Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great drapes!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2008

We needed something fast and cheap to block out light - and got something that is pretty, well made, has excellent drape and also blocks light quite well. The cinnabar color isn't orange like pictured, but a bit more like wine - not a grapey, jammy wine but something older, with some brownish red to it. The color isn't really rust but it isn't completely 'burgundy' either but close to that than rust or orange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jun 8, 2009

I purchased the brown curtain panels and I am really happy with them! They hang beautifully, look very rich and block out a lot of light (purchased them for my husbands "TV Room"). Outstanding value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for less!
 from Idaho,  May 3, 2009

I just had to write in and add to all the positive reviews for these curtains. I ordered four in the cinnabar color. They are just as described. The color and texture is very rich without being heavy. All four were the correct length. They hang beautifully and best of all are machine washable (but they don't look like they would be because of the richness of the fabric). Excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came back for More
 from Ventura, CA,  Feb 18, 2009

I bought these for a large slider in my Livingroom. I was hoping the brown would be a rich dark color. It was. The fabric is a quality microsuede. You will not be disapointed. I was so happy I have done all my windows in my Livingroom and Diningroom. We have Home Theater with a Projector in our Livingroom. I do have Blackout Fabric on some of my windows, but these drapes do a great job to darken the room I am very pleased with my puchase of 14 Panels. Thank You Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Daly City, CA,  Jan 8, 2009

Looked for awhile to find curtains to fit the length of our windows. These turned out great. They look good, keep out light when closed and hang nicely. I would buy them again. Added warmth to the room. Only problem is that one of the panels has a ripped hem. The stitching missed the hem when being sewed. Easy to fix if I don't send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Mar 22, 2008

I was so pleased with these curtains! They are much thicker than I expected, have a nice lining to them and are SO soft. I am considering purchasing more for another location in my house......just have to decide on which color. That's the only draw back is that there are only 4 colors to choose from. I just love them and they look wonderful in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Feb 20, 2008

I had been looking for 95 inch panels for a large window in my dining room. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I needed four panels to cover this large area. For the money, these panels are very nice. They hang nicely, look wonderful and the chocolate ones I bought have a black backing to block the sun. They are thin so if you are looking for a heavier panel, these probably aren't for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from PITTSFIELD, PA,  Apr 26, 2013

These are great curtains--I have several pairs in different colors--all are beautiful. Only single "bad thing" I can say is my last pair smelled funny (kind of like stink bugs!) so you may need to wash before hanging. Def not a deal breaker! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality--fabric looks very rich & hangs nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for my window "frame"
 from Georgetown, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

I looked for months to find the perfect window "frame" for my expanse of tall windows looking out of our family room. The view was at woods and a green belt, and I didn't want it obstructed, but it needed something a little more than bare windows. These draperies proved to be just the ticket! The color matched my leather furniture, and almost blended in to the woodsy feel, but yet added an interior decorator touch. I gently pressed them with my iron when they arrived to remove some of the packing wrinkles. They were a little short for my very tall windows (sorry, I forgot all the dimensions - we've since moved), but my daughter and I creatively hung them on a short rod at the window's edge for the framing effect. I felt greatly rewarded for my money spent and must say that these panels look much more expensive than they cost. Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect blend of lightweight yet light restricting
 from Oakland CA,  Sep 22, 2012

I put these up immediately as I need something fairly substantial to screen out the rays of the afternoon/setting sun. The curtains were light enough to place on a fairly flimsy rod, but they helped immensely in screening out the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microsuede curtains
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 15, 2012

I needed 95" chocolate curtains. The fact that these were "lined" was a bonus, especially for the price They could use a few more tabs per panel, but they are adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly chocolate, like expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good. They are backed with a black out fiber, though not a separate black out lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really suprised
 from San Antonio,  Aug 1, 2012

We ordered these curtains hoping we would get lucky, and if not then we would put them in the extra bedroom. Well they surpassed our expectations! They have made the room look so much nicer, and cooler. We received our electricity bill and it was lower and we have not changed our thermostat settings. We have ordered a few more sets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good...especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2012

They make the whole room pop. An elegant and practical addition to the decor. The light-blocking capability was an unexpected benefit, and no more awakening at dawn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

These panels look great (bought 4). I had to steam before hanging and one panel is an inch shorter than the others but it's not too noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Oct 27, 2011

I think any one would love to hang these in there home. There beautiful and feel good to! I feel anyone would love to hang these in there home. There beautiful and feel good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as nice as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quallity is real good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already ordered 6--they are great!
 from Seattle,  Sep 9, 2011

These have body even without a lining. They hang well and look more expensive than they are. Wrinkles came out after a few minutes in the drier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Neutral taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, unlined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 27, 2011

I put these in the livingroom and diningroom and they are a perfect fit just brushing the floor with the rods right next to the crown molding. Look great inside and out due to the neutral lining. Love the maching washable feature and they were easy to iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from la calif,  Jul 27, 2011

these add class to the room and black out light very soft and look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curtains ever
 from South Dakota,  Mar 1, 2011

This was the 6th or 7th time I bought these exact panels (chocolate). I have some in every room now. Beautiful fabric, beautiful color, awesome quality, low price - and room-darkening !!! It will be a sad day when these are sold out....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 13, 2011

I purchased these after having purchasing a shorter pair for my daughters room. These ARE NOT THERMAL, THEY ARE NOT BLACKOUT. You can see the sun right through them and they are thin fabric. Thats it, thin fabric brown curtains. I am sending them back and I will never reccommend them to a friend or enemy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought