Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Vibrant
 from The Big Apple,  Feb 14, 2012

I was in need of some new dining chairs I was super excited to come across these! I was worried the chairs would not be as vibrant as in the picture but they look just as I hoped. I have them paired with a light colored wood table and it looks so good. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 4, 2012

Gorgeous chairs! They are great for bridging the mix of old and new styles I have in my place. I do wish the green was as bright as it is online, but if you're hoping it's going to be a little softer, you're in luck. Even so, very happy with these chairs and I'm sure I'll have them for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green is not as bright as it is on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and fun color!
 from New orleans,  May 16, 2012

Love this chair! I am a huge fan of mid century modern furniture, and the wood y wishbone chair is a great replica! I love to mix the real thing with pieces I've found through a little research, and this chair totally blends! This color green adds a nice pop! Very comfortable and I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color came across on site just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Details of product are right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Y Wishbone Chair
 from Chicago area,  Oct 30, 2013

These chairs are very wide for an average table. I would recommend them for a side chair or some sort of accent. Best use would be for an older child's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Green Wood Y Chair
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jul 14, 2013

I ordered the chair on the spur of the moment and later worried that I had made a mistake. I was pleased to see that the chair was well made and looked just like the picture on the site. I ordered the chair for my small guest bedroom and the fit is just right. It gives the room a bit of color and a little touch of class. I am quite pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

This has become one of my favorite chairs. I use it at my desk and it's very comfortable to sit in and would use it at the dining table or even as an accent chair. The color is definitely bright green so if you think it will be olive you will be disappointed. The cane bottom is really strong. It might not be a good chair for a very large person but my husband likes it. He's 5'11" and 170 pounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short chair
 from Nyc,  Oct 16, 2012

Love the chairs - got 2 in green. However, this is a kind of short chair. It is about 1 and 3/4 inches lower that the classic wishbone chairs that you might find at DWR but at a fraction of the cost I am willing to overlook this. You beware prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from jersey shore, nj,  Oct 5, 2012

Love this chair. It is sturdy and the seat is wide, fits my wide seat without pinching me. Would highly recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Chair
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 11, 2012

Chair is an awesome design. I am using it as an accent chair. The color brightens the surrounding decor. The green is vibrant but just slightly deeper than what I was expecting but still worked extremely well with my decor. The shipping was as promised and it came wrapped in bubble wrap and foam leg/back protectors in a large box. Well worth the $2.95 shipping!! I'm almost thinking about ordering another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh natural look
 from chicago,  Mar 9, 2012

This fine green color makes this chair to look so fresh, simple and really stylish. I adore the natural material combination, the high quality wood and of course, the amazing design. I ordered two chairs on a great price and my order arrived in the shortest time possible. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and stylish
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2012

The color and the material combination makes this chair look so fantastic. The quality of the wood is really great and this amazing green color makes this chair colorful, fresh and really stylish. The price is reasonable even low for the great quality. I ordered four chairs into the weekend house. Just great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and rustic look
 from san francisco,  Feb 26, 2012

This chair is amazing. I ordered four of it into my weekend house and it looks fantastic around the table. The hemp seat and the great green color make the room colorful, fresh and give a pleasant and rustic atmosphere. The chairs have an amazing design and if there were not the color these chairs would not look that great. The price is really affordable and the quality top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair
 from boston,  Feb 20, 2012

This chair is perfect. I ordered it into my winter porch to have something comfortable and unique. The chair brings color and life in the room while giving the comfort of sitting. The green color is looking amazing and the wood frame is made of top quality material. Shipping was really fast and the price affordable. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from new jersey,  Feb 19, 2012

I ordered two chairs on an amazingly affordable price. The chairs are sturdy and made of high quality wood, while the seating and backrest is highly comfortable. I love the vivid and fresh green color that makes the chairs look so simple, modern and unique. I can only recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Homework Desk Chairs
 from CO,  Feb 18, 2012

My daughter spilled paint all over her desk chair so it was time to get a new one. I wanted something fun and a little differnt. This chair looks great in her room, matches her space and has held up to some abuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from boston,  Feb 16, 2012

I just love this chair. It looks fantastic and simple, having a unique and sophisticated style. The green color gives a refreshing touch of an otherwise ordinary looking natural color. The chair is comfortable and works perfectly as a beautiful and light addition to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7
 from CA,  Sep 22, 2014

Product was good but it took over a month to receive. Very unhappy with overstock.com

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 22, 2014

I eyed these chairs for over a month before I actually placed my order. Never saw anything I liked better. These go perfect with my mosaic tile top table. I only am frustrated that they were reduced by *** per chair 2 days after I ordered them But I Still LOVE them. I haven't completely unpacked them as I don't move until tomorrow but I know if there is a problem, Overstock will take care of it. I m excited to get my new home set up!! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from California,  Jun 6, 2014

These chairs are very good looking and worth the investment. They're used extensively at my home and despite the way they look, they are reasonably comfortable for the design. Sure you can put seat pads to have them be comfortable, but I'm sure you're not considering these chairs for comfort. I bought green ones and they look great and would consider buying blue or white ones as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

This is not the real deal designer chair, its a cheaper version, but I think for the price, it looks great. I've received several compliments. I paired these green chairs with another type of green chair, kind of a mix and match around the kitchen table. No assembly required. Seem to be durable enough and comfortable. I have been very happy with my decision to get these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Wishbone Chair
Today $317.99
Mid-Century Modern Pink Wood Y Wishbone Chair
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $193.00
Save 28%
(18)
Wood Chair with Hemp Seat
Today $170.99
Compare $378.00
Save 55%
(96)
Stratham White Mid-century Modern Club Chair
Sale $339.98
Was $377.76
Compare $449.99
Save 24%
(8)
Back to top