Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute and classsy
 from South Central PA,  Jul 24, 2011

These valances are well made of a heavy fabric, and totally lined. They ave an elegant look to them, and yet are nicely informal for a family room. We hung them over three tall windows in our FR which is open to our black-and-white kitchen, and they are the perfect complement for the entire space. They look very expensive and tailor made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Charlotte,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought 2 of these for a spare bedroom. These are much better quality then the price would reflect. Nice fabric, lined and very crisp, clean look. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Richmond,,  Jul 7, 2011

Overall, I find these valances to be well-made, true to color and size and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality. I expected "cheap" feel due to the inexpensive cost, but the valances are well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate. The size and color were dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo misleading & I am returning item.
 from Addison, TX (formerly New York, NY native),  Oct 12, 2011

I'm very disappointed as I found it unusable. I considered spreading it across two windows, but would need two valances for that & the problem remains. I am returning the valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site shows a flat valance, but the actual item is 50" wide requiring gathers on rod. It is heavy duck cloth & does not lend itself to gathers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 Jul 28, 2016

Fantastic!!! Such a great buy/price and quality! Looks really great against my kitchen accent wall (black & white damask)....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun way to perk up a window
 Jul 19, 2016

Quality of this valance is high. The cloth is heavy, it is well made, nothing was crooked; it hung perfectly when we installed it. The windows look great, but more importantily these perked up the room and gives the room a fun ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 Jul 8, 2016

Love this valance. It was exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough
 Jun 21, 2016

I have a door leading to the patio off the master bedroom and all I needed to match the black/white strip curtains was a valance to match. Great match up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Flo
 Jun 6, 2016

Nothing with it. Except it did not match the drapes in texture and white color. Those are my reasons for returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Valance
 Mar 23, 2016

When I placed the order I thought I read, or assumed I was purchasing a pair. However, when the item arrived it was a single valance. As a first time customer, I was concerned. I contacted the customer service department and they handled this concern "Exceptionally." Outstanding customer service and as a customer I feel valued. Not the norm for most businesses in today's Entitled society. I would highly recommend Overstock.com to family and friends. They have made a dedicated customer out of me. PLUS, the product quality and display is excellent. It looks like a custom, hand made valance from a high-dollar interior designer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price.
 Jan 26, 2016

This was exactly what I wanted for my son's room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snazzy valances
 Jan 23, 2016

well sewn, heavy, great valances

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white strip Valance
 Jan 16, 2016

Very good quality, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Jan 11, 2016

Valances are great quality, crisp, clean look for my craft room, love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 Jan 10, 2016

I bought four of these valances for my bedroom to go with my black and white toile comforter set. As other reviews stated, they are very well-made and a great value. I was worried about the fact that they would be somewhat gathered on my windows as opposed to the straight look in the picture, but they look wonderful just the same. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Dec 14, 2015

They look great in my living room. People always ask me where I got them from, they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 Dec 5, 2015

Beautiful and excellent quality. It makes a bold statement and makes guest take notice. I'm going to put a bow or garland on it for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 19, 2015

it makes my kitchen looks so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold
 Nov 18, 2015

Well made. Bold wide black and bright white strips. Using in room with area rug with a piano keyboard design. Pulls decorator together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 Oct 31, 2015

Attractive and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought