumb, so lining up the yellow portion is virtually impossible. With the 2" spacing between it and the next painting to the right, the yellow/orange portion clearly sits higher on the left side resulting in a line that isn't straight all the way across. We finally managed to trick the eye, but it took a long time and was quite frustrating. I didn't bother returning it because it's not technically damaged and I don't want to chance the replacement having the same issue since it's obviously a machine-made set. Perhaps I'd get a more plumb frame, but we got it to look fine with some extra effort. The remaining 3 pieces were a non-issue and hung very quickly. The colors in person are exactly as they are online, if not slightly richer. It really is a great installation and I'd likely pay twice as much in another store if Overstock didn't have it at such a great price - it would still be a good deal. The canvas is nice and tight with no frumpy, loose sections and the paintings arrived well-packaged and in good time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2012

I purchased for my bedroom and I'm loving it. Although all four pics were to large for the space over the bed, I was able to place the two vertical pics in the entryway leading to the master. Harmony!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely peice of art
 from charlotte nc,  May 22, 2014

I love this piece!!! I have this hanging above my bed. We have 9ft ceilings and a leather platform bed with dark wood furniture. This absolutely looks stunning in our bedroom. It takes up a lot of space and really is that missing link that tied everything together. So glad I purchased this piece!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wall design.
 from Posen, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This wall art I purchased for my son and his fiance. It really makes their living room come alive. They are very happy with this gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Minnesota,  Mar 28, 2014

The picture was great and it looks like the picture on the website. The colors were a little darker but overall it was a good buy. Oh yea it's a little pricey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it ! !
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I Love this painting. we were looking for some paintings for a long time because we were looking for something different and finally we found it. the colors on the painting look much better compared to the one you see on-line. the frames are not that thick and they are pretty light. by the way you need a big wall for this painting because it takes a lot of space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Bold
 from Edgewood, MD,  Sep 17, 2013

This piece is a gem. It's all you need for a large wall and adds spice to your decor. I have "asparagus green" walls and various hues of brown chairs and red chairs (and decorative throw pillows) in my living room and this picture stands out. Its color contrast "pops" against the green walls. My fiance was a bit nervous at first but once I put it on the wall, he loved it! The only suggestion I have is that you will definitely need a tape measure if you plan to center the painting over furniture and if you want to space the pieces equally. I took the advice of another reviewer and spaced each piece 2 inches apart. You may need to tighten up the hanging strings to be sure that each piece lines up correctly. Also, take notice of the 3rd piece because it's the tallest of the 3, so you will want to properly space it from the ceiling! Once those minor things are done, you'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago,  Mar 27, 2013

Awesome art, I love it. The only problem is hanging it by yourself. Because the pieces are staggered it is rather difficult. The back is hung by string so it can be inaccurate trying to measure out nail placement. I would recommend using commando strips or something similar because these pieces are very light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just like how it looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 27, 2013

We have this piece hanging on the main wall in our living room. It was such a find for a great price and goes nicely in the room with my 17 foot ceilings. It is substatial enough to make a statement but not overwhelmingly large. Great find for great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This art piece is awesome!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 13, 2013

This canvas grouping is gorgeous. I expected it to be pretty, but it exceeded my expectations. The browns and golds are beautiful and this art set is a steal for the price. I have zero complaints with the workmanship. I was hesitant to order online, but am definitely not disappointed and after receiving this set. I will definitely order more art pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful painting all-around!
 from Locust Grove, GA.,  Mar 8, 2013

Recently purchased this painting and I'm completely satified with it. From delivery time to the painting itself, very pleased with the overall experience. It's an awesome feeling when everything comes together without any issues. Just hung it up over my fire place. Looking forward to purchasing something else....Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact but what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate depiction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Montana,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this! It was exactly as described, except the colors are a little more vibrant than shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Piece
 from Indio, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

The piece is beautiful and large. We hung the piece using Command Strips velcro hangers. The provided hanger would have made it very difficult, if not impossible, to accurately line up the pieces. The colors are deep and rich. The only down side was the signature was done in a very bright white and is distracting against the deep brown background. We used a pen to darken the signature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

I wanted something to put against my biege back wall in my bedroom, and this looked like it would work out well (especially with all the other reviews stating the same thing!). I'm glad I bought it as it looks amazing, and it was quite easy to hang up. I have bought several pieces of art from Overstock and have yet to be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual canvas is a bit darker than what it looks like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from Colorado,  Sep 7, 2012

Two of the four canvases were not level making it hard to hang them. Also a 3rd canvas has a "pinched" vertical line, since the canvas is not stretched all the way. I am not sure if I can live with that - I will ask Overstock for an exchange. Other than these two issues which should be easy to fix, I am quite happy with the purchases

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUality was fine. Two of the four canvases are not exactly level, making it hard to hang them. Each canvas has to align perfectly with the other; having one of them bent makes this task difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 29, 2012

I hope my Review Title sums it up. I just love this piece. With the right wall coloring [we have a mid-yellow wall in this room], the picture has a life of its own. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to our decor
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

Loved the ochre colors... fits everything in our living room. As a set its very striking and we have gotten plenty of compliments. Exeptional value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Canvas on wood frame, oil paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from IL,  Apr 2, 2012

This product was just what I was looking for and looks great over my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The canvas is slightly loose but overall very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from TX,  Jan 4, 2012

The canvas is beautiful, it's huge and exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top