Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Miami,  Oct 8, 2011

I am very happy with these ottomans. They fit perfectly in the little area I purchased them for. They also hold a lot, which was just an added bonus. They are not heavy to move around which is also a nice feature. They seems to stay clean and not attract dust which is wonderful! I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber ottoman
 from sf bay area,  Sep 25, 2011

Even better than expected and at an awesome price! I got two in eggplant to replace a coffee table in front of a reclining couch. Ottomans were super simple to assemble and made of good quality material. The storage was even deeper than expected to hold all kinds of things and hide miscellaneous junk when someone drops by. Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched website exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I love these. I wanted ottomans that could be used as seats but that also had storage space. I live in Manhattan and we'll take any storage we can get. The space isn't too large but it can probably fit two folded blankets. The fact that the tops flip to trays is an added bonus. Friends are always using pillows to put plates on (!) and it drives me nuts. Now they can use the tray. I recommend spraying the suede with the protective spray in case of spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the eggplant. The color is a bit lighter in person. I expected the color my be slightly off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The suede looks great. I've only had them for a couple weeks so I can't critique how they are holding up. I did spray them with a suede spray in case anyone spills.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice functional piece.
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

Nice functional piece. We use the box to store all the Wii stuff and it keeps the living room nice and neat. The stool is slightly too high for putting feet up on from our sofa but it works really well as a table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. A chunk of wood chipped off one of the feet but I was able to glue it back on and it hasn't impacted the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was not the same.
 from kATY, TEXAS,  Jun 23, 2011

Although the product is very nice, the colors are not the same. I purchased these ottomans to go with my eggplant chairs I have in my family room. Apparently, there are various shades of eggplant. The color of the ottos were more like purple Too bad because there were very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? the product itself is very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small apartments
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I LOVE these ottomans. I bought 2 in red. The only issue that i have with the color is that it's slightly pinkish. I wish it were a little richer of a red. Having said that, these are SO useful, I wouldn't care if they were neon orange! They have a lot of storage inside them and the trays on the underside are great for food. We actually use they trays to eat dinner off of sometimes. They are a little tall to put your feet up on, but we have a short couch, so it might be because of that. Great purchase - very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Value
 from Southern California,  Jan 29, 2011

Lovely and functional. Speedy delivery. The dual option top sits securely in the unit when using it as a tray- some units fail in this regard. It is secure either as tray or cushion. The tray looks somewhat like a bento box, very nice, and has cut outs that serve as useful carrying handles. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Storage Ottoman
 from Wheaton, IL,  Jan 18, 2011

I am really pleased with this ottoman. It looks good and gives me a place to store the blankets we use while watching tv during these cold months. Looking around at other sites, I found this to be at the best price for the same item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The ottomans are great for my teenagers room. It offers storage and flip the top to have a hard surface to write on or put a drink on. Flip it to the other side and he puts his feet up while lounging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it looks like online
 from Fremont,CA,  Oct 10, 2010

These ottoman came and they are not good quality at all. The color of the brown is medium golden brown not dark chocolate like the picture shows. The top cushion is glued on and you can see the lighter top on the sides where the cushion was not centered. The top is wobbly and does not sit well when not in the tray position. They are also very tall for resting your feet on. I would not recommend these at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These ottomans are
 from NY,  Sep 23, 2010

Roomy and good looking. Expect it to be a little bigger in measurements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect seating & storage
 from NY, NY,  Mar 5, 2010

Great addition to the living room for an extra seat or a little table plus it provides much needed storage space! The fabric seems durable and the design is attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Feb 17, 2010

Beautiful, sturdy, versatile! I've had my eye on this for a while and when the price dropped I couldn't resist. It is exactly what I was looking for and the color was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from cape charles va,  Feb 3, 2010

i was more than impressed i loved it, i show it to my daughter and girl -friend they thought it was very nice also. i was going to get a cheaper one to save money, now i"m very glad i spent the extra money, it was worth it this was more sturdy and well builted, i"m very satisfied. thank"s overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Storage Ottoman
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 3, 2010

We really like the quality and versatility of the ottoman. It is exactly as described in the advertisement. It was delivered very quickly and we could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really red
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 25, 2010

I have bought that ottoman for my daughter, it is hard to find anything in a bright red color, but this looks good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a must have
 from California,  Jan 10, 2010

These cubes are good for anyone! People like me who want to hide junk and have seating for friends, people who need to entertain, and for anyone that wants to add style to the room. The size is good for a bedroom and the shape is that of a cube, and less circlish than other models. However, if you need something big for a living room, i suggest finding a larger size. As a seat the cube is comfortable, and you can fit quite a bit into the interior. Some other overstock storage ottomans don't have a nice inside, but this one is painted to the color of the outside. Luv the tray function! As for the microfiber, i wouldn't worry except if you might spill a drink on it. In that case use suede spray to make it more liquid resistent. I recomendthis to anyone, esspecial if you have a big pile that you need to store somewhere in the corner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy Delivery
 from Naples, F,  Nov 22, 2009

Received these very quickly - no assembly, which was nice! I ordered the green color and it is VERY bright green - was hoping for a more subtle apple or lime green as shown - but they are okay and will use in the family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought these two red ottomans a couple of weeks ago. They both arrived on a timely manner and already assembled. The color is nice and bright just what I expected them to be. The tray has a nice dark brown color and looks well made. The cushion on top of the tray is thick and very comfortable to either sit or rest your feet on. The legs look sturdy - I don't have any problem with them. It is on a little pricier side though and that's why I only gave 4 stars for value.I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Temple, TX,  Sep 13, 2009

I had been looking at several different ottomans; had even ordered some and returned them,when I realized I had the ones I wanted bookmarked on Overstock.com. They arrived in a week and look great in my project room. The ottomans are red in a room with lots of color: bright yellow walls, white cabinets, blue cafe curtains, and blue and green doggie pillows. T he other great thing about these ottomans is that I was able to take the feet off and replace them with casters.Now I have a neat, comfortable place for my friends to sit and easily move around the project table when we are working. Thanks Overstock.com for the great price and low shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tami Nouvea Storage Ottoman
Today $105.99
Compare $138.35
Save 23%
(1)
Cube Storage Ottoman
Today $87.99
(1)
Back to top