Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STURDY!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a HEAVY, very sturdy umbrella stand. Very black in color. Perfect for the job. Note: In many umbrella stands, the hole for the umbrella is open, and the pole falls to the ground. On this one, the pole is raised about an inch as the hole is not open to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't do it justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
and stand it will
 from TX,  Apr 28, 2012

nice stand. you do have to follow the instructions and roll it because it is very heavy which is what you want in an unbrella stand in windy conditions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good lord is this sucker heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 7, 2010

I chose this umbrella stand because it's heavy enough for my 9' umbrella and because it looks contemporary. Even though the packaging was a little mangled, I received the product in perfect condition, on the expected delivery date. If I remember correctly, I had to look up the product on another site to find its weight. It weighs 55 pounds and my open umbrella has not budged in the past few weeks I've had it (including a few windy days). I'm completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from DFW,  Apr 10, 2014

The description states it will accept an umbrella pole from 1.5" to 2.25". In reality, the tube will only handle a maximum pole diameter of 1.5".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 15, 2012

This product is exactly as is described on site. It is sturdy and holds the umbrella firm in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and holds the umbrella firmly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS WONDERFULLY
 from Memphis and New Orleans,  Jan 3, 2012

WE ORDERED THIS FOR NEW ORLEANS. AFTER ABOUT A YEAR THE PRODUCT STILL LOOKS GREAT AND IS VERY FUNCTIONAL. THE SHIPPING WAS ONLY$2.95 DO THAT REALLY MADE THIS A BARGAIN AS A LOT OF THE LARGE HOME REAPIR RETAIL WANTED THE CHARGE $$$ BASED ON WEIGHT. A GREAT BARGAIN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stand
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This is an excellent stand for the money! Classy looking and color is very black. The first base I received was damaged but functional, however overstock's customer service was excellent and I had a new base within 3 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Delaware,  Aug 18, 2011

We liked the clean and unfussy design of this umbrella stand. One caveat, the height of the stand meant that we had to do some modification of our patio table, which has a wooden crossbar across the bottom. For us, that wasn't a problem, but people should keep this issue in mind when choosing an umbrella stand to fit under a table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Ruston, LA,  Apr 26, 2011

This umbrella stand is just what I was looking for! The clean, simple lines without all of the swirls, curls, etc. make it perfect for my patio dining set. It is quite weighty (55 lbs.), so it holds firm. I love it! Shipment was quick, which is what I have come to expect from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stand
 from elma, ny,  Jul 3, 2010

We are very happy with this stand. It is very heavy and solid. Simple, clean look. Just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged
 from Maine,  Oct 15, 2009

This umbrella stand was just what we were looking for, clean contemporary lines vs. some of the ornate ones out there. It is super heavy and holds our umbrella well. The only issue is that it was received with a 2 inch crack on the edge. If not for the edging, a chunk would fall out. Not worth the hassle of returning and it doesn't affect the function so we'll keep it. If not for that, I would give it five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2009

Item arrived quickly. There was a plastic part that is used where the pole and base connect that arrived cracked in half. Because we did not want to have to carry the base back down 3 flights of stairs from our roofdeck to return it, we tried it with the broken item. We were able to install everything correctly and securely - broken item is not visible. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought