For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute and classsy
 from South Central PA,  Jul 24, 2011

These valances are well made of a heavy fabric, and totally lined. They ave an elegant look to them, and yet are nicely informal for a family room. We hung them over three tall windows in our FR which is open to our black-and-white kitchen, and they are the perfect complement for the entire space. They look very expensive and tailor made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo misleading & I am returning item.
 from Addison, TX (formerly New York, NY native),  Oct 12, 2011

I'm very disappointed as I found it unusable. I considered spreading it across two windows, but would need two valances for that & the problem remains. I am returning the valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site shows a flat valance, but the actual item is 50" wide requiring gathers on rod. It is heavy duck cloth & does not lend itself to gathers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Charlotte,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought 2 of these for a spare bedroom. These are much better quality then the price would reflect. Nice fabric, lined and very crisp, clean look. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Richmond,,  Jul 7, 2011

Overall, I find these valances to be well-made, true to color and size and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality. I expected "cheap" feel due to the inexpensive cost, but the valances are well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate. The size and color were dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous cabana black stripe valence
 from Atlanta georgia,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought two of these valences. I bought one to cover a window in my bathroom and the other to serve as a topper to the cabana black stripe curtain that I use to cover my shower door. The valence was the perfect accent to add to the curtain to finish the cabana look for my shower. The shower now looks like a luxurious resort pool or beach cabana.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These valances were perfect for my kitchen.
 from Jersey,  Jun 18, 2014

I love these valances. They have transformed my kitchen and everyone raves when they see them. The quality is superb. They have satisfied my Francophile sensibilities. =)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

Very nice and excellent quality. Heavy canvas and will go perfectly over my black panels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allygrand11
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a great valance and high quality. I am using it in a model home, but like it so much that I want to keep it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Iowa,  May 26, 2013

This will match my bed skirts & I think look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be More Pleased !!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 19, 2013

I loved this valance when I saw in online; it appeared to be 'weighty' enough to hang properly as a cornice. It arrived quickly (w/standard shipping) and I was MORE than pleased! This valance is made with top quality fabric and excellent craftsmanship . . . Thanks Overstock - this was my first purchase from you & I can assure you; there will be more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On !!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 from alabama,  Feb 3, 2013

very good weight of material.good workmanship.nice trim on valance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midtown Valance
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2013

I thought it was a little pricey for the curtain, but I liked it and it went perfect in my kitchen, so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality! Perfect black & white stripes!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 30, 2013

These are my new favorite items in my nursery! Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2012

TRUE BLACK and WHITE coloring. VERY heavy and well made looks EXPENSIVE, and I am considering ordering more for the rest of the windows....who needs curtain panels when you have these gorgeous valances...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Jackson, NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

Top-of-the-line quality and construction, beautifully lined and finished, quick delivery. Fits perfectly on a 2-1/2 inch rod. What's not to love?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described -- only better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped Valance is Fab!!!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

Love, love, love it. Makes my bathroom look like it is in Paris.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful quality, well made
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened package. It shipped in allowed time. The fabric was beautiful and it was well made. I was looking for a French cafe look in my kitchen and this really polished the look,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what We wanted!
 from Wolcott,Ct.,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought these valences for my teen daughter. We did her room in black,white and turquoise! They look stunning with her large floral pattern bedspread and zebra accessories. The only thing was the rod pockets were just to snug to get on a 2 1/2" rod . I had to cut and resew one of them and the other took me forever to get on the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This valance is top quality & gives a French flair
 from Spring, Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

I'd highly recommend this valance to anyone who would like to add a nice POP in their room. It kind of adds a French flair to my kitchen. I like it alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful valances--bold stripes and vivid color
 from International Falls, Minnesota,  May 24, 2012

Loved the valances and would highly recommend them for your kitchen or nook--they brighten the entire room and have a great look to them. I wasn't sure what to expect but I am excited and very happy with the product. Makes me want to have company! I have already received several compliments and one lady asked if I would care if she ordered them too. I said--Great--go for it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, heavy material which makes them hang well and look like they could be in a home show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top