Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice velvet
 from NYC,  Dec 12, 2012

Lovely curtains. Heavy velvet, well-lined, excellent light-blocking. I use as room dividers and to keep heat in, functions well. Bear in mind that grommet-top curtains cannot be stretched to their full width the way grommets work on the rod, but they slide easier than pocket-top. I plan to invest in heavy-duty traverse rods, and run pretty scarves through the grommets like a top sash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

These curtains are worth every cent. They are beautiful right out of the package...no wrinkles. The fabric is heavy and the color is beautiful. I absolutely love these curtains and couldn't be happier!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drama
 Aug 15, 2015

I ordered four of these curtains for a ceiling to floor window treatment for a media room. They are beautiful but also help with sound absorption in a room with high ceilings. They were the perfect fit for what I needed. They hang beautifully, the weight is good, and I didn't have any need to press them before hanging as the few creases hung out quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These drapes are well constructed and great quality for the money. The material is heavy, and they hang well. Probably my only "dislike" is that the fabric is very dark navy without much dimensionality. The picture led me to believe they'd be a slightly lighter color, which would have had more visual interest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are true blackout curtains. My bedroom feels like a cave once I close them at night. The material is very nice and the price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Apr 8, 2015

These drapes are just Gorgeous, Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lux!!
 Feb 1, 2015

These are 1 of 4 panels that I purchased in various shades (and materials). Although I returned them because it was the exact blue I needed (its a monster of a challenge to match up blues), I absolutely loved these panels and was very surprised of the quality. These are very rich in material quality and color. They are comparable, and maybe even better than any panels Ive purchased from ******, ***** *****, **** ***, etc. The only thing I can say about the panels is they are midnight blue, its more of a slightly darker navy blue. When I think of midnight, I think of a blue that has some blackish tones in it. I needed something more darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, yummy drapes
 from central Illinois,  May 4, 2014

Nicely constructed drape made of soft velvety fabric. Deep blue - good for blackout purposes. Very luxurious for excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DRAPERIES
 from TN,  Feb 24, 2014

I am very pleased with these drapes. They are a dark navy blue color and are made very well. They are a true blackout curtain! I purchased these after having custom drapes made and was disappointed due to the wrong color. These were ordered last minute to finish a room which ended up matching perfectly. The fabric is high quality and won't disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Super excellent curtain! Very thick and lush velvet, heavy, most excellent quality. PLEASE pay attention to the length you want to buy. I bought one, thinking it would come in a pair, but they come in singles. When I bought he second, it was 2 feet longer than the other. It was easy to fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Soft material, beautiful color, highly recommended I might buy a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Nice Product!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 19, 2014

This is a beautiful product. They are truly light blocking and are made of a very nice heavy material. They are however, still lightweight enough to hang on a normal rail. The color is very beautiful and is very deep and rich. The quality is very good and the length was right on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from bwi,  Sep 20, 2013

You could use these as a blanket they are so soft, easy to hang, look beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These velvet curtains are really nice!
 from Utah,  Jul 16, 2013

I have another set of these velvet curtains in gray. These midnight blue velvet curtains are soft and the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly how it appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are heavy and hang nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description fit the product I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 5, 2013

We love these drapes, and are actually ordering a different color for another room because they have been really great at keeping out light and heat from the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midnight blue velvet grommet panel
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Feb 15, 2013

These curtains are beautiful! Rich color and seem to be well made. The con: If you have a shedding animal, keep a lint brush on hand. And remember this is one panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep rich blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

These curtains are beautiful!!! A georgous midnight blue and very well made. THey are perfect in my son's bedroom. Very rich looking. I love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from Baltimore,  Jan 13, 2013

These panels look luxurious and they totally block out all light! They make my room feel upscale! I am truly glad I purchased these. I was a little hesitant because of the price, I have 2 windows which means 4 panels total but it was worth it. If you want to take a room up a notch please purchase, you will not regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Seattle,  Dec 12, 2012

Very happy with this buy. It looks and feels way more luxurious than the price I paid. Came very nicely packaged with very few wrinkles. I have a 95" window and I bought 150" of curtains (3 x 50") to allow for beautifully relaxed folds when they are drawn closed. Perfect. Not super heavy but substantial enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown, beautiful rich midnight blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful elegant curtains
 from Jamestown, RI,  Dec 4, 2012

I had been looking for velvet drapes for a few months. Because they are so expensive, I had been cautious about buying them on-line. When I opened the Overstock box I was thrilled at what had arrived. The drapes are a beautiful heavy velvet and have made my living room look very elegant for the holiday season. Thank you Overstock for one again coming through with a wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly, the color is a rich deep navy blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high end and makes the room look very elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have bought quite a few items from Overstock.com The description of the drapes perfectly matched the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought