Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do you love Wegner?
 from Guilford, CT and Owls Head, Maine,  Feb 28, 2012

As I have loved Hans Wegner chairs my entire life, I was thrilled to find such an excellent knock-off. Particularly since I do not have $850 to pay PER CHAIR for the real deal. If you want drop dead design you cannot go wrong. This particular color is like the Wegner Japenese Peony. I have also bought them in white and then spray painted them what ever color I wanted. Fantastic chair. Make note that if space is at a premium, you cannot push these chairs UNDER the apron of most tables. Which is fine if you have the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online read pinker on my ipad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chairs
 from austin, tx,  Aug 8, 2012

the wishbone chairs that overstock is offering are really wonderful - i've gradually increased my collection of colors, now i just need the white one, LOL! these chairs are comfortable, sturdy, EXTREMELY difficult to lean too far back in (just ask my 5 year old!). i have purchased a similar chair from another website, and the construction was so shoddy as to be laughable! that's the chair noone wants to sit in. the other nifty thing about these chairs is that you can hang them from the dinner table by the arms for easy cleaning underneath! (the similar chair won't balance on the table). LOVE these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought one chair and then a second one because of how thrilled I was with the quality, how quick it arrived and how well it was packed to keep it safe during shipping. The chairs are also really comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great construction
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

Overall I am very happy with this chair. Construction is solid, seat is generous and comfy and height is perfect for a table or desk. Actual product color is more mauve than pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the chair is mauve. Site photo is more peony/pepto pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very happy with this purchase. Solid construction and generous seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close. Color was darker than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2012

Love the chairs. The wrapping is great on the seat and looks like the real Wegman chair. (think that's the right designer) I almost wish I was able to buy all the other chair colors that were available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was good. I thought it would be a happier pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girly Pink Seating
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 27, 2014

I was searching for chairs to go with a pink Ikat loveseat in the prom area of my bridal boutique. They match perfectly and being small, do not take up too much valuable space. I will likely make cushions to add for comfort. Good quality chairs in a hard-to-find color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory review
 from Upper Peninsula Michigan,  Sep 9, 2013

Sadly, I found these chairs not to be colorfast-fading to a gray mauve with minimal sun exposure in a northern climate.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Highland, NY,  Jul 6, 2013

I've received Lots of compliments on this chair. It looks great in my craft room, no complaints here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from USA,  Jan 10, 2013

Excellent chair at a fraction of the cost of the original. The color looks great in person and the quality of the chair is great--sturdy and well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

This was a lovely buy. It looks great in my living room. Using it as a desk/computer chair and love that I have the option of putting a pillow to support my back. It's super comfortable. Definitely going to get in the green and maybe the black wood! Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Feels sturdy and looks like money spent well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nature and style
 from new jersey,  Mar 9, 2012

This chair is amazing. It has a great feeling and fresh look, bringing together natural simplicity and style. I ordered two chairs for our weekend house and this great pink color looks fantastic. The chairs are really comfortable and high quality, given on a fairy affordable price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic design
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2012

I love the fantastic and unique design of this chair. Although I do not like light color furniture, mostly pink, this one looks phenomenal. The warm pink color of the wood and the natural seating pad give the harmony and elegance. The chair looks amazing in my room and the quality is really high on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh, colorful and natural
 from new york,  Feb 26, 2012

I love that this chair does not have a light pink color. The pink is rally matte which looks really nice and stylish. I ordered four chairs and they look amazing in the dining room. I love the shape and design of the chair, the great form and color combination. It is fresh, natural, simple and really great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny, vivid and great
 from colorado,  Feb 20, 2012

I do not like pink, but this chair looks amazing in this color. Fresh, alive, funny and bringing back retro bohemia. The seating with the backrest gives me the comfort what I need and the unique shape and design gives the sophistication to the piece. This chair is a perfect addition to any home; let it be classic or modern. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 from los angeles,  Feb 19, 2012

I ordered this amazing pink chair together with a green and brown chair. I wanted to bring into my home some color, life and freshness and these chairs gave me the perfect help. The quality of the wood is top, while the unique color combination and comfort is priceless. All of my family members love these elegant yet highly simple chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, accurate color
 from NYC,  Feb 18, 2012

I love the chair. I was going to use it as a spare in the house, then I liked it so much I thought it might be better as my son's desk chair despite the pink color (which overstock wouldn't change for me when I called them 15 minutes after ordering it online to change it). I thought the color in the photo looked dusky enough that it might work in a boys room. It was. Its like a light terra cotta, almost more of a pale dusky red (& what is pink, if not light red? But it worked.) When I got the chair, I did NOT have to assemble it, which was nice & probably goes a long way towards explaining why it feels so sturdy & stable. Its comfortable & a bit low for the dining room table. But that I'd just where it's ended up. I'm going to buy more & replace all the dining room chairs, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, seems high enough quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of color in a white dining room
 from Nevada,  Feb 16, 2012

I have a beachy feel to my kitchen and diningroom. Most of the items in my house have a patina finish or are white washed. I wanted a splash of color for my bright white dining room. These chairs have a great raspberry color to them. Not white, not pink but just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh, happy and elegant
 from las vegas,  Feb 16, 2012

Fresh, happy and elegant. I usually do not prefer pink, but this warm and matte color gives the chair a perfectly alive look. The shape and design of the chair gives its uniqueness and the comfort is provided by the seating and backrest. All the materials are high quality and the result is sophistication on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Wishbone Chair
Today $334.99
Wood Chair with Hemp Seat
Today $170.99
Compare $219.99
Save 22%
(96)
Tulip Grey Cushion Armchair
Today $195.46
Compare $313.04
Save 38%
Back to top