Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from San Francisco,  Nov 17, 2011

I was surprised how fast I received the chairs. I only ordered two to see if I like them; I was worried about assembly, but that was easy; now I will order 6 more. Overstock is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs look very good... they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dark color
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 8, 2012

Purchased 4 of these chairs at a great price. Unfortunately they had to be returned due to the color being closer to black than dark brown. The only way to tell the chairs are brown is in the stitching. The cushions are comfy and the style is elegant. Easy assembly (and disassembly). Product overall - good. Sad that the color caused us to return them. No hassle return was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 7 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but dont throw away paper work
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 7, 2012

these chairs are nice and does the job. the only issue that I found was that after assembling the chairs, the legs may be uneven. there were instructions to fix this issue but I didnt pay attention to them and thought that i would be able to get over the wobbling. that was a big mistake. Now i have to find the time during my busy day to try and contact customer service to try and get those instructions to fix the uneven legs of the chairs. I hope once i get the instructions, i'll be able to easily fix the problem. other than this issue, the chairs look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too Shabby
 from Prattville, AL,  Jun 15, 2012

One chair out of the six I purchased had a couple of hairline cracks on two legs, the company replaced it immediately. If not for this I would have given a 5/5. But, excellent transaction, service, and product, nonetheless. Very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Undernead the seat is a very inexpensive particle board though. I would hope no one with too much weight will sit on this chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the chairs I needed
 from Tuttle, OK,  Jul 4, 2014

I am very pleased with these chairs. I was a little leery of what the quality would be based on the price, but I'm really happy with the style and quality. The great reviews weren't wrong. They certainly aren't a *** chair, but I really like them. They were pretty easy to assemble and, as long as you take the time to do it properly, they're very sturdy. I like the color and the material is very easy to clean. I could definitely see the material getting punctured or scratched, if you're using these as every meal chairs, so u would definitely recommend the protection plan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from florida,  Apr 22, 2014

This chair is nice and sleek looking.has style and am happy with it.comfort level is good and has back support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chairs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2014

I was looking to modernize the look of an eating area at a lake condo, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money because it's a weekend place. I love these chairs. They are good quality for the money. You did have to put them together, but it was not difficult. The chairs are very comfortable and stylish. I would not hesitate to buy them for use in my year round home if I needed chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 30, 2014

I love the look of these chairs, wish they were a little heavier. They weren't difficult to put together for the most part had a little problem getting the legs even. They look great with my table and overall I am happy with my purchase. The price was very reasonable. I had a problem with one of the chairs when it was delivered, the back of one chair had a hole in it. I contacted overstock and within a week I had a new chair back with no hassle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 27, 2013

Although these chairs say, dining chairs, they are comfortable seating in our living room. They are nice additional seating that doesn't take up too much space & can easily be moved around the room. They show up as more black than brown next to our dark brown leather sofa & chair. They are good quality at an excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra seating at a formal table...
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

I wanted extra chairs at my table that looked good and didn't make people feel like they were sitting on folding chairs. I hate setting a nice table and having the "extra" chairs take away from the overall look. I bought four of these chairs. They match my dining room chairs in height and look great either sitting on one side or mixed in. I keep one in a guest room, and the other three in the back of my walkin closet, so storage isn't a problem when not in use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good chairs for the price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 21, 2013

The chairs are surprisingly sturdy. I have some very heavy friends and family members and I had no worry about them sitting safely. They look very classy and add a touch of elegance to my dining room. Assembly is fairly simple and easy after you master the first one. I put them together all by myself. I had one screw that was longer than the others, but the whole accommodated it, like it was meant for that particular screw. You will enjoy them, I am.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered 4 chairs for a table I purchased at a thrift store and these are great. They are easy to put together and super comfy. Perfect height for a regular size table. And delivery was quick and easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 14, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I hoped for. I needed a full set of dining room chairs, but because the room isn't used often, I didn't want to spend a fortune. Additionally, my husband is a big guy, so I was nervous about the dimensions listed on some of the other chairs. They arrived quickly, and I started putting them together right away. The instructions were easy to follow and I put 6 chairs together on my own in a couple of hours. A few of my legs had scratches on them right out of the box, but for the price, it wasn't worth the hassle of trying to get them exchanged. Once the chairs were assembled you couldn't really notice the imperfections. The chairs are comfortable, and my husband likes them. I'm not sure they will hold up for years and years, but with kids I don't really expect any of my furniture to stay perfect. That's why I bargain hunt now, I'll buy the good stuff when they aren't around to mess it up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent them back
 from Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

They looked OK but they were small, uncomfortable and one leg was smaller than the rest. They also had bad stitching. This was my first bad experience with Overstock but returning them was easy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Hudson Valley NY,  Jul 27, 2013

The seating arrived a day early. It was easy to assemble especially with an extra set of hands. All the parts and tools were included and under 20 minutes of assembly and unpacking for both chairs . Probably 12 minutes for the first and 7 for the second. We are pleased and the price was excellent. We were pleased enough to immediately order another two chairs of a different style and for a different use.from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems solid and everything lines up well when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than I'd hoped!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

The chairs were easy to assemble, look great, and are quite sturdy and comfortable. I wondered whether they would look as nice "in person" as their photo, and they definitely do look classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 16, 2013

I looked around at a lot of different chairs. I decided on a style and looked some more these chairs were the cheapest with the highest rating. I am very happy with them. they look good, they are comfortable, they were easy to assemble, and arrived before expected. I cant immagine these chairs will last a life time but they serve my current needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly well made...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 2, 2013

These are not heirloom quality chairs, but they are nice and an exceptionally good value. The seats are very firm, the upholstery is professional, the assembly instructions are clear. Note: You must follow instructions otherwise the chairs will wobble. After putting one together I realized why they said not to tighten bolts until making sure the chair sat level on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well done. Nice chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on. The reviews were too!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Apr 30, 2013

I am very pleased with these chairs. My husband and I put them (6) together in about an hour....the first two took more time then the next four. As usual I am happy with my Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but cheap
 from CT,  Mar 14, 2013

The chairs came in and they were very easy to assemble. However one of the chairs was missing a volt and one of the screws did not fit he chair and it kept falling off. The chairs look very nice but once a week we have to turn the chairs over and tighten the screw because they get loose. I hate returning stuff so I decided to keep them. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs looks nice however I had missing volts and one semi damage chair bit I kept it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? scale one to then I give it a six
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top