Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from San Francisco,  Nov 17, 2011

I was surprised how fast I received the chairs. I only ordered two to see if I like them; I was worried about assembly, but that was easy; now I will order 6 more. Overstock is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs look very good... they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dark color
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 8, 2012

Purchased 4 of these chairs at a great price. Unfortunately they had to be returned due to the color being closer to black than dark brown. The only way to tell the chairs are brown is in the stitching. The cushions are comfy and the style is elegant. Easy assembly (and disassembly). Product overall - good. Sad that the color caused us to return them. No hassle return was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 7 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but dont throw away paper work
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 7, 2012

these chairs are nice and does the job. the only issue that I found was that after assembling the chairs, the legs may be uneven. there were instructions to fix this issue but I didnt pay attention to them and thought that i would be able to get over the wobbling. that was a big mistake. Now i have to find the time during my busy day to try and contact customer service to try and get those instructions to fix the uneven legs of the chairs. I hope once i get the instructions, i'll be able to easily fix the problem. other than this issue, the chairs look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too Shabby
 from Prattville, AL,  Jun 15, 2012

One chair out of the six I purchased had a couple of hairline cracks on two legs, the company replaced it immediately. If not for this I would have given a 5/5. But, excellent transaction, service, and product, nonetheless. Very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Undernead the seat is a very inexpensive particle board though. I would hope no one with too much weight will sit on this chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from rochester ny,  Dec 7, 2014

highly recommend these chairs for avoidability, comfort, and beautiful look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bang for the Buck
 from Mass.,  Nov 23, 2014

We have some very heavy guests (300 lbs?) so far so good. They don't have that icky naugahide feel. Look very expensive, blend with any style, comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Novelty, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2014

Ordered 8 of these chairs to go with a rustic farmhouse table and they came today. These chairs look way more expensive than they are. Honestly, I am shocked. Super soft and comfy. I am not rating "excellent" because we do have to return a chair due to manufacturing defect, but Overstock handled promptly so no worries here. You cannot go wrong with these. So happy I did not pay triple the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person than online!
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 13, 2014

Great chairs! Great value! Looks better in person than online. I purchased one set of 2 at first, just to be sure of the actual look and quality and ended up ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 5, 2014

the chairs was beautiful. I cant believe I got two for that price. I almost bought these a rooms to go outlet for more than double the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable , stylish ..
 from southern NJ,  Oct 25, 2014

Chairs were easy to assemble. Alan wrench included. Immediately added an updatef look to my older kitchen table. Very comfortable. Very easy to clean. Im very happy w my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from broadway, nc,  Oct 17, 2014

The chair are constructed with very thin plywood and had cracks throughout. The faux leather looked cheap. Overstock very good about returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from CO,  Oct 4, 2014

The chairs are ok quality for the price. The color is very, very dark brown. I would almost say black. Assembly would have been very easy except one of the chairs had the holes for the screws drilled in the wrong spot. What should have been a 15 minute job turned into an hour trying to adjust the screw holes. I was still able to only get one of two screws in on that leg. Since these are extra chairs and won't get used very often I decided not to spend anymore time on it. A couple of the legs had some knicks so I have to try to match the color to cover the knicks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from MA,  Sep 30, 2014

they are definitely more narrow and higher but I like that. the fabric has enough 'give'' which I'm happy about if it were too tight I would be afraid of it tearing more easily. a very firm seat with a solid piece of wood under it--I don't foresee this seat to sag. I'm going to order 2 more excellent value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from NY,NY,  Jul 30, 2014

The chairs were very easy to assemble and look like they are much more expensive than they are. They are a great chair for an excellent price! Looks very elegant in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from IN,  Jul 21, 2014

I bought six chairs and put them together. Two of the chairs needed to have the faux leather pulled and re stapled. Now they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the chairs I needed
 from Tuttle, OK,  Jul 4, 2014

I am very pleased with these chairs. I was a little leery of what the quality would be based on the price, but I'm really happy with the style and quality. The great reviews weren't wrong. They certainly aren't a *** chair, but I really like them. They were pretty easy to assemble and, as long as you take the time to do it properly, they're very sturdy. I like the color and the material is very easy to clean. I could definitely see the material getting punctured or scratched, if you're using these as every meal chairs, so u would definitely recommend the protection plan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from florida,  Apr 22, 2014

This chair is nice and sleek looking.has style and am happy with it.comfort level is good and has back support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chairs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2014

I was looking to modernize the look of an eating area at a lake condo, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money because it's a weekend place. I love these chairs. They are good quality for the money. You did have to put them together, but it was not difficult. The chairs are very comfortable and stylish. I would not hesitate to buy them for use in my year round home if I needed chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 30, 2014

I love the look of these chairs, wish they were a little heavier. They weren't difficult to put together for the most part had a little problem getting the legs even. They look great with my table and overall I am happy with my purchase. The price was very reasonable. I had a problem with one of the chairs when it was delivered, the back of one chair had a hole in it. I contacted overstock and within a week I had a new chair back with no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 27, 2013

Although these chairs say, dining chairs, they are comfortable seating in our living room. They are nice additional seating that doesn't take up too much space & can easily be moved around the room. They show up as more black than brown next to our dark brown leather sofa & chair. They are good quality at an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought