Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delighted! Speedy shipment + high quality items.
 from Washington DC,  Jun 8, 2011

This speedy shipment (2 ottomans / 2 boxes) arrived within 4 business days of my order, and I was delighted to find the ottomans to be sturdy, well constructed pieces. The fabric (I chose yellow/gold and lime) is vibrant, and well-fitted on the frame (no buckles or gaps). The ottomans are a perfect match for the custom-upholstered fabric on my multi-colored sofa, and the pair are a perfect fit in my city studio apartment. There's ample storage room inside the ottomans. I'm storing photo albums and journals, and from a personal perspective, it's a secret pleasure to know that I am literally sitting atop my private, personal memories. The reversible ottoman tops remind me of oversized Japanese Bento boxes, each with more than enough room for a table setting for one. Thank you for these products.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Sturdy, high quality construction; vibrant, well-fitted fabric stretched tight over the frame.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from California,  Mar 13, 2010

I ordered 2 of the ottomans in the green color. I am very happy with them. They looked wonderful in front of my sectional. I had ordered them for my 2nd bedroom for each side of the sofa sleeper. I only had room for 1 and left the other 1 in front of my sectional. Everyone who comes to my appartment comments on their good looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one little problem...
 from Pottstown, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

We hit one little snag with this order. When I placed the order, there were 3 available in stock. I needed 2. When we received them (shipment arrived quickly), they were two different colors. They were the cream color, but one was quite noticeably darker than the other. I called Overstock, they immediately sent me a shipping label and told me we could hold onto both until the 3rd (and last in stock) arrived to make sure we would end up with 2 matching pieces. The new one arrived quickly and matched the lighter one (which is what we were expecting it to look like when I placed the order). The piece is very solid. The storage compartment is lined in dark-brown fabric, so no damage is done to the interior with anything you'd store inside. Plus, it keeps the wood of the tray in the lid from getting damaged as well. The wood of the legs is a dark wood, but the wood of the tray is darker still. It almost looks black. I love having 2 of these and having the option to keep one for resting your feet on it and the other as a tray to set our cups on. We recently ditched our coffee table in lieu of these ottomans and I have no regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? One matched; one didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - very solid piece; great workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate; failed to describe wood shade for legs & tray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed but a bit tall
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very well constructed and quality piece. Very heavy, with no chance of tipping over easily. The tray feature is really nice as well. However I had to return the one I ordered in cream. The color is actually much more of a yellow hue. Would look lovely if anyone has any gold or yellow in their room but did not work for mine. Also I think that the height without the top is perfect, but with the top on the "puff" portion where your feet would go (if you used it as an ottoman) would be a little high. But probably perfect as a coffee table replacement. Overall very nice but do not order the cream and expect anything in the realm of off white or in the white family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

This is a great little ottoman that I use in my office to prop my legs up (my boss is not happy :-) ). It has adequate storage and comes in a variety of colors to match your existing furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from miramar, fl,  Jun 21, 2012

Very functional. It is good for sitting and for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage ottoman !!
 from Pinconning, mi.,  Dec 31, 2011

I really liked this ottoman, it looks really nice in the middle of my L shaped couch. And the color matched really good. It was alittle taller then my couch, so I just took the legs off and it was fine and it stilled looked good even with out the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched good with the picture on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what I order and wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream Ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 29, 2010

The ottoman is a good deal for the price. We had considered similar models at other stores (xxxxxxxxxx) that were more expensive. This is clearly not of the same quality as those, but they were also more expensive. The stitching on these isn't totally even and the top cushion doesn't fit perfectly in the box, but for the price it looks pretty good and it seems pretty sturdy so far. The interior storage space is finished and painted (unlike some reviews for other models that I read). I found the exact same product online at other stores for about 1.5 times the price on Overstock. I think at the price on the other sites it would have been overpriced, but Overstock's price is about right for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red storage ottomans
 from MA,  Jul 1, 2014

Purchased two of these ottomans to use in my family room with upholstered chairs that have a green/gold/red tapestry pattern. The bright red of the ottomans coordinates (I detest matchy matchy) very well. The tops remove and serve as wooden handled trays or table tops and there is storage area inside. I've gotten many compliments on these pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage ottoman
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2014

The color was accurate. It seems well constructed and well built. My cats seem unable to destroy it with their claws! This is a huge bonus for me. I like the height with the feet on. It was easy to put the feet on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent color choice
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Apr 1, 2014

You are never quite sure what to expect when you order online, but I was not disappointed at all. The ottoman was perfect and the color was exactly what I wanted. I would buy these again in a second.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Warminster, PA,  Mar 4, 2014

Color was exactly as shown. Perfect for its intended use

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from Monroe WA,  Feb 14, 2014

It is a little higher than most ottomans and that is why I bought it. I like to elevate my feet when reading and this one is perfect for that. Also nice big storage inside. Color was a little dimmer that it showed, but it works will in our den.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good size
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 17, 2014

I was happy with the sturdiness of this ottoman. It seemed well built, and sturdy enough for a an average sized person to sit on. The storage space was roomy and exactly what I was looking for. However, the microfiber material in the brown color was very thin and cheap. It also isn't what I would consider a brown color - more caramel. I sent it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from santa cruz, ca,  Dec 16, 2013

Bought one for my closet and one for our living room. Kids immediately loved sitting on it in the living room. Great for storage and extra seating. What I would expect for the price and the color was also what I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman was beautiful
 from Cleveland, GA,  Nov 22, 2013

Ottoman arrived promptly as promised. It was packed securely. I ordered the Red one and it is a vivid red, very beautiful. Very sturdy, can be used as a seat as well. The try is heavy duty wood. The lid fits snugly. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new ottoman
 from Washington state, beautiful Pacific Northwest!,  Nov 14, 2013

I purchased the ottoman in gold. Love the color! We even came back and bought a counter stool in the same fabric. The ottoman is not real easy to move around, though. When the top is inverted into a tray, the cushion part fits snuggly into the base so it's real sturdy, won't slip. Nice piece!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from arkansas,  Feb 9, 2013

solid construction, nice fabric though cream is a bit yellow still works with our grey sofa...we use it with tray up for small side table but nicely padded for extra seating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gread addition to living room
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Feb 8, 2013

I wanted some footstools for our loveseat, but also wanted the ones with the tray as we eat our dinner there every night while watching the news.. As it turns out, the trays are a little heave to be lifting up each night so we put them by the sides of the loveseat and they make a wonderful place to hold drinks and snacks. When we have company, they are the perfect size to provide extra chairs, even at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad lighter but certainly no poblem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood trays, plush covering, great looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, modern, functional, & plush
 from MA,  Nov 30, 2012

The vibrant red makes a nice accent color & fits well under my built in entertainment center. Inside has plenty of room for the dog's stuffed toys which makes it still light enough to move around the living room. It surpasses what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Contemporary Storage Ottoman with Tray
Today $116.99
Compare $171.00
Save 32%
(31)
Tami Nouvea Storage Ottoman
Today $105.99
Compare $144.34
Save 27%
(1)
Back to top