Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute and classsy
 from South Central PA,  Jul 24, 2011

These valances are well made of a heavy fabric, and totally lined. They ave an elegant look to them, and yet are nicely informal for a family room. We hung them over three tall windows in our FR which is open to our black-and-white kitchen, and they are the perfect complement for the entire space. They look very expensive and tailor made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Charlotte,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought 2 of these for a spare bedroom. These are much better quality then the price would reflect. Nice fabric, lined and very crisp, clean look. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Richmond,,  Jul 7, 2011

Overall, I find these valances to be well-made, true to color and size and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality. I expected "cheap" feel due to the inexpensive cost, but the valances are well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate. The size and color were dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo misleading & I am returning item.
 from Addison, TX (formerly New York, NY native),  Oct 12, 2011

I'm very disappointed as I found it unusable. I considered spreading it across two windows, but would need two valances for that & the problem remains. I am returning the valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site shows a flat valance, but the actual item is 50" wide requiring gathers on rod. It is heavy duck cloth & does not lend itself to gathers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 May 28, 2015

They are great if you like stripes, and even have a liniing. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought 2 of these valances and couldn't be more pleased. The canvas if thick high quality fabric, much better than I anticipated. The colors are vibrant and the black is true black, no signs of fade or missed dye spots or even tinges of other colors....what a great affordable pop to my decor! Highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen curtain
 May 5, 2015

Matched my black and white wallpaper in our hall. Nice weight and lined for a richer look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunroom
 May 1, 2015

I paired this valance with shear black panels on 8 windows in my sunroom. The look is stunning, dramatic. I accented with apple green for summer, I'll accent with red in the winter. This product is just as described and is excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Apr 21, 2015

This was a great find and great price. I bought it for my kitchen window and have gotten numerous compliments. My husband was a little weirded out about the stripes but after a few days he confessed he actually really liked it. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how it holds up and if there was any fading after doing so. Crossing fingers there won't be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is that I was planning on using two, side by side and was unable to get them to match up. The stripes appear not to be uniform width.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Apr 8, 2015

great quality, eye catching!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Mar 23, 2015

Bought these valances to compliment a damask bedding set in my daughter's room. Very classy look -- love them! Great quality for the price. Material is heavier than expected (which is a good thing) and they are the perfect fit for our standard windows. Had no issue whatsoever sliding them onto our 2" plastic valance rod. They hang smoothly and add an elegant touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atc801
 Jan 9, 2015

great quality material. Heavy cotton that holds shape nicely. Sharp!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midtown Valances
 from Denver Colorado,  Jan 1, 2015

Shipped in a timely fashion. Look great when hung. I ordered more to go on other windows. Looks exactly like picture provided

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous cabana black stripe valence
 from Atlanta georgia,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought two of these valences. I bought one to cover a window in my bathroom and the other to serve as a topper to the cabana black stripe curtain that I use to cover my shower door. The valence was the perfect accent to add to the curtain to finish the cabana look for my shower. The shower now looks like a luxurious resort pool or beach cabana.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These valances were perfect for my kitchen.
 from Jersey,  Jun 18, 2014

I love these valances. They have transformed my kitchen and everyone raves when they see them. The quality is superb. They have satisfied my Francophile sensibilities. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

Very nice and excellent quality. Heavy canvas and will go perfectly over my black panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allygrand11
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a great valance and high quality. I am using it in a model home, but like it so much that I want to keep it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Iowa,  May 26, 2013

This will match my bed skirts & I think look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be More Pleased !!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 19, 2013

I loved this valance when I saw in online; it appeared to be 'weighty' enough to hang properly as a cornice. It arrived quickly (w/standard shipping) and I was MORE than pleased! This valance is made with top quality fabric and excellent craftsmanship . . . Thanks Overstock - this was my first purchase from you & I can assure you; there will be more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On !!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought