Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Three years and counting
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2010

We've had this in our backyard for over three years now. It's still as sturdy as day one. However, after seasons of winter/summer sitting in full sun, the wood needs to be periodically maintained with some teak oil to keep it as close to the original color as one can (but we expected that from the beginning). If left alone, it will weather towards the gray side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
milano bench
 from Bartlesville, Ok,  Aug 14, 2010

sturdy, well made, and easy to put together(by a 63 yr. old woman!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but...
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2007

Nice item, but if you want a dark colored bench (as pictured here), be forewarned that the one I got is quite light in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Madison, MS,  Apr 6, 2011

I purchased this bench because other reviews said it was easy to assemble. AND IT WAS!! Assembled and in place in my front yard in less than 45 minutes. It is an absolutely beautiful bench, in workmanship, color, sturdy, etc. Highly recommend this for everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is slightly redder in person, but absolutely lovely.
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the price!
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2014

Nice looking bench. Only had it for a couple of weeks so not sure about durability yet. Looks a little redder than the picture. All in all great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing, Came Broken
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

This looks so much nicer in person than in the photo. I was planning to paint it but I love the tone of the wood so much I'm leaving it as is. The only issue is that 2 of the slats on the seat were already detaching as it came out of the box. It's more for decoration than function on our porch so it will be fine - but it makes me think this wouldn't hold up under heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine bench
 from Mass.,  May 21, 2011

Arrived quickly. It is a lighter color than the photo at Overstock but that was what I wanted. Went together easily. I have purchased outdoor furniture from Overstock before and have been satisfied with what I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from new york,  Apr 23, 2011

I bought two of these and have only had them for a short time so I cannot speak to their longevity, but they are very good looking and sturdy. They were easy to assemble - although be careful as taking your eyes off the project for a moment can result in a part being screwed in upside-down. Forget the intructions as an aid to assembly, but do read for entertainment. Hysterical!!! Very happy for the price. And of course, I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sittin happy
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2009

I found this bench to be easy to put together and perfect for the front porch. It easly sits two adults and one child. However, I am having difficulty finding a bench cushon to fit the bench seat. The delivery of the bench was sooner than expected as it arrived in about 4 days from the order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for decent bench, reqd some repair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 6, 2007

Overall, a good price for a good looking bench. Arrived with one of the supports for the seat broken, but it only added a couple of minutes extra time to repair it during assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bench!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 15, 2007

Looks great in my garden under a large tree. Good construction, nice color and wood, easy and quick assembly. Ordered for the extra length. It's a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2014

I purchased 2 of them. First time one chair came broken in the box. Overstock immediately reorder another one to replace the broken one. I am really happy with the size, quality and overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is okay
 from New Mexico,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought two of these Milano benches and was not wowed. Although they fit the need for my outdoor seating around the fire pit I don't think they will last over 1 season. Not as good of a value if I have to buy benches every year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not outstanding. A little to flimsy for my taste
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2013

Great product. We put ours on our front porch and it is perfect. Very sturdy and easy to put together. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a good friend
 from New York, NY,  Jan 13, 2013

I have loved this bench from day 1. Nice and sturdy. I'm already planning on purchasing another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Landover, MD,  May 17, 2011

Easy to put together and comfortable! Looks good ~ all around great purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Saint James, NY,  Apr 30, 2011

Easy to assemble - good looking and sturdy. A nice addition to our deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and handsome chair
 from new york, ny,  Apr 11, 2011

my husband put this chair together, and it took him roughly 30 minutes it was easy to assemble and looks great in front of our house it definitely is a great addition to our front yard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Breezy, Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

A beautiful strong piece! I love the extra length, as I can see myself napping on it! It was easy to assemble as I did so in under an hour, only because I was watching TV at the same time lol. So strong and yet light enough for me to move it about without needing help. Packaging was perfect and shipping fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price
 from Metro CT,  Aug 10, 2010

Really great for the price. We saw many for $400-$600 & I think this one looks just as nice, for just a fraction of the price. It is slightly less deep (on the seat), than others too (19"), which was perfect for my front porch because it's not very big. And it's still comfortable to sit on. Also, it arrived very quickly - only a couple days after we ordered. Easy to put together too. The only thing I would caution about is the color - it is MUCH lighter than pictured. It's more of a light cherry wood color, not dark brown like the picture suggests. But it can always be painted or stained. Overall, worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought