Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Atlantic Midtown TV stand
 from Monument, CO,  Feb 1, 2012

Product was easy to assemble with a few tools. We did not use the included shelves or the dvd rack. At 65 years +, we prefer to have the DVR and DVD player, etc. on a shelf at eye level. We will display decorator items in the space below the tv instead of the shelves. Would have preferred the side panel inserts to be black on both sides...but the beige side isn't too obvious. Shipping was timely and the product was packaged sufficiently well and arrived undamaged. Overall, this product is a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple design at the right height for our purposes. Sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 28, 2013

First off I order a good amount of stuff offline and from Overstock. I am generally very impressed. I order a kitchen table, a couch, and a chair and this unit in the last month. I am also rather handy. Overall the unit is fine ONCE put together. Not sure if I received the dud or what. None of the pre drilled holes were straight and the side pieces took a lot of effort to get into place. Not to mention that the bottom piece did not line up properly with the holes in it either. Took a lot of elbow grease and an electric drill. I'm over 6 foot and about 250lbs and I broke sweat muscling it together. Once together it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product components are a higher quality then you would expect. The wood is rather heavy and no splits.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side panels didnt fit
 from California,  Jan 21, 2013

You get what you paid for! The assembly was very easy but the side panels did not fit. They are supposed to just slide right through but they do not. I had to do without them. Hopefully it is sturdery enough to hold up my TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

Love, love, love this stand! I am a single woman who was able to put this together by myself with no complications and it only took me about 30 minutes. I have assembled all of the furniture in my apartment (alone) and I have to say that the instructions that came with this stand were the most concise that I have come across. As for the look: I envisioned my apartment as a nice cozy place where my friends and I can relax without that "if you break it, you buy it" feeling/look, and I have to say, this stand takes me step closer to giving my apartment that cozy feeling I want. I highly recommend this stand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stand!
 from seminole, Fl,  Jun 9, 2012

I really love this stand! It looks even better with the tv on it. This product looks much more expensive than others that I had looked at from some department stores. The instructions were easy. The only problem was the tool that came with the instructions was inadequate and cheap. It broke after the third time it was used. All in all, I give this a really good rating. You won't be dissapointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. It was much better than others that I looked at that were more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand ok
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

The stand was easy to put together but I was disappointed that there were no shelves as the picture seemed to show. The product description says there are compartments which gives you the impression that there must be shelves. I elected not to install the DVD storage. Overall, the product serves the purpose I purchased it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes it look like there are shelves. But are NO shelves. Just a big open area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entertainment center for a flat panel
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2011

The entertainment center was perfect for my family room. I mounted my tv 30" above the entertainment center because it sat low. This gave my family room a clean and open space. The entertainment center didn't take up too much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review title
 from Tampa, FL 33647,  May 28, 2014

It is a very good TV stand. Overall quality of this product is very good. Overall value of this product is Excellent! Also, I would rate the style of this product to be Excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our home
 from Richfield, Idaho,  Mar 4, 2014

Above all its a great product. It was real easy to assemble and perfect height for our tv. One big downfall I wish it had was some more shelves. It has alot of empty space if you don't have alot of electronics to go underneath it. Its also extremely sturdy, it holds our 47'' tv just right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you understand what you're getting!
 from California,  Feb 13, 2014

What's not clear from the photo is that the "shelves" are in fact a sort of rack system that attaches to the underside of the top piece and hangs down. It's not a flat surface on which you'd rest anything. I will probably end up DIYing an interior shelf because this isn't quite what I needed. Also, although I'm a fair hand at putting these things together, I had a lot of trouble with this one. The size panels are slightly too wide and need to be accurately positioned and jammed hard into place. It wasn't many steps, but some of those steps took a lot of effort for one person, compared to a typical construction. That said, it's a solid unit and a good size for smaller places. I should be able to get my mass of cables into it wiithout trouble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this TV stand is very sturdy
 from new york,  Feb 12, 2014

the TV stand is all what i expected sturdy and of excellent quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Diego,  Jan 31, 2014

The stand looked much better on line and appeared to have shelves but did not. It was marked down quite a bit whcih made it a good value but I would not have paid full price for it. Fairly easy to put together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Oregon,  Nov 2, 2013

Pieces of particle board actually broke as we put the unit together, the thing is so badly manufactured. If I wasn't so lazy, I'd box it back up and send it back. We expect it to last 3 years, maybe 6. Was expecting a higher quality product, to be honest. At least not something that nearly breaks as you assemble it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from SHREVEPORT LA,  Oct 16, 2013

LOVE THE TV STAND AND WILL BUY ONE MORE. PEOPLE ASK WHERE I GOT IT WHEN I TOLD THEM OVERSTOCK THEY WAS SURPRIES.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as stylish as it looks
 from providence, ri,  Jul 28, 2013

The TV stand looks a good deal better online than in person. It is easy to put together but looks a little flimsy and cheap. Then again, it's a fairly inexpensive stand so you get what you pay for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from CT,  Jul 28, 2013

The picture shown of this product was very deceivng. It showed shelves which it did not have and some holes needed drilling because they didn't exist.All in all for the price it was ok. i like it except for those cd racks which I am removing

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I really like the stand. It is so sleek and fits into the decor of my room very well. This is the first time I've ordered furniture offline and I am very satisfied with the experience. I had difficulty putting the screws in straight, but everything else was easy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV Stand
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

Beautiful stand that fits all my TV equipment in nicely. Its a bit on the low quality but that is expected for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

My 50" definitely sits perfectly on it. It caught my eye because my living room is cream leather and has chestnut accents (feet of the sectional, and the hard top of the ottomans). I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not excellent but it's decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it's a tadbit smaller than I anticipated from the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't purchase it again for the money
 from Tennessee,  Jan 8, 2013

The assembly was easy but the product scratches very easily. To our dismay, we had a couple of scratches on the top before we even finished putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product scratches extremely easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
60-inch TV Stand
Today $132.99
Compare $167.70
Save 21%
(6)
Nuvo Mocha 2-tier TV Stand
Today $83.69
Compare $98.82
Save 15%
(81)
Broadway Black Plasma/ LCD TV Console
Today $119.99
Compare $184.82
Save 35%
(163)
Mason Ridge Mobile TV Stand
Today $125.99
Compare $141.00
Save 11%
Xavier Modern Brown MDF/ Steel TV Stand
Today $88.99
Compare $123.98
Save 28%
(17)
Back to top