Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE the chair
 from Marina Del rey, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

I am a fan of mid century furniture, and understand that it is not always cheap to get. When I saw this chair, I thought it would look great in my den. I have a small den and needed a pick me up color. Well, this chair worked beautifully, It sits in the corner of my room, and it is a great addition when people come and visit. I totally recommend this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really retro
 from Franklin,  May 17, 2012

Bright, bold, and really retro! Feels like my house is part of the Brady Bunch set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chair.
 from Tulsa OK,  May 15, 2012

Bold. Red. My favorite color, my favorite chair! I bought two of these to use as dining chairs and they're proving to be comfortable and super stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid century FAB
 from Charlotte,  May 14, 2012

This is a fabulous mid century reproduction! Reminds me of something that I'd see on Mad Men!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two end chairs
 from Hanover park,  May 3, 2012

I bought a total of two of these chairs and am using them as end chairs around my dining table. I also have four side chairs of a different style that complement them well! I love the idea of having a more stately chair as end chairs because it make things more interesting and formal, though this modern style keeps it from being too much so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit weirdly shaped but wonderfully retro
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

This chair is fabulously retro, like something straight out of Mad Men. The delivery was so fast - 2 days! - and assembly was a breeze. Might order another after I get paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saarinen replica
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

This is quite clearly a knock off of a famous Eero Saarinen chair. I've seen the real thing at an office I used to work for and always loved the retro design. This, however, is a very obvious knock off - it's not even close. The legs flare out too much at the seat shape is too square here. BUT for the price and the savings, you definitely get the overall aesthetic and I'd say it's worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat is quite high
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 8, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly and well packaged. Easy to assemble (tip--to get all the screws set right, we had to loosely fasten 3 of the screws and then have someone sit in the chair to get the proper compression on the "tabs" , then added the fourth screw and tightened them all.) Color is just as shown and fabric is a loose twill weave, quality seems fine. The only problem is that the legs are higher than I imagined and for me, a medium height woman, my legs dangle and can't reach the floor when I am seated back in the chair. My bad, I should have measured the height of my favorite chairs. I will use these anyway but if anybody in my area wanted to buy these 2 brand new, assemble chairs, I would sell them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome legs too thin
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

The body of the chair is quite nice. We felt that the chrome legs were much too thin. Should have been more substantial. We returned the chair and was quickly refunded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs just make me happy.
 from Naples,FL,  Oct 16, 2011

After reading so many other good reviews I decided on these chairs for the reception area of my salon. I am so pleased with them. They are sturdy, comfortable and they bring that POP of color I was looking for. My clients all love them and many have mentioned that these chairs with their bright red color just make them feel happy. Just what I want in my business...happy customers the minute they walk in the door!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny, colorful and comfortable
 from new york, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

This new arm chair is great. I changed the furniture in my office and needed something funny, modern and colorful. Although I do not like red colored furniture this one looks amazing. With the unique design and material combination I fell in love with it at first sight. The chair is not only stylish and affordable, but I get my daily comfort in my office. Everyone should have such a comfortable chair instead of sitting on cheap and poor quality office chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb little chair!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

This is a superb little chair, so funky and fresh and comfy that just sitting in it lifts my mood. The color is so bold, so fun and the curvy design hugs my body in an almost orthopedic kind of way -- extraordinarily comfortable! My home is pretty minimal is décor -- a lot of black, white and gray, so this piece provides a nice accent that attracts all my visitors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Orange Color
 from birmingham, al,  Aug 31, 2011

great chair, easy to put together. the only problem was the color was a little more orange than red. i'm keeping the chair b/c it is comfortable and well made but i would have liked the color to be more red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this chair is more of a burnt orange/red color then the bright red it shows in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and the seat material is better then i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly issue
 from WV,  Aug 17, 2011

We received this item and had problems with assembly. There was a metal burr that made attaching the legs impossible. We had to use a thread tap to thread the hole and attach the legs. That was annoying but it is done. After that...it is the style we wanted and seems to be quite sturdy. I don't think it is that comfortable. You need to sit straight up. But don't we all? Besides this is an office chair and it suits the purpose. We ordered another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red but you cannot tell it has a tweedy look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color and happiness
 from san francisco,  Jul 5, 2011

I ordered this Mid-century Modern Red Twill Executive Arm Chair into my office, where I moved recently. I was looking for something cheerful, colorful and full of life after my old, classic and boring office. The chair looks fantastic with the great color vibe and the material is top quality. My office is full of life and happiness on low price. this char is not only affordable and comfortable but a true piece of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern chairs
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Jul 4, 2011

Love, love love these chairs. They are very comfortable and the fabric is great with lots of texture. They were very easy to put together too, just 4 screws and you are set. I ordered 4, but liked them so much I decided to go with 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Occasional Chair
 from Washington State,  May 13, 2011

For the price, this chair is fantastic. I bought two of them to make a grouping in my family room, and they look gorgeous. They're well made, easy to assemble, and are comfortable. They appear to be well made. The funny thing is that the upholstery material looks just like the fabric that we had on our couches in the 50's. It wears like iron!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheery and comfy
 Mar 23, 2011

As a dentist, I am well aware of the fear that often accompanies my patients into my waiting room. I can't really blame them -- even I am pretty scared when I go to my own dentist. So when my daughter suggested that I brighten up my waiting room, I decided to hunt for some bright colors, and these chairs really did the trick. My clients have all mentioned the upgraded decor that is a lot more upbeat, and these chairs are a big part of that. They are great-looking, cheery and comfortable. I'd like to think that they help reduce the fear associated with going to the dentist, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Mar 22, 2011

I love this retro-look chair. It really brightens up my office, and the fabric is really lovely to the touch. Better yet, it's comfortable to sit on, too, and it's very sturdy. If you have a modern office, and want to spruce it up a bit with a piece of furniture that's a bit more interesting than the usual blacks and grays, then I'd recommend this. It's a great piece, and at such a low price, it's hard to go by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this amazing and vivid Mid-century Modern Red Twill Executive Arm Chair. As soon as I saw it on Overstock I knew I have to buy it. It has a unique shape and design and the shiny chrome legs and red twill material looks great as a modern combination. The chair is easy to move around and it is highly comfortable, bringing color and life into my living room. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top