Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stiff Seating
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

Good value for the furniture, the color on three of the cushions didn't match the rest of the set. Seating is not plush and soft, but might weather better this way. Overall look is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to screen shot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cushions are very stiff and not that comfortable. The color of the fabric on the cushions varied from section to section.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, very versatile sectional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the furniture!
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Sep 17, 2011

I had been planning to buy deck furniture for a year. I looked at all the major retailers (Restoration Hardware, Front Gate, etc) and the prices were outrageous for a set like this. When I found this on OS I was thrilled and skeptical. I had never purchased from OS before. It delivered very quickly even though they said it may be 6 weeks, it delivered in 2. It was everything I wanted it to be. It's sturdy, the cushions are very firm, the quality of the weather resistant wicker is outstanding and would compare to any upscale furniture you would see at a resort. The only minor frustration is the small brackets that are used to hold the sofa pieces together. I'm not exactly certain where to place them in order to get the best hold. This is a tiny, tiny issue. I love the furniture and it was a very pleasant experience. Don't hesitate if you're thinking about this set. You'll not find a set like this for this price. Trust me, I searched everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

I just unpacked all the boxes, alone since my husband is traveling and I put this 10 piece set together in 1 hour! It looks amazing, not oversized just right! For the money I paid I got exactly what I wanted. The quality appears great and I am very happy with the modular set, I can move pieces around and use it in different ways! In addition, I purchased a wicker table and 8 chair dining set, plus I bought two loungers to sun tan on....the funny thing is that they are all made by the same company. When I bought them online they were branded Milano, Lexington, etc, but when they arrived they all matched. That was my biggest fear and I am sooooo happy I picked OverStock.com to furnish my huge deck! Can't wait to throw a party, come on over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very happy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MA,  Jun 21, 2011

The set is beautiful--xxxxxx quality. It arrived within a week and looks amazing on my deck. I have had rave reviews from guests. It has been rained on several times and dries quickly when the sun hits it. Very comfy! No assembly-a big plus!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2011

This arrived within about 10 days. Very securely packaged and no damage. This is a very sturdy, very atttractive patio set. It is extremely well priced considering the quality of product and number of pieces offered. I compared comparable sets, specifically Frontgate, and it would cost a couple of thousand dollars more, plus an extremely expensive shipping cost. One drawback is I wish there was a choice of cushion color, as it is really going to show dirt being as light as it is. Also, the 2 pillows were undersized and look cheap and will definitely buy new ones. Still, I rated it as excellent as the value to price can't be beat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 2, 2011

This set is exactly what we wanted and at a great price, far below outdoor furniture store and other online store prices. The quality is high. It arrived quickly and required almost no work to set up. It comes with many pillows. In my ideal purchase, the pillows would have been a little prettier and there would have been a table top to put drinks on. (On the other hand, my friends' pillows in a different set were more colorful, but faded from the sun, which won't happen with these off white pillows.) But really, you can't go wrong and this one purchase will cover your entire deck or back yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled with this furniture from Overstock. We comparison shopped online and at stores and the quality of this furniture is top notch at a GREAT price. The synthetic wicker straps were thick and sturdy for a high-end look and it's light weight making the pieces easy to move around. The cushions are stiff, as you'd want them to be, adding to the very high quality appearance. The delivery was as promised. I've yet to be disappointed by anything I've bought on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my yard look like a resort!
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2011

I bought this set because I have several patio areas that need furniture and by breaking this up I felt that I could get more bang for my buck. I'm so thankful that I did. The frames are beautiful and they have a very expensive and classy feel to them. I agree with the other reviews in that the cushions are very firm. I'm not waiting for them to "relax" because I decided prior to purchase that I would replace them. But even with that additional expense, I still feel that I got a great bargain. So much so that I purchased an additional set of chairs (Modena) to go with them. I never thought that I could get this high end of a look for the price - very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from austin,  Nov 8, 2010

i've had this patio set for just under a month, but it arrived way ahead of schedule, has literally weathered two storms, two furry dogs sleeping on it, & it still looks great. the wicker is tightly woven. the chair feet are metal, not wood, which i prefer. the height of the seat is not too low & it is not overly deep. i hate when you feel you have to use all of your core & upper thigh strength to get out of a patio chair! not the case here. my only complaint, if i can have one at the price i paid, is that the cushions are a bit firm & do slide off of the ottomans. again, for the price & the fact that this is living outside in the texas sun, i will replace as needed & can always velcro the ottoman cushions down later. overall, i am very pleased with this product & recommend it to those who want to entertain outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Patio Set
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

I will be using this patio set in a few weeks, so I will update the review in detail soon. The reason why I gave this four stars even though I have not used the patio furniture yet is because Overstock delivered it in an amazing one week's time! I was really not expecting it to be delivered for at least a month or so as with most other furniture deliveries. Service like this keeps me a loyal O shopper! Update coming soon...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic.
 from sc,  Feb 3, 2010

I love this modular set! I am using it on two patios: one with the corner units pushed together to form two love seats around a fire pit. Then on the other patio, the arm chairs, armless units and ottomans form a conversation area. There are so many options with these pieces. The ottomans are flat topped and can be used as coffee tables or pop on the cushions and you have extra seating or add to the end of the chair for a chaise lounge. The cushions are high quality and a lovely shade of ivory. The pvc wicker appears sturdy and well woven. The seats are deep and very comfortable. I am using these in the open air so we'll see how they hold up over time but they sure look like high quality items. All in all, this is a bargain compared to some of the more expensive brands. My order arrived within days, no kidding. Amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top