Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Connecticut.,  Jul 29, 2013

Love this foot stool. It sits in the front row of our home theater on a black and cream houndstooth carpet and looks stunning. It is a lot bigger than the decryption which was perfect for our needs. Another great hassle free buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic contemporary style ottoman
 from NC,  Jul 13, 2013

I needed a contemporary touch in my otherwise traditional den. I purchased two of these ottomans which sit side-by-side in front of the fireplace. Provides extra seating, or we just pull them in front of chairs to prop feet when watching tv. I really like the modern lines juxtaposed against traditional upholstery and industrial tables. These provide just the right touch. Reason for only 4 stars is a little stitching has pulled loose on one of the corners. It's not noticeable except to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather ottoman
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Jun 21, 2013

I have yet to be disappointed in an item I have purchased from Overstock.com. The ottoman is replacing one I had bought many years ago from Overstock. It is of good quality, strong enough for sitting on, and meets all my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is sturdy and well made, yet easy to move around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Ottoman
 from San Francisco,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a good value for a leather ottoman. It is wide enough for two people to put their feet up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
milano blacl leather ottoman
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 17, 2013

I bought the black chair earlier (it is made along the same lines) and the two go together beautifully! It's comfortable to sit on or put your up on. I had to use it to reach something (couldn't find my ladder) and it held me up with no difficulty (140#). I recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sharp Looking
 from Panama City FL,  Jun 5, 2013

Very nice looking ottoman. The problem was the ottoman I received had a large lump of padding in one spot under the top leather surface. This bump stuck out like a sore thumb under the sleek leather. Also the ottoman was very hard--no cushiness at all. If you can get one without this problem and you're going for a sleek contemporary look, I think this is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality control issue--there was a large obvious lump of padding under the top leather surface.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what it's supposed to
 from Miami, FL,  May 15, 2013

I ordered this item because I have always wanted an ottoman. I scored a Barcelona styled chair on CList and this was my opportunity to get an ottoman....the ones on CList were either too $$$ or wrong color, etc. I stumbled upon this item by accident and bought immediately. The shipping was fast and the item is 100% as described. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because the leather is pretty stiff and has a bit more sheen that I would like. I imagine the sheen will die down and for the price point the stiffness is almost a non issue I suppose. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1-10 I give a 7
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from Wisconsin,  May 14, 2013

I was amazed by the quality of this ottoman. The construction seems almost commercial grade. Stainless steel and leather very heavy duty and actually, the pieces are much larger than they appear on the picture. A fantastic buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is much higher than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was too modest for the actual quality of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, practical and stylish
 from oklahoma city, ok,  May 8, 2013

We bought 2 of these to replace our big bulky ottoman/coffee table. I love the legs on this...it allows u to see our awesome rug (which we also got on overstock). Make sure u see the measurements first since these are quite large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't mess up black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench
 from montreal Canada,  May 1, 2013

This bench is sturdy and very comfortable. It's has a small scratch on the leather in a corner even if it's well packed. There are small details that make this bench a copy of more expensive designer's bench: the metal frame is OK but not the highest quality as well as the sewing details. I'm happy with my purchase because the price is reasonable. I would be unsatisfied if the price is higher because of the quality of the finishing details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this ottoman. It's large enough for my needs and accents the room just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It was a bargain for what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great look.
 from Small Town Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

This item is just as pictured. We like it very much. It is well made, with a good finish on the leather, quality chrome, no loose threads or instability, no defects that mark a cheap piece of furniture. It looks great and is sturdy. It's a bit larger than expected, but still a nice size. We use it for extra seating and as a coffee table/foot rest. After 9 months of daily use it looks as good as new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SC,  Mar 22, 2013

I had been searching for an ottoman that was a bit modern. This is the perfect size and for my new black and white decor it fit perfectly for my needs. I am purchasing another one because I was so happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 19, 2013

This looks awesome in my living room. I purchased it to go with the leather X bench from Overstock, which I use as a coffee table. The Milano Black Leather ottoman is great quality, nice quality leather, and a good size. Make sure you measure the area that you would like to place this ottoman. It's a good size, bigger than what you would think by looking at the picture on the internet. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very sturdy, good leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Small Ottoman
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 31, 2013

This ottoman perfectly matches the description. It is very sturdy and I have no compliants about the quality of the product. It is VERY stiff so it may not be something one wants to sit on or rest their feet on for an extended period of time. It works for us to sit on to put on shoes and as a dropping area for purses, backpacks, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from chgo.il,  Dec 31, 2012

it really is beautiful. very well made. i ordered 2. they are bigger than they look love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality for the price!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I love shopping at Overstock because you can find deals for good quality items and the shipping is FAST! This ottoman is real leather and is sturdy. I use it for my bedroom to stack extra pillows when its not in use. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelllent purchase
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I have enjoyed this ottoman and it looks as new as on the day I unwrapped it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, unprofessional packaging
 from Ny, Ny,  Dec 1, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture, the packaging was disgraceful however. A lot of clear packing tape used to hold thin foam wrap on the metal legs of the bench, which are very difficult to remove and really take away from the sleek look of the legs. That's the reason I wouldn't give this product an excellent review

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from San Diego, CA.,  Nov 27, 2012

Very stylish. I knew the dimensions but this is bigger than expected, in a good way. Very high quality leather and chrome, looks ALOT more expensive than it was. Sturdy and stable enough to be used as extra seating too. Arrived 5 days after I ordered it. Very happy with this ottoman and Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought