Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous; colors brighter than pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2013

This is beautiful. I get so many compliments and my kids love looking at it too. The colors are brighter than I expected, and I was disappointed at first, but the parchment-colored background keeps it classy & muted enough for the living room. It's huge, which is what I wanted. If you're looking at the biggest size I recommend you measure it out on your wall because it really is VERY large - which is exactly what I was looking for. A great size for above a sofa or loveseat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are brighter, more Crayola than they appear in the photo. I expected the colors to be more earthy, saturated, and darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Everything I expected from a gallery wrapped canvas print.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban Watercolor World Map
 from Indian Head Park, Illinois,  Dec 13, 2014

This piece of art fits wonderfully on our long dining room wall. It is interesting and evokes much conversation. We are very happy we purchased this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MO,  Mar 6, 2013

I ordered the small canvas and now wished I had gotten the larger one. I love all the maps on canvas of Michael Thompsett! The colors are so vibrant and have gotten lots of compliments on it!! Great service from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Pink
 Apr 13, 2015

Background is way too pink. Colors are not as the appear on the sale page.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful art piece that catches everyones eyes upon entering the room. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MBTexas
 Sep 2, 2015

Nice quality; size ordered good; colors not a vivid as expected and background more beige than pictured. Otherwise, we like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Aug 31, 2015

Very nice colors. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Aug 25, 2015

as described. Looks great above my living room couch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very red/pink
 Aug 20, 2015

I like the print, but was expecting a natural or tan background. But it is very red/rosy pink in the background. I would have preferred the tan, but the teddish background works ok in the room. I would just have liked for the picture presented for the item to be the actual item. But it is not. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This canvas art arrived exactly as described. Love the punch of color it brought to my living room, and the reminder that the world is a big place and colorful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks like a contemporary water color. Great price for a large piece. Used in a commercial office space. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas
 Aug 6, 2015

Love love love the canvas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything arrived on time and is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ah, look at that. Such beautiful colors representing all the places I'll never go. Lovely addition to my living room and a testament to my wanderlust that will never be fulfilled because I'm lazy and broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Loved the colors in this. I've gotten alot of compliments from friends on this. Kind of different and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canvas art
 Jul 8, 2015

Just like it shows online! Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jul 8, 2015

Looks a bit more like Pangea than the current world map, but WAY COOL! I bought it as a wedding shower gift and they loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World Map
 Jul 2, 2015

Very Nice and priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a very nice print. It looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canvas
 Jun 23, 2015

Love this piece! Fit in perfectly with our family room decor, looks great on the wall, and adds a nice global-minded flair to the room. Lightweight and quite easy to hang. Would buy again, would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought