Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheery and comfy
 Mar 23, 2011

As a dentist, I am well aware of the fear that often accompanies my patients into my waiting room. I can't really blame them -- even I am pretty scared when I go to my own dentist. So when my daughter suggested that I brighten up my waiting room, I decided to hunt for some bright colors, and these chairs really did the trick. My clients have all mentioned the upgraded decor that is a lot more upbeat, and these chairs are a big part of that. They are great-looking, cheery and comfortable. I'd like to think that they help reduce the fear associated with going to the dentist, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this amazing and vivid Mid-century Modern Red Twill Executive Arm Chair. As soon as I saw it on Overstock I knew I have to buy it. It has a unique shape and design and the shiny chrome legs and red twill material looks great as a modern combination. The chair is easy to move around and it is highly comfortable, bringing color and life into my living room. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome legs too thin
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

The body of the chair is quite nice. We felt that the chrome legs were much too thin. Should have been more substantial. We returned the chair and was quickly refunded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb little chair!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

This is a superb little chair, so funky and fresh and comfy that just sitting in it lifts my mood. The color is so bold, so fun and the curvy design hugs my body in an almost orthopedic kind of way -- extraordinarily comfortable! My home is pretty minimal is d├ęcor -- a lot of black, white and gray, so this piece provides a nice accent that attracts all my visitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saarinen replica
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

This is quite clearly a knock off of a famous Eero Saarinen chair. I've seen the real thing at an office I used to work for and always loved the retro design. This, however, is a very obvious knock off - it's not even close. The legs flare out too much at the seat shape is too square here. BUT for the price and the savings, you definitely get the overall aesthetic and I'd say it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs just make me happy.
 from Naples,FL,  Oct 16, 2011

After reading so many other good reviews I decided on these chairs for the reception area of my salon. I am so pleased with them. They are sturdy, comfortable and they bring that POP of color I was looking for. My clients all love them and many have mentioned that these chairs with their bright red color just make them feel happy. Just what I want in my business...happy customers the minute they walk in the door!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny, colorful and comfortable
 from new york, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

This new arm chair is great. I changed the furniture in my office and needed something funny, modern and colorful. Although I do not like red colored furniture this one looks amazing. With the unique design and material combination I fell in love with it at first sight. The chair is not only stylish and affordable, but I get my daily comfort in my office. Everyone should have such a comfortable chair instead of sitting on cheap and poor quality office chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Orange Color
 from birmingham, al,  Aug 31, 2011

great chair, easy to put together. the only problem was the color was a little more orange than red. i'm keeping the chair b/c it is comfortable and well made but i would have liked the color to be more red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this chair is more of a burnt orange/red color then the bright red it shows in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and the seat material is better then i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly issue
 from WV,  Aug 17, 2011

We received this item and had problems with assembly. There was a metal burr that made attaching the legs impossible. We had to use a thread tap to thread the hole and attach the legs. That was annoying but it is done. After that...it is the style we wanted and seems to be quite sturdy. I don't think it is that comfortable. You need to sit straight up. But don't we all? Besides this is an office chair and it suits the purpose. We ordered another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red but you cannot tell it has a tweedy look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern chairs
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Jul 4, 2011

Love, love love these chairs. They are very comfortable and the fabric is great with lots of texture. They were very easy to put together too, just 4 screws and you are set. I ordered 4, but liked them so much I decided to go with 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Occasional Chair
 from Washington State,  May 13, 2011

For the price, this chair is fantastic. I bought two of them to make a grouping in my family room, and they look gorgeous. They're well made, easy to assemble, and are comfortable. They appear to be well made. The funny thing is that the upholstery material looks just like the fabric that we had on our couches in the 50's. It wears like iron!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Comfy
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble and nice design. However, the front legs extend past the end of the chair seat and take a little getting used to, I have to admit. But overall, very nice for the price and look. It is a great color and nice fabric. Guests compliment it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 Feb 26, 2015

We were considering these chairs for a waiting room area for a doctor's office. We loved them. Great quality, very sturdy fabric. Would have loved to keep them but ended up sending them back anyway, only because of concerns of size constraints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable comfy chair
 from Sunshine State,  Aug 20, 2014

Decent no-frills chair for the price. Easy to assemble and sturdy. Much more comfortable than the folding chair it replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the chair
 from Marina Del rey, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

I am a fan of mid century furniture, and understand that it is not always cheap to get. When I saw this chair, I thought it would look great in my den. I have a small den and needed a pick me up color. Well, this chair worked beautifully, It sits in the corner of my room, and it is a great addition when people come and visit. I totally recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really retro
 from Franklin,  May 17, 2012

Bright, bold, and really retro! Feels like my house is part of the Brady Bunch set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chair.
 from Tulsa OK,  May 15, 2012

Bold. Red. My favorite color, my favorite chair! I bought two of these to use as dining chairs and they're proving to be comfortable and super stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid century FAB
 from Charlotte,  May 14, 2012

This is a fabulous mid century reproduction! Reminds me of something that I'd see on Mad Men!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two end chairs
 from Hanover park,  May 3, 2012

I bought a total of two of these chairs and am using them as end chairs around my dining table. I also have four side chairs of a different style that complement them well! I love the idea of having a more stately chair as end chairs because it make things more interesting and formal, though this modern style keeps it from being too much so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit weirdly shaped but wonderfully retro
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

This chair is fabulously retro, like something straight out of Mad Men. The delivery was so fast - 2 days! - and assembly was a breeze. Might order another after I get paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought