Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh... okay
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

I was looking for towels that would actually help me dry my dishes. These seem to do more of pushing water around than actually soaking up moisture. Not really impressed... won't buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are okay...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels do not absorb water
 from Stl, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

These towels will absolutely not absorb a drop of water. You will be disappointed if using them to dry dishes or hands. It's almost like there is a water repellent coating on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction but does not perform as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 Feb 22, 2011

With a home full of kids, dishes and spills, these are the PERFECT cloths for the job! The size is just right and they have lasted through many washes already and still look and work like new. We ordered the green and it is bright and cheerful (and coordinates with everything from Christmas to Easter decor!) They would also be a great wedding gift idea, or even a cute hostess gift (tied up with a pretty bow). Definitely will be getting more of these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not practical as a kitchen towel!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

When I received these towels the instructions said don't use with hot objects or on hot surfaces and wash without detergent, tumble dry low. Come on! Who doesn't use kitchen towels as an extra pot holder from time to time and why would I go out of the way to wash these towels separately rather than just throwing them in with the rest of my whites? Too much maintenance for a set of $15 towels. I returned these immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Kitchen Towels
 from Tampabay FLA,  Mar 13, 2013

These "towels" are just the best "dish rags" there is. We bought the larger size for the towels and this set for the dish cloths. The microfiber holds in the crumbs from the counter wiping and the cloths are the right size. We are ordering another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Red Oak, TX,  Dec 30, 2012

These are super. My daughter took half to college and I have the other half. Very soft, but absorbent. Look much better than the old school ones I have used in the past. This review is for the blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little small
 from NYC,  Dec 30, 2012

They are OK but I would not purchase them again. Too small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are smaller than I realized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

These are not oblong which for us was great. Mom likes to hang her towels on the oven door handle and when we open the oven, the oblong towels touch the floor and we always have to take them out of action, but these towels are not long so the work perfectly for mom's house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absorbent
 from san francisco,  Nov 16, 2012

these towels are not very absorbent... kinda awkward for a dish towel...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for soaking up water!
 from Port of Los Angeles,  Aug 11, 2012

I like these towels for getting the rest of the water off of my shower walls, or a quick clean up. Glad I purchased them. I gave one to my son and he likes it a lot. I will have to get some for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Newport News, Virginia,  Jul 3, 2012

I was very pleased with my selection and the durability of the cloths.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are great!
 from Flight level 42,  Jun 9, 2012

Perfect for drying dishes. They also don't leave any dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Polyester, NOT cotton as listing says!
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  May 14, 2012

I was looking for a nice set of 100% cotton kitchen towels which is why I ordered this set. When I received it, though, the label read, 100% polyester. I called Overstock who agreed to return it for a refund, which is fine (though now I have to make the drive to a UPS store). What surprises me most is that one week later, the listing still shows these towels as 100% cotton, in three different places. Hello, Overstock...is anybody home?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, if you want a polyster towel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Metro Detroit,  Jan 17, 2012

Thought these were a bit "pricey", but given I was using "O" rewards for the purchase...I bought a set of them in yellow. The microfiber material feels a bit odd, kind of like a cross between terry cloth and a chamois. That said, the absorbency is amazing! They are probably the best kitchen towels I have ever used and worth EVERY penny of the price! Get a set of these, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter LOVES these kitchen towels!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 19, 2011

These towels were a gift for my daughter, and she loves them! They are very absorbent and colorful too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful and absorbent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from NYC,  Nov 9, 2011

Blows away the chic kitchen drying towels I've always been using. They totally suck up water when drying dishes. Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and absorbant
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

Good size, very nice for drying. Doesn't scratch my crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paid too much
 from NJ,  Oct 28, 2011

Product is good but I discovered the price I paid was way over priced when I saw them in my area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

Awesome, soft feel for towels with high absorbency!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they do the job
 from California,  Sep 19, 2011

These towels are absorbant. My only "complaint" is that they are more in a square shape instead of oblong and they don't stay on the rod as well. Other than that, I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top