Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauty is only skin deep
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 25, 2010

I've had the red chair and ottoman for about a year now. There is nothing under the seat to resist weight so the seat becomes a bean-bag-hole after awhile. The red leather was great and looks charming. It seems to be putting up with general wear and tear beautifully. If you put your feet upon the ottoman, your bottom will slide forward until you have to get up and readjust. Hurts my back after 20 minutes. I was so disappointed after the year's experience and making a **** dollar mistake makes me mad at myself. Overstock is still my favorite place to shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red & Cozy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2009

I needed a small, comfortable chair & ottoman to sit next to my fireplace. I wanted a piece that would look as cozy as the fire, and I found it. The chair sits lower than what I expected, but it actually worked out fine. The chair is small, so it would probably be uncomfortable for a very tall or large person. The only problem with the chair is that it doesn't stay in place, it swivels when I get up and faces a different direction. Lastly, although there were only 2 pieces to assemble (base to chair, base to ottoman), my brother had a difficult time accomplishing this without a power drill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair and ottoman
 from hillsboro, mo,  Aug 28, 2009

Love this chair and ottoman. Great quality, nice leather, low and contemporary design. This chair and ottoman are comfy and sleek. I purchased it in the black and love the clean look with chrome legs, super that they both swivel. Wonderful price! Arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. I love Overstock and have never been unhappy with a purchase. I have recently received and purchased Overstock gift cards and everyone loves them including myself. Thanks O for being such a great place to shop and appreciate your great offers and shipping price. Keep up the Good Work! Love being your customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost, but not quite...
 from San Berdoo...on Route 66,  Aug 10, 2009

Bought this chair/ottoman for my wife's b'day and it fits her perfectly (5'1 105# sz 4-petite). Low-back, almost Scandanavian look. A small tube pillow gives wife head support. Arms are too low for a 6-footer like me, but fit wife perfectly. Low ottoman, but that's OK, I suppose. Great red color of well-finished leather, good back support. Bases are attached with too small gauge wood screws, but I'll replace them with correctly sized bolts and T-bolts, when they pull out...as they most certainly will. The chair swivels (as does the ottoman, a nice convenience factor), but does not recline. Both chromed-plated plastic base covers were marred in shipping (not protected from movement in the separate box that contained the bases) and one was damaged worse than the other by bending one of the fingers that descend between the legs (hmm, does that sound risque?). Beautiful chair, well-built (with the exception of the base attachment screws) and truly comfortable. Wife loves it, and that makes it perfect for me...now I get the chaise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Styling
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 24, 2009

I have been to many outlets looking for a nice and Italian styling rest chair with ottoman. Finally I found it in Overstock. I love the leather quality and softness of it. The workmanship on the leather is very well stitched. My husband loves it, I had it placed in our bedroom corner where he can rest his time there while watching his TV in the room. I am so happy I got something that fit and blend into our bedroom providing the comfort and pampering we need after a long day work. Well recommended ask I can say, I had choosen right decision to go with red leather...as it warms up our bedroom...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair
 from longview, tx,  Nov 10, 2009

Cute chair. Little smaller than I had envisioned and ended up putting it in a different place than I originaly had planned. Easy to assemble and comfy. It does tend to spin on the base a lttle more easily than I like, but was able to adjust it for the most part. This chair would be especially nice in an apartment or smaller home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milan Leather Club Chair with Ottoman
 from Carson, WA.,  Aug 28, 2009

The chairs arrived within a week and we were so excited to get them. We ordered 2 to fit in the prowl of our new home. We love sitting in these chairs and looking out over the Columbia River. They are very comfortable and not too high as to block any view of the river. The leather is soft and good quality and the chairs seem to be made very well. The red color is a very coral red and isn't dark red or too tomatoee. They are bright and very cheerful and of course I like they are not a pedestrian brown or black. Also love the swivel feature as we can see all over the room very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design style.
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 31, 2009

Hey Everybody! This is my first purchase from overstock, I like this chair with ottoman I had bought for my living room. The leather is good and the color red leather blends in so well with my burgundy painted wall. Actually, I wanted the black leather, but I want to go with Red for a change, the choice i had made is right as Red blends in so well with my interior decoration of my home. Everything for this is chair is perfecto, good discount price and Quality build of the chair give me the confidence to go for more purchase in here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Dec 11, 2009

not only is this chair a great buy, but surprisingly good quality of workmanship for the price. would recommend this manufacturer/supplier to anyone. the color was pretty true from screen to actual

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel chair
 Aug 27, 2009

This chair is a lovely cherry red. It swivels without tension and is a poor choice forchildren and frail elderly, The assembly requires a drill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from san jose, ca,  Aug 15, 2009

I bought this when it was marked down for one day and now I wish that I had bought 2! It is my favorite chair - super comfortable lovely color of leather (even the boyfriend says I look good in it!). it is small enough to fir in a fairly tight space and the ottoman comes with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE - BUT
 from Hughesville, MD,  Aug 2, 2009

The chair is very nice. However, the red one is more orange-red than true red - I really wanted a truer red. So, the orange-red color shown on-line is the real color. Knowing that now, I would have preferred to have ordered black instead. The seat is about 2-3 inches lower than a normal chair. The chair is also a bit smaller, overall, than I had expected. The leather is soft and the chair is comfortable. It was extremely easy to put together. But, I used my drill with a phillips head bit - otherwise it would have been a bit difficult. The box was 83 pounds and was left outside. Being female, I opened it and took each piece in the house separately. I had to be a bit creative getting the seat inside as it's the heaviest piece. I ended up lifting it over my head and walking it in that way. It's also best to unpack outside because the styrofoam packing crumbles. Of note, the chair is made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comtemporary Fit into my living room
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

I loved this Leather Chair with Ottoman. Fit perfectly in my living room, it is beautiful and the quality of the leather is good as stated. The seat and back are well padded with soft foam and giving it lots of posture support and now, everybody in the family wants to seat there. I have to say the build of this chair is very Stylish making my living room into a modern living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort and value
 from Milpitas, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

This club chair comes with an ottoman at a great value. The soft premium leather really worth the money spent. Unbelievable, I picked up a great deal for this club chair I had bought.The posture support on the back is extremely comfortable and relaxing after along day at work, this will be chair I will read my books and stretching out my feet out on ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort looks and more
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Sep 25, 2013

Perfect for the corner of our living room, looks terrific and is very comfortable, I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a great look with comfort too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is amazingly beautiful and comfortable
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

I could not have been more pleased with the chair and ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectcly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 31, 2013

This is a very stylish and comfortable addition to a family room or office. The red color is fun and with the included ottoman it is a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair but not for anyone over 5'5"
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

These chairs are comfortable for anyone 5'5" and under. My husband cannot stand them. I am 5'4" and like them. We do have a problem with them wanting to spin on their own so need to always keep the ottoman pressing on it to hold it in place. I learned the importance of scrutinizing the measurements. If I had known how low the back was I would not have bought them. Even I have to slouch forward in order to rest my head on the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprise--I like it fine!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Oct 30, 2012

It's true this is not a large chair, but it is great for the sitting/TV area I am using it in. If you want a chair that will support your head/neck this would not be the right choice for you, but otherwise, it is a comfortable chair. True, it does spin easily but, as others pointed out, if this bothers you, you can use cardboard or something to stop it. I leave the otttoman within a couple inches or the chair when I get up from it and find it does not tend to spin from it's normal position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got the black chair, so it was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine, had no defects or problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and reviews matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a smaller sized person
 from Albemarle,VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Love it! Would highly recommend it, but be aware it swivels on its own and it is for a smaller person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. The reviews were the most helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Bonded Leather Chair
Sale $285.29
Was $316.99
Compare $437.83
Save 35%
(2)
At Home Designs Mendocino Burnt Sienna Leather Ottoman
Sale $254.69
Was $282.99
Compare $363.93
Save 30%
At Home Designs Monterey Natural Brown Leather Ottoman
Sale $269.09
Was $298.99
Compare $363.93
Save 26%
(1)
Black Club Chair/ Ottoman Set
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
Chester Leather Press Back Chair in Brown
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top