Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All I can say is WOW.
 from New Mexico,  May 14, 2009

This lamp is just beautiful! SO much nicer than the photo leads you to believe. It's bigger than I expected too. The amber shade casts a beautiful warm light. One tiny warning: the packaging is very messy (styrofoam pills all over the place). Also be careful when you unpack -- they send you the tiny light for inside the bowl (looks so pretty when lit!) but it would be easy to get lost in the packing debris, so watch for it. This lamp takes 2 40-watt bulbs. Thanks Overstock! I'm getting another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Seattle,  May 10, 2010

This is a nice lamp. The lighted base gives off a pretty glow. Be aware of the bulbs you use in this lamp tend to be seen from beneath the shade . I have put smaller size bulbs in mine so they don't hang out from below. Also, the top piece that holds the shade on didn't quite screw down ontop of the shade to hold it in place.. overall.. nice lamp looks expensive and unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Atmosphere
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 24, 2009

These lamps are absolutely beautiful. I bought two, and they make my living room a very nice place to be. Such a warm, soft light...a mood enhancing glow. I have a dragonfly motif (a subtle one) throughout my home, and these are absolute perfection. I happened upon these by chance, but they finish my home very nicely and make it a very welcoming place. I'm a very happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Tacoma WA,  Nov 8, 2011

Dragonflies seem to be The Theme of many lovely items this year. This beautiful lamp is a great example. The colors are warm, the materials top quality and the artistry of the design (it IS Home Art) is amazing. It impresses each time we see it. The base and each of the two upper lights can be selected independently or in whatever grouping you wish, to produce a customized lighting level. The product was promptly shipped and well protected. Highly Recomend !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well worth the purchase price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from West L.A.,  May 13, 2010

The dragonfly lamp is truly lovely and exactly as pictured. As usual, the product came quickly after I placed my order, unfortunately, the shade was damaged. A few conversations with a service rep, and a new shade was delivered within a few days - awesome! The return of damaged shade was very easy as FedEx person had a preprinted return label...efficient! Back to the lamp, it casts a soft glow and adds great ambience. A previous review stated you couldn't use it as a reading lamp, and that is true it is not bright enough (uses 2- 40 watt bulbs). If you have a chance and it fits your budget, buy this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from New York,  May 27, 2009

This lamp is a nice lamp for the money. It is unusual looking and fits together nicely. The shade is decent and the base is nice as a night light. This is a low light lamp however, so don't use as the only source of light . It makes a nice ambience lamp. I bought 2 for my den and they give a nice soft light for watching TV or listening to music, but when I want to see something I need to turn on the overhead lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Apr 5, 2015

I love my lamp! You can light just the bottom or the whole thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp!!!
 from Metro Atlanta,  Sep 18, 2013

This lamp is just what I have been looking for...the color is a deep amber and is perfect for a side table. The base also has a light and is perfect to use as a night light. Many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Manchester, N.H.,  Jul 25, 2013

I was looking for a lamp without a busy pattern for a console table that would not clash with the two matching patterned lamps I have in my family room. I also wanted something that was low that would not obstruct the large framed artwork hanging just above the console table. This lamp fit the bill. It provides ambiance lighting and looks blends very well with the decor . It was hard finding a lamp the right size. This lamp is short and wide so be sure to check out the measurement before ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 4, 2013

this is a beautiful lamp and with 2 bulbs offers good lighting. I wonder about the light in the base and what will happen when that burns out as it does not appear to be accessible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - the shade is very lightweight but doesn't take away from the appearance when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamp
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 4, 2012

Both lamps arrived with damaged/faulty bulb sockets and pull switches. There was no apparent damage to the shipping container or packaging. I can only guess that the parts were defective prior to shipping. I choose to repair them rather than return. I won't buy this type of item here again. Items did arrive in timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partially accurate, no mention of in line switch or of low quality base.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger than I thought it would be
 from Encinitas, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

My only complaint is that the lamp turned out to be much larger than I thought it would be, and that's my fault for not reading the description more carefully. While I thought it would be more petite it is quite large and a bit oversized for the old oak dresser it's placed on. It is just as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurately pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Light
 from Central Florida,  Mar 25, 2012

I wanted an attractive lamp for my large kitchen to use at night. This lamp is unusual and interesting and the fact that you can adjust the amount of light is a plus. I use it as a night light and it's very attractive. The shade was wider than I expected but it goes well with the lamp. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice, but...
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

This lamp looks great and is a nice size. The base is a substantial weight, the light it casts is perfect for accent/supplemental lighting. However. The shade material feels likes plastic and the poor fit of the finial results in a very loose, tippy shade.. It works for me because I use it in a corner on a low bookcase for accent light, but probably would be annoying if used as a sofa lamp. On balance, I like this, but would not purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product looks cheap.
 from casper, wyoming,  Nov 29, 2011

Product looks good in picture. It is cheap looking, colors are not correct. In all fairness, I am still waiting for the seller's response.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an awful yellow on the bottom half.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is not mica.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked good in picture, but it is not what it says it was--
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, lighting warm-glo
 from brooklyn,ny,  Oct 25, 2011

I get a lot of compliments on the lamp. It illuminates the hallway nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has a little more plastic than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought