Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's ok...comes in four boxes
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 30, 2012

The product is ok. I was searching for a sideboard/buffet that would be a permanent fixture in my home and perhaps something I would keep for many years. I don't think this is it. I'm disappointed in the fact that it costs nearly $500 and I had to put it together. I bought a really nice piece of furniture from Room & Board that cost close to the same amount and it's made out of hardwood...other than the fact I didn't get what I thought I was getting, it's a decent piece of furniture. If you know that it's going to come in many pieces and you're responsible for putting it together and you're ok with that, it does look nice when it's put together and it looks just like the picture. I would also say that the company does a good job labeling the parts and providing clear instructions. They provided extra parts and it was relatively easy to put together with the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's accurate...maybe a litle darker in person, but pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just a little bit above Ikea quality...it's not amazing but it's not horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from York, PA,  Dec 8, 2012

This piece is beautiful now that it is finished. It was terrible to put together; it was a very cumbersome, long process. The one drawer sticks when you close it; you really have to jam it in to get it closed all the way. Same with one cabinet door. My hope is that after time, it will wear down just sightly enough to close it more smoothly in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The product is darker in real life than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for still being particle board and veneer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy Buffet
 Apr 15, 2015

As other reviews notified, the instruction is not very well written. However, if you have put together furniture before, you can use your common sense for certain unclear parts of the instruction. It took me five hours to put it together, mostly due to the drawers and doors, and the final adjustment. When I opened the boxes, the handles for the drawers were not there, but the customer service mailed the missing parts in a couple of days. It would be wise to open the boxes as soon as they arrive, in order to check if all the parts are there. The color is darker than the picture. It is a perfect match for my walnut-color dining table. It is beautiful and sturdy. The surface is not easily scratched. Very good experience with the product and Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Buffet!
 from Minot, ND,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this buffet! The wood is very solid and heavy. The hardware is high-end: metal rails with rollers on drawers and adjustable hinges. The pulls are antique looking. I feel I got exactly what I was looking for at a low cost. It took my husband and I an entire afternoon to put it together, but it was worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the tobacco color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this buffet far exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buffet
 Jan 20, 2015

We love this. It is large, 5ft long, and heavy so you will need 2 people to put it together. It looks great and is a solid piece. It can hold a lot of items as well. We are glad we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking. Functioning as TV stand.
 Apr 3, 2016

As many have said, this does take some time to assemble. I spent 4 hours assembling this piece. I have put together several pieces of furniture using cam locks and wooden dowels. Piece is heavy and sturdy. Drawers are somewhat lightweight. While we have not had any problems with them, we are gentle with them as I don't expect they would hold up to heavy duty opening and closing. Our TV components fit nicely behind the doors. However, even with the back opening for wires, the components tend to overheat when the door is closed. One drawer part was not drilled correctly. One call to Overstock and they found and quickly shipped a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
esmith
 Mar 11, 2016

Good quality wood but difficult to assemble by yourself. It still looks great in my dining room and would recommend. Just allow yourself plenty of time for the assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Dec 21, 2015

The best bang for the buck well made not to bad to put together I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sleek looking addition to any dining setting
 Nov 21, 2015

Classic, elegant, and spacious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Nov 3, 2015

I've had this buffet for about three years now, and it's just beautiful. It looks great in my mid century formal dining room as a bar with mid century glasses. The only complaint I have is that the drawers are a little finicky. I had to take a couple apart and put them back together. Not sure if it's the design or how I put it together. For something that shipped in a giant box, it's really a beautiful piece of furniture with beautiful wood grain details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Wood Buffet
 Oct 10, 2015

Really lovely design and weighs a ton. Only downside is the amount of time it took to assemble. Around 4 hours...but in the long run worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look!!
 Oct 6, 2015

It's not as red as it looks in the pic. I like it though. I have had it for over 3 years and it has held up great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, solid piece
 Oct 2, 2015

it did costs me and my husband 3 hours to install, but the process is fun. The instruction is very clear, so you just follow it. Color is little green-ish, not red-ish as in the picture, but still very pretty. I like the piece very much. This is my first time shopping at overstock and it is definitely the reason I would come back to shop more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Build, Worth the Work!
 Sep 8, 2015

The hardest part about getting this piece set up may well have been getting all of the boxes opened and the pieces in place -- I am not very strong, but managed to get this put together alone in about three hours. A word of warning -- make sure your screws are absolutely flush with the drawer tracks! It took me several tries and a few shimmed holes to get my drawers to shut all the way, and getting those screws in straight once the cabinet has been assembled is a true nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Jul 31, 2015

A little more complicated to put together compared to your **** furniture because of all the cam locks involved. Some pieces don't come together as well and are not as flush when put together but it came out really nice at the end. It fit perfectly in the dining room for a modern Asian feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Sep 24, 2014

Takes time to assemble- but is sturdy and looks great when complete

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Buffet
 from Kentucky,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a beautiful solid piece which the picture can not do it justice! I do want to let you know that it is not an easy piece to put together, I had to hire a professional carpenter to put mine together and it took him 6 1/2 hours non-stop to complete. But once it was completed I know that I will have a beautiful well made buffett for a lifetime. My husband is very handy and he was unable to put this together so just keep in mind that you will have to have someone who is more than handy to assemble it. It was worth every penny spent even with the extra cost of the carpenter! It also arrived in four boxes that had gone through an ordeal to get here and the packaging was excellent even though the outside cartons were in very bad shape the inside packaging keep every piece perfect! I can't tell you how happy I am with this buffet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sideboard
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2014

This sideboard is a wonderfully constructed piece of furniture. It came in three very heavy , very well packed boxes. It took approximately 20 min. to open all three boxes, inspect all pieces and organize the hardware. From there, with the help of my husband it took us approximately 1.5 hours to construct this unit with many interruptions from our three kiddos. I found this piece of furniture to be extremely sturdy, true to its color and true to its description. I am overall extremely satisfied and definitely see this piece of furniture being passed down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood. solid. great quality
 from nc,  Jan 20, 2014

Great product great quality. Assembly instrucrion can be improved. Makw sure you screw in the rails with screw heafs flush for ease of operation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time consuming construction beautiful buffet
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 18, 2013

I love this buffet. It is gorgeous. Putting it together was extremely time consuming. All of the pieces were well labeled, well packaged, and undamaged. The shipping package was also excellent. It arrived in four boxes and none of the pieces were damaged in shipping. They used an appropriate amount of Styrofoam for all of the parts. The instructions were easy to follow and this was not difficult to put together. It was, however very time consuming to put together. It took a little over 4 hours for my husband and myself to finish the construction. That is only because there are a lot of parts and nothing is preconstructed (I assume to make shipping easier). The wood is good quality with a nice finish. I really like that this is actual wood and not some fiberboard with fake grain laminate over it. The back is cheap thin wood panel but still not bad and not cardboard like cheaper furniture. We had to make some adjustments to the doors so they wouldn't stick on the drawers when opened. One still rubs slightly but not by much at all. We are both very pleased with this product. I was nervous buying furniture like this online but after seeing how great it looks will definitely buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought