Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 24, 2008

Took a long time to get to me but it was worth it. Be prepared to spend about 4 hours putting it together though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Mar 23, 2009

Great value for it's craftmanship, appearance and overall use! The counter/eating feature is not easy to find in islands in this price range or quality. We ordered "bun feet" to give the island the height (4 inches more) we preferred. We had to purchase some angle brakets to be sure the "feet" would be secured to the bottom as this island does not have a firmly attached bottom. (The bottom shelf serves as the bottom, but just rest on some anchors). Overall, this island looks and functions as we had hoped. The color is just as the web site shows (natural oak) and the extra storage is a plus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was shipped in a timely manner and came in great condition. It comes in 2 boxes, each weighing over 50#'s, so the shipping is a deal in itself. The manufacturer sends excellent instructions. They look daunting, don't be intimidated; it's straight forward once you get going. There was just a minor glitch in the technical drawings, but anyone who has drilled a hole or pounded a nail could figure out the correct adjustment. Only took 3.5 hours to put together. Good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by great service!
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Dec 12, 2008

I was delighted with the color of the wood when I first opened the box and couldn't wait to put it together, but I found 2 pieces that were damaged. I called the company that made it and, with no questions asked and a very pleasant attitude they said they would get the replacement pieces out that day! Within a week I had the new parts, with no extra cost to me! It is as functional as it is beautiful! I wouldn't hesitate to order from this company again! Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built strong = Love it!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 21, 2012

Easy to assemble . It's just a really sturdy piece of furniture. It can move around the kitchen or you can lock the wheels. The drawers & cabinet are spacious. Make sure you put some sort of Butcher Block oil on the top of it to preserve the surface. I have a small kitchen but it's perfect in the middle of the room because it is narrower than most islands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built really strong , really good wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this island. Just the right size for my kitchen and the added storage is a big plus

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was perfect for out kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality of the product is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We felt that we got what was discribed to us
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Island kitchen!
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

I love my Island Kitchen!! It isthe pefect size. The wood grain is amazing. For several months we left it as is ;however, a few weeks ago we varnished our island and I love it even more. Buy it today!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I needed something for my kitchen but am restricted by space. This Island is narrow enough that it fits perfectly. The extra storage is great. And the dropleaf help whenever a extra counter space is required. I would buy another Catskill product in a heartbeat if I needed something! Delivery was quick. One part missing, called and no questions asked they shipped out a replacement. Just have your model number handy when you call.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? varying color of the wood just like depicted in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 9, 2012

Excellent product. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Piece of cake compared to most cabinets in a box. It's in my office kitchen and is getting rave reviews from my staff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product actually looked better than the picture, but very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 18, 2012

Very happy with the island would have given excellent but would of wished the back of the island was also made of the real wood and not the plywood stuff. Other than that, very happy with the size. The bar that extends out is the perfect size to fit two barstools and 2 adults to sit comfortably. I always have it extended and at first I was a little worried that the metal brackets would come loos or not hold too much weight, but I've had it about 4 months and I've had my husband's elbows resting on it and my four year old stepping on the stool and resting her whole weight and so far so good. I've oiled it and it has a nice natural color. I don't chop or cut directly on it and use placemats to protect it. Perfect in the middle of my small kitchen and I love the extra counterspace it provides. Has made cooking and baking prep much easier. Very happy with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ohio,  Dec 30, 2011

It was pretty straight forward. It took about three hours to get this together. Finished it with boiled linseed oil and it looks nice....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid-size super island
 from Key West FL,  Dec 14, 2011

An excellent addition to my kitchen area. Well made and very solid. Looks great and provides a useful storage and work space to my kitchen. Assembly requires moderate skill, the included instructions are good. I would recommend this island to anyone who would benefit from more work area and storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-Size Super Island Great Product
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a great looking addition to my kitchen. It will provide the storage I needed and space as a counter top. Verry Pleased. Plan on taking 2 + hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the majority the quality is very good. I would change the shelving to real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Would recommend to anyone.
 from Alloway NJ,  Nov 23, 2011

I found it difficult to determine the screw sizes. It would help if each size were packaged seperately with their size #'s marked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very handy!
 from Maine,  Nov 5, 2011

This is light to move around in the kitchen and everything works well - drawer, doors. It doesn't take up a lot of kitchen space. The drawer is great for kitchen utensils and measuring cups, etc... The under storage perfect for the tupperware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Kitchen Island
 from Buena Vista, Colorado,  Oct 23, 2011

Island a bit hard to put together--took time--but all fit well, and all pieces were shipped. Looks quite nice in the kitchen as well. Would have liked an option to have or not have the knife rack. Over all, a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
googd
 from ny,  Oct 20, 2011

very very nice island. however super hard to put together took 4+ hours. wish it came already assembled. looks wonderful in the kitchen. color is a bit different then what is on the screen, maybe a bit lighter in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color wasnt really what it looks like in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring your own screws
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2011

The unit, once assembled, is as advertised. It's got great storage capacity, looks good, and the wood looks high-quality. The one issue I had, and at the time it was a pain because I was on a specific timeline, was that the manufacturer neglected to include a set of 20 screws! And before you ask, I checked and re-checked all of the packing materials. All other components were included - it was just those screws. Other than that, the unit looks great and I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super island
 from Delaware,  Feb 24, 2011

My wife didn't think I made a good purchase as it was kinda expensive for a glorified kitchen work platform, but wow! this thing after coating with the mineral oil, and after soaking it up looks like a million bucks. Yea, it took about 3 or 4 hours of intense handy work putting all the dowels pins and reading directions, which I still messed up on the sliding doors, it was a funky design, but hey it worked. Anywho, I have it in my kitchen, it is pretty big and super useful with two doors and a sliding door up top, a knife rack, a handle four wheels, a foldout extension butcher block top, and nice wood tone kiln dried and hungry for riteaid mineral oil, (cheaper that way) and I love this thing! Very very happy with purchase as I think I got more than my money's worth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase for my quilt room! !
 from Texas,  Oct 9, 2010

This has been a fantastic purchase for me. I needed a cutting table for my quilt room. And all of the cutting tables with storage sold specifically thru sewing and quilting companies were twice the price of this great little island. It is the perfect height and with the leaf extended, I can comfortable fit my large cutting mat onto it. I have a nice storage drawer for rotary cutters and a lot of templates. I can store some of my cutting projects on the shelves in side the lower cabinets. I did not attach the knife holder. How ever the towel rack has been perfect for me to hang and organize my long stencils. I attached them with the open and close steal shower curtain hangers. This island is a space saver compared to my big table that was in the room and it can be rolled anywhere I need it. I recommend this to all crafters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top