Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Futon Cover
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

This is a great cover for a full size futon mattress. Not only does it have nice body, it has the corded edges that make it seem more like an upholstered mattress than most other covers. The color is a beautiful caramel that blends well with natrual color schemes. I couldn't be more satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recommend this product with major hesitation. Overall the quality of the futon cover was nice. We ordered the camel color, which turned out to be more of a dark caramel (darker and more orange-brown) than what the website indicated it would be. It was not even close to being a camel color. I considered returning it, but it didn't seem worth it, given that this will be used in a guest bedroom and we wanted something in place before our guests arrived in a few days. I'm usually very pleased with Overstock purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not right and it was also a bit big for an 8 inch mattress, as other reviewers indicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover set
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 3, 2010

Bought this set to be a cover for a futon I purchased from overstock earlier in the month. It is thick, very well made, pillows are a well made bonus. We chose java which is a warm beige. Looks good with coffee browns. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from NC,  Aug 1, 2012

Looks better than expected...have purchased 3 futon covers over time and this was by far the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks more expensive than the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 21, 2010

I love the double cording and detail work, the difference makes the couch elegant and really pretty. The futon now looks like something you would find in a model home as opposed to a dorm room. If you are deciding between this one and a cheaper model (like I was), I recommend spending the extra money :). I got the saddle color and it matches the couch in the display photo. Fabric-- thick; Fit-- perfect, not baggy or too tight (although I measured it before purchasing it and had a standard futon with an 8 inch depth); Details-- The two pillows even have zipper covers with metal tags (adding to the detail-oriented, elegant feel).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 Jan 22, 2010

This was exactly what I wanted. This product was very easy to put on because of the zipper that goes all the way around. The pull on the zipper is attractive and blends nicely. The color was as represented and the quality is excellent. I have a 10-inch futon and the cover fits well, without looking pulled or stretched in anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 27, 2009

I am glad I bought the cover, I love the Saddle Brown color in the suede material. it looks very elegant and in fact my couch looks like brand new. It took me 5 minutes to cover the mattress, it has a zipper all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received this futon cover in the "Camel" color. I have been researching futon covers for some time, along with checking them out in the local retail stores. After reviewing some of the comments that were posted, I decided to place an order. I am extremely pleased with the quality of this cover, along with the matching pillows. I was pleased to see that it did have a zipper. When I asked the rep from Overstock, she stated that it didn't come with one. I would highly recommend this cover. The quality is outstanding, along with the price compared to other covers.... the pillows are just an added bonus! The shipping was quick and right on time...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover but really made for 10" mattresses.
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 29, 2008

I bought this cover in Java- it's beautiful, a great buy, arrived within days of purchase. I couldn't find a deal like this anywhere else online or in stores. I gave it 4 stars only because it specifies a fit for 8-10" thick futon mattresses but should be sold only as a 10" cover. My mattress is 8" and excess cover fabric bunches in the middle and hangs off the ends. A 1" foam topper didn't make much of a difference, hopefully a 2" thick pad will. It's still a great product if you have a very thick mattress and if not, buy with caution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from NJ,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a great cover. Very upscale. I was expecting a stretch cover and this was not stretchable. However I was able to adjust it to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this product. The color is wonderful and is standing pretty well with my two teenagers who play x-box for hours. I must say that the cover did not fit my 8 inch futton mattress perfectly. I am finding ways to fill the rest of the cover. Otherwise, it is an excellent product and recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an excellent match to that presented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is an excellent choice for my x-box players. The fabric holds well and it keeps its shine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon cover!
 from colorado,  Sep 17, 2011

This cover looks wonderful in a guest room. It was super easy to put on and fits well. A little loose but conforms to the futon. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Soft to the touch and stretchy so the cover fits well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like suede
 from Oakland, ca,  Oct 31, 2010

This is beautiful! It is very nicely made, and the corded edging takes it a step up from the typical futon cover. The fabric really does feel like suede. The color is slightly lighter than shown and the sizing for a full size futon is a little big, but easily tucked to look fine. For that reason only I might give it 4 1/2 stars, but don't know how! It's a great buy, and it's worth paying a little extra to get the pillows rather than buying without. The pillows are very nice, and a complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo soft...
 from South Jersey,  Sep 14, 2010

I've been meaning to write this review for a while, but every time I sit on my futon and start to type, I fall asleep, instead. This futon cover is lovely, easy to put on the mattress, and it makes my futon look like a sofa. It's just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice futon cover!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 6, 2010

I ordered this because of the edged cording to make my futon look like more of a sofa. It is a very high quality cover and it is worth the price. I would buy this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from ca,  Jul 18, 2010

product is excellent;however, the stuffing in the pillow isn't great so the pillows need to be reshaped from time to time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 7, 2010

I love this futon cover. It is made extremely well. I just bought my new condo and I was going to buy a new microfiber sofa. But after buying this microfiber futon cover, it's so beautiful I'm going to wait on buying a new sofa. Thank you Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"crimson"?
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 16, 2009

i was a bit disappointed with the way the "crimson" color came out. it's a bit subdued, not as bright and bold as i had imagined (or as the picture implied). but i've grown to like the color. it just wasn't what i expected. also.. this futon cover fits a thick futon. mine is pretty plush but not thick enough to fill it out... i might get one of those "fiberbeds" from bed bath and beyond one day to make my futon thicker and fill out the cover..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 5, 2009

I loved the color a camel. The pillows are of a good quality. The material is fine. Why I rate this 3 stars is it is not a zip on cover but rather folds over the top somewhat like a fitted sheet would and consequently it can become streteched down in the front area. Also, it fits looser then I like. It requires a lot more straightening after it is used. I'm keeping it but I wouldn't buy one with not a full back or total zip on in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have had several futon covers; this one fits best with piping; color subtle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought