Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of size
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 17, 2010

We ordered this for our futon and it did not even come close to fitting, and when we returned it we were refunded less than half of the overall price. I was VERY disappointed in this transaction with Overstock. I would warn anyone thinking about buying this to know that this is for twin or full futons only. It doesn't mention the size when ordering, so if you have a Queen or King futon, this is going to be way too small for you and once you open it and realize it's too small you won't get even half of your money back. This cover looked nice, so I would recommend it if you have a smaller futon, but those with Queen or King should stay away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous item.
 from Wales. U.K.,  Jun 15, 2011

I ordered his originally in scarlet....10 minutes later I changed my mind and rang up to see if I could change the order. I couldnt believe how quick things were dealt with! My order had already started being processed, but they did everything possible to accomodate my needs. I had emails telling me exactly what they were doing to get this solved, but eventually, they said because it had already gone through for shipping, they didnt think it was possible to change. Not a problem...was my fault. So imagine my suprise when I opened up the parcel to find they had managed to alter the order for me. Its a fab cover, only thing was ....it was too big for my futon. But I think maybe our futons in the uk are smaller unfortunately. I would definately deal with again. The quality of the item is really plush. The service I received cannot be faulted, and also I found being able to track my order on line was great. In fact the delivery of this item, was faster, than some of the mail we receive over here, just from one town to another! Overall...the item is fabulous for the price. And would reccomend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Was exactly as described .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, but not crimson...
 from New Orleans,  Sep 8, 2011

Order this if you are looking for great quality, and almost wrinkle free fabric. I have to return mine, as the color is more burnt orange than crimson. I will reorder in brown, because this is the best quality for the price that I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not for the amount paid!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualitu and feel of the futon cover was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My only complaint is the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon Cover
 from Benicia, CA,  May 10, 2011

Due to reviews I bought this. I took a chance with the color (Java) and it matches my curtains perfectly. I'm happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect and that's not easy.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I'd wanted.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 4, 2008

This is a very good futon cover,especially for the price. The color (saddle) was really true to the picture and is a nice warm cinammony brown. It goes great with my stuff. If I recall, there were a lot of color choices so I think that's a bonus. The cording on the edges adds a crispness to the way it looks on my futon couch which is attractive. I"ve spilled everything from tomato sauce to red wine on it and with light spot cleaning with a little water (right away), there are no stains so far. I've always appreciate this about microsuede. The only small issue is that it's made for futons about 2 inches thicker than man so there's a bit of slack fabric on the couch seat. Other than that, it's just what I was looking for in a futon cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not machine washable
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this because it had decent reviews and said it was machine washable (I have pets, so that requirement is VERY important). I received it, pulled it out and saw that the tag said--do NOT machine wash--spot clean only. Now I have a store credit instead of the money being returned. If you want something that is labeled as machine washable, do NOT buy this futon cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Impressed
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2012

I say 'surprisingly' because often times the quality of products I buy on Overstock are dissapointing and no longer that discounted. The futon cover was exactly as pictured & described on the website. It is very soft and cozy to sit on. It's great to camoflauge our messy muddy puppy paws all over the cover. I vacuum it with a small hand-vac & it cleans up easily. It has gotten heavy use since it came home & is holding up nicely. I like that it has a hidden zipper so the futon looks less like a futon and more (hopefully) like a sofa. It is a little baggy & saggy, but that's because it is generously sized for thicker futons. We only have a standard thickness futon. Overall, I'm pretty pleased. Thanks Overstock. My review comes with one caveat - I have not washed it yet, so I'm not sure how it will go through the wash cycle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item I got was exactly what was pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality with nice piping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was exactly as described on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cover!
 from Orono, Maine,  May 30, 2012

This is a great futon mattress cover. It has cording around the edges so it looks more like a sofa than regular covers. The color is great - I chose taupe and it is a true taupe. It zips on 3 sides so I am able to remove it and replace it by myself. My dog likes to lie on it and it washes and dries very easily and comes out like new every time. Best of all it is large enough to fit the new 10" futon mattress I just purchased (also from Overstock).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and quality
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 1, 2011

I love the color and quality of this futon cover, it is a little big for my full size futon mattress but it doesn't look bad at all. The quality of the zippers is good too. The fabric is so soft and nice to touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very soft, nice zippers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I was looking for!
 from NC,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased a used futon with a nice thick mattress. The existing cover color was dated and I wanted to have a good looking, durable fabric. I have cats who sharpen the claws on all sorts of fabric, but for some reason, they leave microsuede and leather alone. So I purchased this cover. The cording gives it a nice crisp look. I found some nice throw pillows and my futon looks fabulous now. This cover is definitely made for a mattress that is 6" or thicker. It might be baggy on a thinner mattress. Mine is 8" and it's a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same on the website and the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a very nice futon cover. It fits my futon very well with just a little exra room. If you have a thin mattress it would probably be too big though. I was impressed with the quality and love the color. It is very warm and inviting. The material is very soft and it cleans up well. I have a dog that loves to lay on the futon and I found that the cotton covers got tons of hair stuck in them that wouldn't vacuum out and were easily snagged by my cat. This one is much easier to vacuum and seems like it will hold up to lots of vacuuming! I'm glad I purchsed this product. The cording adds a nice touch too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

My only complaint was that it did not indicate the size of the cove in the description. So, I decided to take the chance and ordered it. Fortunately it fit. The piping on the futon cover makes it look more expensive tha it really was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color look just like it does in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrpition was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon Cover!
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Mar 9, 2010

We have had this cover for six months now and really like how it looks, fits and cleans. We ordered the java one and it is true to the color depicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Pinon Hills, CA,  Jul 27, 2008

I've given this product 5 stars all around. The material looks and feels great. Other covers that I've owned were extremely difficult to put on the mattress. This one was quite easy due to the three-sided opening with a zipper that didn't snag. There is plenty of room in the cover for the depth of this particular mattress and the double cording looks very attractive. Also, it arrived in perfect condition and in a reasonable amount of time. Good price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; good deal
 from Sactown, CA,  Jun 19, 2008

Ladies, if you have a boyfriend/husband (or pets, kids, droolers...) and you don't want to chase him around with a damp cloth all day long, get microfiber for your couch! Your relationship will thank you! Excellent product, and a great deal as always from Overstock. I got the sage one, and it actually made the futon pad look newer and nicer than it really is. The double cording helps the pad stay in the right shape and not slide down the futon frame like they can do when they get older. I already washed it once and it held up really well. I'll be buying the chocolate brown one for winter. Just buy it, you'll be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover
 Aug 5, 2015

The color was exactly as pictured. the double corded seams are a nice touch. We have it on a futon mattress that is too thin, but on the proper-size pad it will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 Jul 29, 2015

I ordered the suede futon cover in Spice. The fabric is good quality, the color is as shown and it's well made. This will last a long time. It really made an improvement to the room. The fabric feels wonderfully soft, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanine
 Jul 21, 2015

I order 2 of the Hunter green. The color was just as pictured. They fit perfectly on our inner spring futton mattresses. They were simple to put on and completely covered he mattresses on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 Jul 2, 2015

The cover fit my 10" mattress nicely. I'm thinking of ordering another in a different color because it makes it so easy to change the look of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 May 22, 2015

I bought this cover in Indigo Blue and the color is fantastic. The corded edge is very attractive and it fit perfectly over a 6 inch spring full futon mattress. I have not tried washing it yet, but so far I am extremely pleased with this purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought