Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the money
 from Stockton California,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a good alternative to purchasing new chairs or just wanting a change. I would say that the covers do not fit properly if you are covering upholstered parson chairs with rolled backs and larger seat area. I would imagine that they would work perfect for straight parson chairs otherwise nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the cappuccino which is fairly gold but looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color misconception
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 20, 2007

I oredered these and thought from the picture that they were a grey-green for the listed name, stone. They are beige, so I am returning and reordering the olive which for sure are green. These are a fantastic price and the quaility is fine, just a little confusion on the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair covers!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Nov 8, 2011

We have dining room chairs from XXXXXXX and we haven't been able to find slip covers that would fit correctly (since XXXXXXX discontinued the ones for our chairs).. until now! I measured our chairs and then compared them to the dimensions quoted for this product. I ordered them thinking that they wouldn't fit correctly because their measurements may not be accurate, but once I tried them on the chairs, they fit perfectly! The dimensions were very accurate. We ordered the olive green color and again I was skeptical that they would be a weird olive green color, but they are beautiful and are the exact color shown in the little square of color samples. The fabric is machine washable, which is wonderful since we have small kids. I love the floor length look and was worreid it would make things a bit to formal, but with these covers you can dress them up or down. They are perfect! I would highly recommend these covers if you are looking for a good quality cover with easy maintenance for your chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the color of the color swatch. I ordered the olive green and they are a beautiful olive green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate. Use their dimensions and measure your chair before ordering because their dimensions are accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them a lot.
 from Mississipppi,  Aug 19, 2012

I like them. I like the texture and they seem to be made really well. They are a little big for my chairs but good enough to keep the stains from my little ones off of the velvet underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I wanted but probably fine. I'll keep them but wish they were lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the feel of the fabric. Haven't washed them yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the chair covers.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 8, 2012

I'm saving up to order another pair. Maybe next month!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro suede parsons chair slipcover
 from Alabama,  Feb 9, 2012

I think they are very good quality and a bargain for a quick update of my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had to return the first color I ordered because it does vary from the website. But it was easy to return and exchange for a better color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from tennessee,  Aug 23, 2011

could not wait for the chair covers to come and when they did, they were a great fit and the suede like material was light and fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was just what I was expecting, fit perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Idaho,  Aug 4, 2011

These were a huge dissapointment. They don't fit very well for the measurements that were given. They are a really cheap fabric. You get what you pay for on this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didnt match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better brand
 from Collierville, Tenn. (outside of Memphis),  Nov 2, 2010

I recently ordered a set of parson micro suede seat covers. I liked them, and even placed an order for another set. However, when I received the order j the pair was not the same. In actuality the new set looked even better! Needless to say, I now will place an order for another set of the later order, the cappuchino suede. Thanks OS.com for always providing the absolute best products for your customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PARSON CHAIR COVERS
 from Chicago,  Oct 24, 2010

THESE CHAIR COVERS ARE BEAUTIFUL I ORDERED THEM IN OLIVE AND GOLD THEY ARE SOFT, WITH JUST ENOUGH DRAPE TO THEM AND THEY STAY EVEN AFTER YOU SIT. THE COLORS ARE DEEP. THEY FIT MY CHAIRS WELL. AND WHEN YOU PUT THEM ON THE FIT IS NICE AND TAILORED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great products/experience
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 22, 2010

I Have ordered several items from Overstock and you cant beat the shipping prices. The products are great and the shipping is fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Covers
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 27, 2010

I just received my chair covers today. I have already washed them and put them on the chairs. They fit perfectly and look wonderful. I did measure very carefully before ordering since several other reviews I read stated the covers did not fit well. The material could be a little thicker but the color was very true to the website. Good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Being Frugal Pays
 from South Carolina,  Aug 10, 2009

I needed to recover our dining room chairs that were over 30 years old and didn't look forward to paying $75-$100 per chair. I ordered the first pair and they worked great. So I ordered 2 more pairs. So a $450 - $600 custom re-upholstery job was less than a $90.00 job and it looks awesome. The fit just needed a little adjusting and that was all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro Suede Parsons Chair Slipcover Pair
 from Madison, WI,  May 2, 2008

Everything was great BUT they sent me the wrong color, however I do like the cappuccino so I will keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Expensive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2008

I have microfiber furniture, so I was expecting the covers to be more substantial--the material they are made from is very lightweight which in my opinion is not good for slipcovers. Also, I have ordered velvet slipcovers from Overstock.com in the past and loved them to pieces, but unfortunately my un-declawed cat literally loved them to pieces. One other gripe I have is they are about 1 1/2 inches too short, but since the description was for "parson chair cover" rather than "dining chair cover," there may be some distinction I'm unaware of. That having been said, they fit well, are of a nice color (olive), and the tie-backs are the perfect length and make a rather nice knot. I paid about 1/3 more than I did for the previously mentioned velvet ones, and the velvet ones were much more what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Michigan,  Jun 23, 2014

I did not like the look or feel of the fabric on the slipcovers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with purchase despite the wrinkles. ,
 from Enola, PA,  Mar 11, 2014

I am pleased with my purchase despite the wrinkles and that's mainly due to the material and packaging. I did noticed that one of the chair covers did have a couple of dirt spots at the bottom, but I did not feel the need to return it. Instead I was able to get the dirt off. It appears that quality inspection let this only slip through. Other than that the color looks nice and it fits my chair perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely new look!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Mar 7, 2014

These covers created a brand new look to my tired dining room chairs. My only issue is that they are slightly too big - not really a problem because I'm sure it is impossible to manufacture a size that would fit everything! But because they are a bit too long, the fabric wrinkles at the back. However, overall, I am pleased with these affordable slipcovers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2013

Looks great and fit perfectly over my Parson chairs. Easy to remove for cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

These will do in a pinch if you aren't looking for a particularly nice fabric, or will use them on chairs that get very little use. Earlier reviewers who commented on the fabric being flimsy were were right on target--these things are THIN. If I had been able to examine one in person before ordering I would have passed and looked for something of better quality. I kept them only because I needed them for the chairs in a guest room that will be used in a few days, otherwise I would have returned them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top