Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not quite right
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2010

I ordered this couch to furnish a new apartment. It took the full 2 week processing period before it shipped, but arrived a few days later. The couch was easy to assemble - just screw in the legs and attach the cushions via velcro. My biggest complaint is 2 of the 3 seat cushions are misformed, leaving huge gaps and between the cushions. Not at all comfortable to sit, nap, or lounge on. There's also a good 3-4 inch height difference between cushions. I ended up using the chaise cushion across the couch and made an ottoman w/the remaining cushion+ chaise part. This arrangement is a bit better, but it defeats the purpose of buying the sectional. I also find if I lean my arm on the arm rest in the wrong spot, something pops/snaps and i break down the padding, so after 1.5 months of owning the couch, you can clearly see where the supports are and are not in the arm rests. Its almost like a built in cup holder. To sum it up, its a very low quality couch, not very comfortable, and I DO NOT recommend it. Of my many overstock purchases, this is my first disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, BAD PURCHASE
 Oct 3, 2010

I WAS SUPRISED AS TO WHY THE PRICE WAS SO LOW ON THIS. I WAS THRILLED THAT I WAS GETTING AN ABSOLUTE STEAL. BUT IN THIS CASE, YOU GET EVEN LESS THAN YOU PAY FOR. THIS VERY SMALL SOFA (NOT A SECTIONAL) CAN PROBABLY BE PURCHASED FOR $300 AT A DISCOUNT FURNITURE STORE. I WILL BE RETURNING!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS
 from Dupont, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

This is the lowest quality piece of furniture I have ever seen. The back rest appears to be a 1X2. Couch is so cheap it bends when lifted and would be better suited being sold as dollhouse furniture. The sofa offers no comfort whatsoever. I am completely appalled by this purchase and price. Better quality is found in cheap furniture stores and big box dept. stores. I find it hard believe that so many people had so much good to say about this sofa. Size matters and this does not make the grade. I find it hard to believe this sofa will even hold 3 average sized adults without cracking. Cushions and fabric are very thin. No support while sitting. The couch is too light to be used safely on hardwood floors because it slides as you try to readjust your position. It is not even worth the fuel the truck used to deliver it across this country and now more fuel will be wasted to return it. Hopefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 Nov 21, 2010

I am returning this sectional after 1 week of having the product. The fabric smells bad, too small, and not sturdy enough to hold anyone comfortable. I got ripped off on this one, save yourself time and dont buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible couch
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 2, 2011

This is the most uncomfortable peice of furniture I have ever sat on. I wouldn't reccomend buying it to anyone! It is only good to look at and nothing more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awful....this is a CHEAPLY made couch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice before buying this sofa
 from Santa Barbara,CA,  Jul 6, 2011

I really wanted to like this sofa. I looked at it for months before buying it and even after all the iffy reviews, I bought it anyways thinking that it would be different for me. Wrong! I've had it for 6 months how and ever day I hate it even more. The color and style is beautiful but the cushions are really cheap. They do not hold their shape at all! There is this weird spring inside the cushions that make it all lumpy and unattractive. I think I will need to get them reupholstered otherwise I will throw it out my window. (Which will cost me more than the sofa itself) So I am sad to say that I will not recommend this sofa. I love overstock though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So So.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 31, 2011

This chair is the hardest thing in my apartment next to my tables and hardwood floors. The cushions flattened within a few days, even the back ones and the wood makes noise when you sit, a person of 100lbs feels like 300lbs because of the amount of noise the wood makes, not cool. The excitement I felt when I first received it wore off very quickly. It only looks good. I'm going to have to deal with it until I can afford another sofa, which sucks big time. On the up side the gentleman who delivered it was very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this sofa because I have a small apartment and was able to arranged to fit my living room. I love the color, it was very true to the picture. Only negative thing is that it was a lot more firm than I had thought. Maybe with a little time, it will soften up a little bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Necessarily Worth the Buy
 from Houston, Tecas,  Jul 16, 2011

I have had my sectional sofa for at least three months and the cushions are beginning to reshape. The color is excellent and matches the decor in my living room but the sofa is of cheap quality and should be redesigned using a sturdier wood frame. Like the other customers who have reviewed this item, I am afraid to put to much weight on the armrest because it popped loudly when I shifted my weight on it. I will keep the sofa until I find a better purchase of the same color but would not recommend that you buy this sofa unless you are going to furnish a small dorm for a college student or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacks durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugg
 from Tx,  Mar 4, 2013

The couch its nice looking and fits where I wanted to place it; However the cushens are hard! and discovered there are meatal springs in them... not comfrable at all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expextes
 from Michigan,  Jan 11, 2013

Was worried after reading reviews. Ordered any way. Perfect for an apartment. Very happy with this purchase. Comfortable and soft. Came in a timely fashion. Would NOT recommend for a big house. Very small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please listen to me & not buy this couch.......
 from Vacaville, Ca,  Apr 30, 2012

I usually don't review things, because I have better things to do with my life... However, I feel absolutely obligated to leave one for this couch. First of all, I can't express into better words to explain the quality of this couch than "AWFUL". The couch was delivered with a cracked frame. I wasn't aware of it until I was screwing on the legs of it..(never heard of a couch that had legs you had to screw on yourself before either. lol) Well, luckily the delivery freight man was still outside when I noticed it and I chased after him to make a note of it on the delivery slip. Even though it's awful, it's so large and I was thinking maybe I didn't want to hassle with the return, but after a few weeks the cushions became lumpy. By lumpy, imagine a pillow after washing it in the washing machine and it's matted up in areas and was so awful you just say forget this & throw it in the trash...... Yep. Also, I have a dalmatian who I allow on the bed/couch. Well, it's nearly impossible to get the fur off this couch. When I vacuumed it, it made holes into the couch. Terrific huh? Bottom line, please have some common sense & not be stubborn like me and order this awful couch. A couch and a bed are two things you are investing good money into because you use them every single day. Would you buy a bed without laying on it first? Probably not huh? (Unless it was like a $3,000 Tempur-Pedic. Well, if that was the case I don't think you would be buying a couch off overstock in the first place...) So, why would you want to buy a couch that you haven't even sat on first? Especially since it has crappy reviews. I'm young only 24 years old, live in the country, don't exactly have the highest standards for couches and in my personal opinion, you could find a better couch with a free sign on the side walk or on craigslist than this one. :[

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this couch is BOTTOM LINE AWFUL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Purchase I Have Ever Made
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 20, 2011

This couch is such poor quality that after 1 month of owning it the fabric was beginning to tear. The arm rest have large holes where there is no support so if you put any weight on it whatsoever you risk tearing through the armrest. The velcro may hold the cushions in place but the slightest movement creates the most awful noise from the velcro. The cushions have springs in them and after about 2 weeks it became very obvious where they were and were not from the indentation on the couch. I ended up selling the couch for about half of what I paid for it and just cut my losses. DO NOT BUY THIS COUCH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so much
 from tx,  Feb 6, 2011

Was really excited about this product due to size and moveable chaise. however, I have been very disappointed in it since I received it. It has not held up. The legs have broken off and it came missing middle leg. The arms are also crumbling and unstable. I now own a couch that I cannot use. No, I do not have kids nor pets who may have abused this item. I cannot recommend this item if you plan for it to be a functional piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Chaise
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

Decent for the price. Very utility. I would prefer if it didn't have the velcro-ed backed cushions but I think it's necessary for they type of couch. Keeps everything in place at least. It LOOKS good, but I wouldn't call it the most comfortable thing. It's not a keeper but it certainly works for what i need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Northeast,  Dec 19, 2010

This sectional was a great price and is pretty nice-looking. I was surprised to find out how small it really is, especially the chaise part. I am 5'2" and this couch was pretty much made for me. My man-sized fiancee looks like a giant on it. Also, I can feel every spring in the cushions and I'm sure eventually that will be a problem. For now, the foam around them is doing its job and it's pretty comfortable. The free delivery was great and it shipped in less than a week after I ordered it. If you're looking for an inexpensive, temporary, decent-looking couch this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Newport News, Va,  Dec 1, 2010

While I was deployed I was looking for a couch and found this one. By the reviews and pictures I thought this was going to be the couch for me. When I returned and saw the couch I was sooooo disappointed. The design is cute, but that is it. Everytime you sit down it seems like it is ripping because of the velcro that hold ths back pillows up and they not very fluffy or comfy pillows. Then the thing that put it over the top was the arm rests. if your are sitting on the chaise side with your elbow on the arm rest to move around you will end up with dents in the arm rest cushion. CHEAP! So now there are 2 dents in the arm rest cushion. This is nice staging furniture but not for actual use. I am very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from S. Haven,MI,  Nov 15, 2010

I am very pleased with this sofa. I had seen it in a store for $1,000 so knew the price was great. I had hoped to have it by Thanksgiving and was delighted to get it in one week. Only had to attach legs and we were set. Would not hesitate to recommend this sofa. Perfect for a smaller space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was not at all what I was expecting. For the price I was anticipating a higher quality product. I could have spent less locally and received better quality. The product arrived with a dent in one of the arms and extremely wrinkled cushions (which are still wrinkled). I am disappointed and would think twice before making this purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy with the quality
 from sacramento, california,  Nov 8, 2010

I recieved my couch missing a the ottoman and the fabric is really bad.....I have had the unit for less than a month...single not pets, no kids and the couch is already starting to ware.....the fabric is very very thin and now has shown ware on the only cousin I sit on?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought