Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Side Chairs
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 13, 2010

We chose these chairs because we entertain larger groups; and these looked to be versatile, guest proof and complementary. They are very comfortable for upright seating, can be grouped in different ways (love seat vs individual seats or bank of seats). They came well packaged and easy to put together BUT you must follow the ABCD of the legs and their place on the chair since they are different. They are light, so easy to move. I would be hesitate to encourage a 300 pound person to sit since they have single bolt leg attachments; and the heavier weight could easily overcome the fitting. Goes beautifully with our new lilac leather sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from hot springs, ar,  Sep 5, 2010

very nice and sturdy chair for the money. color is rich and deep. putting legs on took minutes. looks great in a corner under art work in my lr.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chair
 from GSO, NC,  Apr 13, 2010

We love these chairs! We read the previous reviews and were a little concerned about the comfort of the chair. We hesitantly bought 2 of the black chairs for our eclectic media room and crossed our fingers that we wouldn't have to pay shipping to return them if they were uncomfortable. They arrived and we immediately opened the boxes and attached the legs. To our surprise and relief they are EXTREMELY comfortable withOUT using a pillow. The chairs by themselves are EXTREMELY comfortable! I'm 5'5" and most of that is legs (27" inseam) so that might have something to do with how comfortable they sit for me, I don't know. Aside from being extremely comfortable they are very funky. We love the cut-out in the back corner of the chair. We painted our media room a burnt orange with a black movie screen wall and it looks really cool to walk in the room and see the black chairs with orange showing through the cut-out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from LA, CA,  Mar 24, 2009

Love that this chair comes already fully assembled! You don't have to do a thing. It is perfect for that empty corner, I am using it in my guestroom. I ordered the purple one and it is a great color, only slightly darker than the picture. Note: this chair is not comfortable for long term sitting without a pillow behind your back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Mass,  Apr 24, 2012

This product far exceeded our expectations. We were concerned with its low cost, but when we got it we were very pleased. The quality and construction, as well as the size, works perfectly for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected. The issues about the legs noted in other reviews was corrected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description. Would not hesitate purchasing this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 14, 2010

I received the chair in just a few days. You need to attach the legs--very easy. The size is perfect, it is very comfortable; however, the color is NOT red, it is a very definite fuschia. I was very disappointed about that. I wanted it for my living room which, is mostly brown with red pops of accent, and it sticks out like an elephant in the room,,,,I do not want to pay to ship back, as that defeats the purpose of buying furniture/large items from overstock. I guess I will keep it for it's other attributes. If you don't mind fushia, BUY it, the chair is really a nice piece, or buy it in black or eggplant if offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED
 from Wilsonville, OR,  Sep 29, 2011

This chair arrived in five pieces - the main body and four legs. Assembly directions were included but they were vague. The legs are not the same and have specific places. Perhaps if each were labeled with a letter of the alphabet, assembly would have gone even easier. But I got it all figured out and the chair looks terrific. I chose eggplant and it matches the color shown on my computer exactly. The chair fits nicely into the corner of my bedroom, taking up so much less space than the bentwood rocker that had been there. Space in this room is quite limited and I am very satisfied with how well this chair fits in. I find it a comfy nook for reading. It is awkward to sit facing the front, but turning so legs are out one side and back resting on the back of the other works for me. I love this new addition to my room and would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner ghair
 from ms,  Dec 30, 2010

Graet chair!! Very comfortable for reading. Great for an extra chair with company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Dec 16, 2010

What a cool chair! I saw it elsewhere for so much more and although it works better sitting on carpet ( slightly uneven after several attempts of tightening and loosening) it is still a comfy and unique item. I got the black and it was perfect for the spot it sits in. I used my cash back $ so it even cost less!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 1, 2010

These are the most modern looking chairs and very comfortable as well. Everybody that has walked into my living room had made a comment on them. Simply beautiful and great price for the quality. I got the red chairs and I like the vibrant color...delighted every time I see them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Colorado,  Dec 10, 2009

Great side chair for our guest room -Easy to assemble, sturdy and fashionable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 26, 2009

The cheery red color and soft micro suede finish make this chair the perfect way to perk up an otherwise boring corner. It's lightweight so easy to move should I need it somewhere else. Fun and unusual enough to spark comments when friends first walk into the bedroom it's in. Very stylish. Love the fast service from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Vermont,  Sep 8, 2009

This is such a wonderful chair; I love the alternative look. I agree that it may not be the most comfortable for long periods of sitting, but it does appear to be of good quality and is stylish. It definitely arrives fully assembled (and quickly, might I add!) Seriously, a very cool chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
The perfect corner chair for my foyer
 from Maryland,  Nov 10, 2014

My husband and I were looking for something to fill the corner in the foyer next to the front door and came across this little cutie. It is perfect for the space and matches our gray, purple and cream theme perfectly. We have about 6 small octagon mirrors hanging above the chair and it looks wonderful! The chair is close to the color on the screen and looks and feels very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair, excellent service
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 28, 2013

It was very difficult to place my order since my IP address was not in USA. After Customer Service got involved, everything was solved. The product arrived properly packed, with all the necessary parts for final assembly, and looks great in my living.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In general very good. A sligth leg length difference.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight, attractive chair
 from East Coast USA,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a good-looking piece for the right corner. Putting it together consists of screwing on the legs, and maintaining it involves tightening the screws, so keep the right size Allen wrench handy. It's lightweight and probably can't stand up to much heavy use. Comfort is maybe halfway between that of a folding chair and a nice armchair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Chair
 from Anacortes, WA,  May 6, 2010

I gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the color. The red is more of a fushia/pink red vice an orange or brown red. I would have preferred the black ones, but they were not offered. I bought two chairs to be used in a bonus room that is used by our sons for movies and gaming. They are not for primary seating as we have a sofa and chair in there as well. The chairs were very easy to put together, came undamaged and are fairly comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad experience
 from IN,  May 20, 2011

used overstock after a long time and had a very bad experience. Colour of the chair did not meet the expectation at all and in addition i was charged about *** for return shipping, would never recommend this chair or using overstock again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NOT AT ALL
  • How is the quality of the product? did not meet the expectation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Makenzie Cinnabar Corner Chair
Today $171.99
Compare $213.60
Save 19%
(23)
Safavieh Jack Olive Club Chair
Today $307.99
Compare $609.00
Save 49%
(3)
TRIBECCA HOME Barnsley Brown Beige Corner Chair with Pillow
Sale $359.09
Was $398.99
Compare $453.41
Save 21%
(1)
Makenzie Midnight Blue Corner Chair
Today $183.99
Compare $213.60
Save 14%
(6)
Back to top