Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don"t bother
 from Salem Oregon,  Jul 9, 2011

Poor quality, not enough cushioning. Everyone's backside slides into the crack between the seat and the back. The arms don't have enough padding to keep you from feeling the sharp edges of the frame when you try to rest your arms on them. It looks attractive and the color is fine...it just simply is uncomfortable because it is very cheaply made without nearly enough cushioning. Not a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected a better product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Mn,  Jun 4, 2011

I ordered this chair as a gift for my husband. Well after the 2 weeks it took to get here I was really nervous when it came in only 1 box. Well was right to be nervous. The dimensions listed on the product were not at all accurate. It stated that the seat dimensions were 38 inches wide. The entire chair is only 38 inches wide at the seat, not the seating area. The back height is very short and really stiff to sit in. After alot of debate and furniture swapping we did decide to keep this chair to replace another that need to go and it fit into the space fine since it is so small. Do Not buy this chair if you are wanting something a little larger you will be very diappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 9, 2011

This is one of the most comfortable pieces of furniture I've ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but much lighter in weight than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 from retired teacher Fort Myers Beach, Florida,  Aug 30, 2011

I am throughly enjoying the chair and I am showing it to all my friends to try. Everyone says it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Franklin Microfiber Rocker Recliner
 from Louisiana,  Jun 28, 2011

This product is awesome. My son is a big man and he is extremely comfortable. The recliner is so easy to assemble that I did it with the help of my 6 year old granddaughter and I am in a wheelchair and oxygen. It is so comfortable! I will buy 3 more to complete the den.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Fern Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? SUPERIOR
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Franklin Microfiber Rocker Recliner
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 4, 2012

Probably should never order a piece of furniture online. A learning experience! It was for my daughter & she seems happy with it. The height of the back is just right, but the chair itself is somewhat narrow in the seat. And - then the color is not at all as pictured on the site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not look like the color on the site at all. Was supposed to be sage and is light grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent & fairly comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Harrison, NJ,  Nov 19, 2011

Chair arrived in two pieces. The back of the chair has to be attached to rest of the chair. There are two metal slides that have to be engaged in order to install the back of the chair. You might have to use some force to get these slides aligned. Once they are aligned, the back of chair "locks" into the remaining chair. The chair is comfortable. I am large fellow and it fits me fine. Time will tell how long the chair lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live in it !
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a great buy. I can almost live in this recliner rocker ! It rocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from New York,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought these chairs (2 of them) to put in front of the big screen in the basement. They don't get daily use, but they are used frequently. So far they are holding up and they look good. For the price they are a good chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the chairs (2) are holding up. They aren't the best quality, but for the price they are excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied!
 from Fairfield, Calif.,  Nov 1, 2012

I was disappointed when the 1st delivery had to be returned,but the process was OK! I didn't save the box in case of a return- but that was my mistake. I had a hard time finding a box to return it. But I managed. It might not have been pretty but it worked. Thanks for the quick return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2012

Great comffortable and warm feeling wife lov es chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itchy Sratchy
 from SF, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this chair for our nursery. Worked very well at the beginning, I even slept in it for 2 weeks after our baby was born. I only use it on occasion now (5 months later) and recently noted that there a itchy white plasticky fibers coming out of the fabric on the arm rests. I'm assuming it's the batting. It's uncomfortable without long sleeves. It reminds me of the itchy skin after working with fiberglass. I'm planning on making armrest covers if I can find a matching fabric. It's too bad the manufacturer was too cheap to put in a barrier fabric layer. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, bargain chair, not high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy recliner!
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2012

Bought this recliner for my 79 year old mother who has arthritis, and diabetes. She has very little mobility in her arms and legs. She loved the chair which was light and not very big. The handle worked so much better than your typical push button recliners that are hard to push if you don't have very much strength in your arms. She also enjoys the positions on the chair!!! She loved her Birthday Gift from her children!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much of a lighter color than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is easy to get out and the plush material is very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 28, 2012

Doesn't seem like the most expensive chair, no, but it's very comfortable- so pillowy, and the fabric is very soft. The reclining motion is very smooth, and you can moderate how far back you want to recline. The footrest part also both glides (not jerky or creaky or anything) and stays well in place. I hope the chair lasts me for a good amount of time, because I truly like it. I'm a slender woman, 5'4", and it's a great fit for me, roomy. It's not too heavy. Assembly was giving me some trouble at first, made me sweat a bit (coordinating the slide-to-lock-in-place mechanism on both sides of the chair at once), but I got it in a few minutes, and I didn't get hurt, so it's fine I guess. No complaints about this chair, wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner and rocker
 from Ohio,  May 23, 2012

I sent it back becuse of the sng in the left arm, and becuse my husband is 6 4 and it wasn't real comfortable for him

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not real comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog ate our old recliner!
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  May 14, 2012

It's a nice chair, but NOT what the reviews said about it. This is a Very hard seat and does not lay back as far as it says. We fit in it just fine, however if someone has little bigger hips than normal they will NOT fit in the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had to have another one shipped (lean sideways)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from wellsboro pa,  May 13, 2012

initially i purchased for my husband and did not note any size on the product but the cost was great. On arrival the chair was way too small for him but fit me, as i an short, perfectly and is now my chair. It is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was an issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Overwhelmed with Recliner
 from Rural SW Virginia,  Jul 3, 2013

I could have purchased a recliner locally at a furniture store and gotten a much larger recliner for around the same price as for this small light brown recliner. Luckily it was ordered for me (a female) and fits me okay. There is not much room in it and my feet reach right to the end when it is reclined (I'm 5'7). I would have hated to have to send it back so I will use it in the evening when my husband is home and sit in his during the day. Not too satisfied with size but that is really the only problem as I can deal with the lighter brown color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, it was actually a lighter shade of brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The recliner is okay but, not as large as any of our other recliners are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I don't know what they stuffed it with but, when you put your arms on the arm rest you feel little sharp points. It actually feels like hay. I will not order from overstock again. They should have someone test their things out first. Also I have pictures of the box that it was shipped in and UPS poked holes all over it. I would like to return the chair, but then have to wait again and I also don't have the box it came in because it was in just bad shape I couldn't use it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't say
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
furniture
 from San Diego,  Jun 19, 2013

DElivery by fed ex was left outside, they refused to deliver chair inside. Had a delivery time 9 to 7pm. Spent the day waiting, and then they just left it outside. Don't order furniture and have it delivered by FED ES

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought