Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well-built chair
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 29, 2010

Pros: Good looking, solid wood chair, just as pictured online. We added an inexpensive seat pillow. Not difficult to assemble though inserting brass assembly screws required lots of torque. .Not a task for the puny (see "Cons"). Very sturdy once assembled. Welcome addition to our patio. Good price point. Cons: The supplied Allen wrench not exact fit for head of brass assembly screws. Result was one stripped (and unusable) screw. Customer Support VERY reliable in providing OE replacement. (The assembly screw is metric and could not be replaced locally--Los Angeles!) Chair is designed with nearly vertical back so sitting isn't real comfortable. (Our other patio chairs have slightly reclined backs.) However, someone with difficulty getting in and out of chairs (back problems or somewhat immobile) may appreciate the design. Glad we bought it, nonetheless

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one problem, great overall.
 from Long Island, New York,  May 27, 2014

The first of 4 chairs I opened to put together had mismatched drilled holes for the wood biscuits. I had to return the bad parts to get a replacement, but overstock.com was fabulous about it, sent the return postage label, and the new chair was there before they got the bad one back. The remaining 3, plus the 4th went together just fine after I was able to figure out how to do it (not hard.) The little allen wrench worked fine but with a work glove is easier on your hands. Some screws went easily, some required some strength. The chairs are comfortable, solid and beautiful. I love the straight back but added a seat and a low back cushion for more comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio chairs
 from Watsonville, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

The chairs were easy to assemble. The quality of the materials is good, as is their construction. The chairs are handsome, sturdy, and comfortable. We have received many compliments on them. They look and feel like they will last long. I think they are a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as promised
 from Carmel, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

These are good sturdy chairs and well worth the price. They have held up well outside for two seasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from st louis,  Dec 10, 2010

The chair is as it looked. Agreed the small wrench with it doesn't work. But all in all am very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy chair.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 8, 2010

Easy to assemble. Came very quickly. Appears good quality that will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 26, 2009

While the appearance is very nice, I received the items with broken pieces that I choose to glue and re-screw instead of deal with the hassles of returning. One support piece had a large gash in it as well (shipping package looked fine) and one of the screw heads stripped during assembly.Buy with caution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 15, 2008

I bought a set of four of these for my back patio. They were easy to assemble. Each took about 20 minutes to put together. There were some pulled nails on some of the seats, but the way the chair is put together hides this very well. All in all, I'm very happy with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Atlantic Armchair
Today $68.99
Compare $159.00
Save 57%
(33)
Baltic Armchair
Today $143.99
(11)
Eucalyptus Wood Stackable Chair
Today $105.00
Compare $176.47
Save 40%
(10)
Portoreal Chair
Today $138.99
Compare $180.88
Save 23%
(5)
Back to top