Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the trouble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2014

I knew this product had to be assembled and that prior reviews claimed 4 hours. Well, I had to do this alone and without an electric screwdriver. It took about 6 hours. As I was completing the build I noticed some minor damage, which was very disappointing. I had alraedy had to call for replacement pieces, which took over a week to receive. When I found the damaged pieces, I went through all the boxes and checked every piece, before calling for replacements. Apparently, I missed the damaged corner of the top piece. Plus, the drawers designs and staining are irregular. I had to shuffle the drawers around to match them up as close as possible. Of course, what is one to do after they spend 6 hours installing something and ou consider the cost to return it. A very expensive piece of furniture considering the amount of time it took to put together.Similar pieces could be purchased at local retail stores and delivered built at about the same price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Buffet
 from Kentucky,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a beautiful solid piece which the picture can not do it justice! I do want to let you know that it is not an easy piece to put together, I had to hire a professional carpenter to put mine together and it took him 6 1/2 hours non-stop to complete. But once it was completed I know that I will have a beautiful well made buffett for a lifetime. My husband is very handy and he was unable to put this together so just keep in mind that you will have to have someone who is more than handy to assemble it. It was worth every penny spent even with the extra cost of the carpenter! It also arrived in four boxes that had gone through an ordeal to get here and the packaging was excellent even though the outside cartons were in very bad shape the inside packaging keep every piece perfect! I can't tell you how happy I am with this buffet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sideboard
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2014

This sideboard is a wonderfully constructed piece of furniture. It came in three very heavy , very well packed boxes. It took approximately 20 min. to open all three boxes, inspect all pieces and organize the hardware. From there, with the help of my husband it took us approximately 1.5 hours to construct this unit with many interruptions from our three kiddos. I found this piece of furniture to be extremely sturdy, true to its color and true to its description. I am overall extremely satisfied and definitely see this piece of furniture being passed down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood. solid. great quality
 from nc,  Jan 20, 2014

Great product great quality. Assembly instrucrion can be improved. Makw sure you screw in the rails with screw heafs flush for ease of operation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time consuming construction beautiful buffet
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 18, 2013

I love this buffet. It is gorgeous. Putting it together was extremely time consuming. All of the pieces were well labeled, well packaged, and undamaged. The shipping package was also excellent. It arrived in four boxes and none of the pieces were damaged in shipping. They used an appropriate amount of Styrofoam for all of the parts. The instructions were easy to follow and this was not difficult to put together. It was, however very time consuming to put together. It took a little over 4 hours for my husband and myself to finish the construction. That is only because there are a lot of parts and nothing is preconstructed (I assume to make shipping easier). The wood is good quality with a nice finish. I really like that this is actual wood and not some fiberboard with fake grain laminate over it. The back is cheap thin wood panel but still not bad and not cardboard like cheaper furniture. We had to make some adjustments to the doors so they wouldn't stick on the drawers when opened. One still rubs slightly but not by much at all. We are both very pleased with this product. I was nervous buying furniture like this online but after seeing how great it looks will definitely buy from this company again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although it arrived in 4 separate boxes the instructions were easy to follow and well illustrated. You cannot tell that it was put together at home. --

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from San Marcos, CA,  Oct 18, 2013

Exceeded our expectations, everything fitted properly, had a few problems with lock nuts, unit is very heavy, looks real good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet for the low cost!
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 15, 2013

I was hesitant to order a piece of furniture that had to be assembled but I loved the price and the look of this buffet. In fact my husband told me not to order it because he had no interest in working on it. I couldn't resist and wanted to see what the quality would be like. When there were four large heavy boxes on my front porch I about freaked out. BUT... we love this piece of furniture! We both worked on getting it put together one Sunday as we watched football. It was a process but the instructions were excellent and although time consuming very doable. We were both impressed with the quality and the workmanship as we put the pieces together. It is well made and very sturdy. The finish on the wood is beautiful and just what we wanted. We now have a great piece for our front entry way that was inexpensive and makes a great statement!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built for the price.
 from Pgh.PA,  Sep 17, 2013

My husband put this together in 5hrs--taking a break--not very difficult. The boxes came in fair condition--but nothing was damaged. Very good product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

excellent quality product. Had a problem with the hinges and overstock were great in getting replacement out to us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buffet
 from Trabuco Canyon, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

I really like this piece of buffet. I got this as a father's day present for my dad, and he absolutely loved it, now he knows how good of a daughter I am =) The color on the website is true to its color, the quality of the wood is decent, it's quite heavy so that says alot. The assembly is easy if you are organized and can follow direction. Well, I'm satisfied with my purchase, and it's definitely worth the money. It hides all the clusters behind the wooden doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very relatable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buffet
 from WA,  Feb 16, 2013

The product requires a fair amount of assembly (most products like this do, simply because they have many doors and shelves.) Once assembled, however, it looks very nice. We're happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Buffet!
 from Minot, ND,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this buffet! The wood is very solid and heavy. The hardware is high-end: metal rails with rollers on drawers and adjustable hinges. The pulls are antique looking. I feel I got exactly what I was looking for at a low cost. It took my husband and I an entire afternoon to put it together, but it was worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the tobacco color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this buffet far exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from York, PA,  Dec 8, 2012

This piece is beautiful now that it is finished. It was terrible to put together; it was a very cumbersome, long process. The one drawer sticks when you close it; you really have to jam it in to get it closed all the way. Same with one cabinet door. My hope is that after time, it will wear down just sightly enough to close it more smoothly in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The product is darker in real life than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for still being particle board and veneer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Side Piece
 from Savannah GA,  Nov 8, 2012

We ordered this for our living room. It is a sharp looking sizeable piece. I don't usually like dark furniture, but this piece isn't too dark and looks more expensive than it is so it works. My husband was impressed with the cabinet doors and that all the hardware is hidden. I like the amount of surface area you have on top for displaying glasses, or what not. This cabinet will hold a fair amount of flat serveware and linenens as well as some glasses and bowls. My husband found it a little tedious to put together and said that the directions weren't that great, but for the price this piece was well worth a little effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage/TV stand for a family!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 7, 2012

We like this buffet. We found it darker than expected but once all together it looks great. It's not a simple job to assemble but with just a little help from me, my husband did it without any issues. Time and patience with an acute focus on those directions is all that's needed. We bought this for our smaller apartment, we moved to DC from Charlotte, and it is PERFECT for storing our electronics, and a whole boatload of toys for our toddler plus is has a sophisticated yet earthy look... very *** but better quality. If you have a smaller place, this is awesome. It's heavy enough to not worry about baby, and the cabinets are perfect for her to use. Plus, hide all the stuff that drives you nuts during the day! It's a lovely piece, not a 500$ buffet since you assemble, but well worth the 300's we paid and it was delivered on time, wihtout any issues. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker. At First we thought we'd maybe even send it back but once together is is very nice. It's not the description, it's just how it photographs. I took a picture myself and it looked just like the web photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two of the drawers have small splits where the screws went in. Quality is pretty good though!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Laredo TX,  Jun 22, 2012

The biggest drawback is the color. It is not even close to that of the picture. Now I have a buffet that does not even come close to matching my diningroom table. Dissapointed. Do not rely on the picture if you are looking at this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not even close to the picture. Actual piece is a very dark mahogany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, the color is way off of that in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had hoped for
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 20, 2012

I'm really pleased with this purchase. It looks like the picture and is solid and well constructed. It took two experienced people about four hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our dining room!
 from florida,  Jun 13, 2012

We love this buffet! Assembly took a little time, but was worth the effort. Great quality and appearance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown on site
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2012

At the time I purchased this buffet, the color was described as "walnut", not "tobacco". When the boxes arrived labeled "tobacco", I wasn't concerned, but when I opened and assembled the unit, it definitely doesn't have the red tones that the picture on the site shows- it's definitely a "tobacco" (greenish-brown) colored buffet. The unit is decent for what it is, which is primarily veneer over particle board (there are some pieces that appear to be solid wood with veneer). It's possible to assemble it alone, but it's definitely better have an extra pair of hands to assist as a couple of the pieces are difficult to wield alone. The assembly instructions are lacking, and you'll want to pay attention to the "CL", "CR", etc. stamped into the drawer brackets. I recommend putting the drawers together first so that you can compare the brackets on the drawers to the brackets in the unit to make sure you're putting them on the right sides and in the right direction. If you're seeking a medium-brown buffet with no red tones whatsoever, that is the color you can expect from this. If you're expecting something with reddish tones, you'll be disappointed. Color aside, the unit isn't bad. It's definitely not something you'll pass from generation to generation, but it's a decent-enough piece if you're looking for a storage piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PIcture on site is more reddish than actual color. Actually color has an almost greenish tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Veneer over particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dallas Walnut Buffet
Sale $391.49
Was $434.99
Arts and Crafts Buffet
Sale $345.59
Was $383.99
Compare $532.98
Save 35%
(1)
Back to top