For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money, but you get what you pay for
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

The look is okay, I was hoping for better light. These lamps just don't throw the light around that well, meaning that if you are more than two feet away from them, you'll be in the dark. As accent pieces, they serve well, though. Mine arrived slightly dented, but not enough to make much fuss. Others have said that the floor lamp shade is inadequate and I agree. All three shades are the same size, and the floor shade should be at least an inch longer to cover the bulbs. If the shades really are made of mica, it's the lousiest quality I've ever seen (they're plastic). These are not quite as advertised, and better lamps are out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy, mediocre material quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One lamp non functional
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Apr 12, 2013

One lamp (table lamp) was non functional, however customer service refunded that amount to my O Rewards. Satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mood Lights
 from Colorado,  Mar 17, 2010

These lights put out lovely muted light - the two table lamps aren't great for reading tho, because the color of the mica shades doesn't reflect light the way a white shade would.. The floor lamps works okay for reading because it has two bulbs and you can sit underneath it. We put CF bulbs in all the lamps - there isn't a lot of space for these bulbs though. And as others have pointed out - the bulbs on the floor lamp are a little low so that you can see them from a distance at certain angles and that doesn't look that great. This isn't a problem with the table lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality...
 from Chelan, WA,  Mar 14, 2010

After much review and shopping, I purchased this lighting set for our lake house. I was very impressed by the quality for the price. Similar quality and style lamps sell for significantly more in the local hardware or lighting stores that I was looking at. Although I would not recommend this lighting for a room as a primary light source, they provide great atmosphere with soft lighting and a great look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, with a few caveats
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Feb 25, 2010

These lamps look great, but the floor lamp shade does not come far enough down. The light bulbs are visible beneath the bottom portion of the shade when sitting on a couch (which is lower than the shade itself). From a standing height, they are not visible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp sets
 from Maxwell, Ca.,  Feb 12, 2010

the lamp set was as discribed and was shipped out very quickly, and was very reasonable priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 10, 2010

Lamps are easy to assemble and look good for the price. Only complaint is about the floor lamp: the light bulbs are too visible when you sit next to or below the lamp, it needs a deeper shade to cover the bulbs properly. This is not a problem with the table lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Nine Mile Falls, WA,  Feb 6, 2010

I love the way that my light set looks and it really goes well with my decor, but the light it puts out is not very bright. If you are using it as "accent lighting" you should be fine if you are counting on it to LIGHT up the whole room, you will be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top