Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING CHAIR
 from Reno, Nv.,  Nov 8, 2011

I used these chairs in a design job I had, loved them so much bought them for myself!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy, classic design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An asset to our home!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2012

These chairs were a gift for my husband, and he has been extremely complimemtary on the design and construction of them. They are used daily and are comfortable in both seat, back and height. The assembly took some time to get the leg balance correct, but instructions are included and helpful. I am extremely pleased with the quality and appearance of these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

I love my chairs! We bought 6 of them for our diningroom and they look so elegant. They were so easy to assemble, my 9 year old and I did it together. They are sturdy, comfortable, and an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect, very stable, comfortable, look very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Service
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 17, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very very pleased with the quality of the chairs and their service. The chairs are beautiful and look great in our kitchen. I ordered 3 sets (6 chairs total). The chairs look like very expensive chairs and are very comfortable. One of the chairs was damaged, but I believe the damage was done during shipping. I emailed overstock and I immediately received a response. They emailed me every day until a replacement was sent. I received the replacement within a week. Couldn't ask for better chairs and better service. I will definitely buy from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown and described. Black leather and black legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the chairs are great quality. Look expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

Needed new dining chairs after our ones from ikea broke after four years. We were looking for something inexpensive, could handle messes from two toddlers, withstand regular everyday use, but still looked contemporary and clean. These were perfect and cost about the same as the ones we got from ikea. After using them for a month, we still really enjoy them and they look brand new. We will see how they endure over the next few years but do far we are quite pleased with the product for the price paid. My husband took about 10 mins to assemble each chair and said it was very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Great chairs at a great price!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2012

Quite elegant...haven't put them together yet, but can't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality...looks like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

These are made in China and I am really trying to buy USA only -they were pretty simple to put together and look awesome around my dining table. I am very pleased for the money spent. I've also seen the same chairs at some local retail stores for twice the amount. Took me 2 hours to assemble 6 chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jun 14, 2012

I would recommend this product... easily assembled and comfortable seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent price to quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from CA,  Jan 1, 2012

These chairs are a great deal and complete our dining room perfectly! They were shipped quickly and were easy to assemble. When we received them one of the chair seats was damaged. Overstock quickly responded to us after informing them of this and promptly replaced the piece without hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of chairs was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They aren't the highest quality chairs but for the look and price it was a great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very informative.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO - Look More
 from St Louis, MO,  May 5, 2014

Not worth the money. The poor instructions should have been an omen. There is no way to get the legs adjusted so the chair is in balance - regardless of how long you try. The material is cheap looking and the stitching is awful. And the velco bottom lining will not stay on, regardless of how tight and how on target you get it. Would have returned them, but unloaded them at a garage sale.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These Chairs
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

Do not buy these chairs. The settings for the screws DO NOT stay imbedded in the legs of the chairs. As you screw the screws into the legs to attach to the chair, the settings inside the leg come out and the leg will not attach to the chair. This renders the chair utterly useless. Do not waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milan Faux Leather Dining Chairs
 from Barrington, NH,  Oct 23, 2013

the chairs arrived with no directions, front legs or hardware. trying to rectify the situation

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pair
 from Western Illinois,  Jul 10, 2013

I have ordered several other pairs of parson styled chairs and this set was by far the best. The seat cushion is very firm. These chairs have better construction and materials than most. They went together quickly. Extremely pleased with this pair of chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality - Great Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2013

I am a bargain shopper and reviewed several sites and stores for comparrison these were a real deal! The Chairs arrived in a very timely manner. They were well packaged and easy to assemble. The chairs look very expensive and I like the curved high back and the tapering of the fabric on the under side of the seat. They will be easy to clean. One chair had a manufacturer defect - rubbed off stain on leg, but Overstock handled the problem above my expectations! I Love this Company:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the chairs they dress up the dinning room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Redecorating Tool
 from New York snowbirds in Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

I needed to replace my dining room chairs which were too bulky and no longer blended in with the decor of my dining room. I purchased 6 of these chairs and found them to be more comfortable than the chairs originally part of the set. They blended in with the present decor of the room and made the whole room look as though it all belonged together and that it had always been that way. I don't know how long they will last but we are only in this home 6 months a year, they won't be subject to any harch wear and tear. Wouldn't recommend them for a house with young children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A timeless classic...just like your black dress.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 16, 2013

I was looking for some chairs to go around our breakfast nook table that wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg. These chairs were the perfect match. I had looked at chairs at 6 area large furniture dealers and wasn't happy with the selection or the price. These stylish chairs caught my eye right away and we have been very happy with them. We have had them over a month and we still love them. They clean up easily and sit nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy chairs
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 2, 2012

These are great chairs and surprisingly sturdy for having to be assembled. I got 6 of them around my table and they look great. Assembly took about 10 minutes a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and Easy
 from Missoula, Montana,  Jul 2, 2012

If you are looking for fast, easy assembly with a hint of modernism and comfort than this is the right chair for you. It was exactly what I purchased/was looking for to accent my dinning room. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent to High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2014

great buy for the money Needed extra chairs for extra ompany at dinners and these are perfect

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top