Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Others had it right.
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 2, 2007

While this bench could have been an excellent gift, it failed grossly to meet my expectations. As others had previously stated, my bench came cracked and bearing a mold-like covering on one of the seating slats. While the bench did overall resemble that in the picture, it was a dissapointment to find my bench arrive with the issues described in previous posts. Take this advice to heart when considering a purchase of your own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 23, 2013

The bench was just what I wanted. My husband put it together without complaint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench and chairs are great
 from Richmond, Va,  May 30, 2013

Great price and quality. Easy to put together. Came by UPS in a few days upon order. Overall a great experience. Will use Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs a bit heavier than bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this based upon the reviews listed here.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2013

I have a small patio and wanted a wooden bench that would fit in this small space. The measurements were close to what I could use but I had never purchased furniture from Overstock and I was a little paranoid. The reviews seems mixed and it hesitated to purchase it based upon the negative reviews. So I waited and continued looking online for something similar. I kept coming back to this bench. So once again I "pushed" through the reviews and came upon one where the person had a negative experience but still gave a high rating, because the service was so good. Then I asked myself, "Self, what have you got to lose". So I bought it and I'm glad I did. Same packaging as described by everyone with the foam on the outside instead of inside the box. But all the parts were there and as a single woman I was able to assemble the whole thing myself with a philips head screw driver. It probably took a hour, but I was very proud of my work. It is beautiful and I am glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good craftsmanship and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PationBench
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2012

Just right...I Love It! Have had compliments and even was asked where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice w/one exception. My husband preferred to use longer screws than the ones which came with the bench. His choice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatlooking/sitting bench
 from Pleasanton,california,  Jun 7, 2011

Arrive as promised,no marks/dents on bench/easy to put together.Would definetely buy more eucaliptus products...great color.Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Bench
 from NY,  Sep 29, 2010

This is a great bench - very sturdy and easy to assemble. I plan to give it a coat of sealer each year and hopefully it will keep its good looks for a very long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2007

Very good value, very handsome high quality piece. Assembly took a bit of time, but was do-able. One part is a bit warped, but I think it will settle into place over time. This is a very expensive looking item of overall high quality. Item exceeded my expectations. Another great buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench Press
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2007

I just want to state that the online description did not indicate it needed to be assembled, so I called Overstock and talked to someone who told me that since that was not indicated on the form (assembly required), it would come fully intact. It did not. Thankfully, I had contractors working on my kitchen whom I paid extra to put it together for me. Next time, please, please, please triple-check assmbly requirements if a client asks. Some of us are not wrench, screwdriver, and hammer proficient. Despite those issues. the bench is a lovely addition to my home...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench/At-home construction
 from USA,  Aug 28, 2007

I ordered this particular bench because it looked good and it appeared from the description that it did not require assembly. I asked for product help and was also informed that if a product required assemby that it woud be stated in the descripton. I ordered two benches and looked forward to receiving them, opening the box, and setting them out on the patio. So I was surprised when I received 2 flat packages containing the benches!!! Not as advertised so very disappointing. Nice benches but a little expensive considering the misleading information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milano Bench
Today $148.99
(25)
Back to top